Chili's Employee Reviews

Found 6,045 reviews matching the search See all 6,617 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work Enviroment
QA Analyst (Former Employee) –  Stephenville, TXNovember 18, 2018
Learned Multitasking
How to handle Money
How to handle food
Customer service
Team building skills
Cleaning and disinfecting of the food and cooking utensils
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work
Server/Cashier (Former Employee) –  San Juan, PRNovember 18, 2018
Part-time working here it's amazing nice place nice discounts great managers and team work
Especially for work short hours and part-time
This it's the right place to start as a server iff you want to learn about service
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
you won't be bored
Dishwasher/Prep Cook (Former Employee) –  Grand Junction, CONovember 17, 2018
if you know what you are doing they will keep you around for a long time and take really good care of you. Great place to work and amazing food too. good benefits.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job
Bartender / Server (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INNovember 17, 2018
Fun and fast paced environment. Great managers. Good location for business. The training could be more thorough and sometimes there are bad hires that slip thru the cracks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
meh
Server/Hostess (Former Employee) –  South Bend, INNovember 16, 2018
theyre ok not a dream job but it will pay some bills. the management sucks at least at the location i was at. no paid time off, barely any holidays off
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One Big Family
Hostess (Former Employee) –  Knightdale, NCNovember 16, 2018
Working at Chili's Grill and Bar was and has been the most beneficial to me and my skills. I have learned along the way that the managers, servers, and cooks are all a big family. We all had each others backs and had a great time working together. A typical day would consist of greeting guests and making sure they had a table. As each shift went along, making sure guests are happy are the number one priority and so going by the tables and talking to them and connecting with them is a joy. There were bad days and probably the hardest parts of working here is when guests would get angry and also when the environment goes from slow paced to fast paced in an instant. But overall, I would recommend this workplace.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Work Environment
Server/Bartender (Current Employee) –  Galveston, TXNovember 16, 2018
I really love working at Chili's. It is a great work environment and the management is the BEST. This is hands down my favorite job that I have had in a very long time. Being a "Chilihead" comes highly recommended plus you get a 50% discount at ALL Chili locations. I love it!!!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work with an awesome staff, managers just treat people poorly with scheduling
To go specialist (Former Employee) –  San Angelo, TXNovember 16, 2018
I loved working at chili’s! It was a lot of fun and very intense and i definitely learned a lot from that job. The managers were very unfair with the schedule at times but I’d definitely work there again if i were given the opportunity.
Pros
Half off food
Cons
No raises or good hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Assistant General Manager (Current Employee) –  Homestead, FLNovember 16, 2018
* Typical day is busy
* Learned how to read reports, structures, procedures so you can be successful
* Management trying their hard to go in one direction, good team
* Culture is good
* Every job is hard, just need to have aces in places
* Recap of final day and corrections for next day, go home
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hot and Cold depending on locale
Manager (Current Employee) –  Charlotte, NCNovember 16, 2018
A good company with strong people tools to help managers execute the company vision. Bonus structure is is largely dependent on how fortunate you are regarding placement within the area. Management is capable but inwardly focused. The company does not value work life balance appropriately and will push salaried team members as far as it can. Compensation is good to above average within the market but they get their money's worth out of you. Upward mobility is limited and not developed unless pushed for aggressively. The day to day is enjoyable and a great job. I love the people. I love my team members. A strong GM is a must to have anything close to work/life balance.
Pros
Free meals, solid tools
Cons
Poor bonus structure, massive hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fair
Server (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KY 40229November 15, 2018
I was a server so I took care if the guest by taking orders and making sure they had what they needed. The pay for server is not fair at all, 2.13 is not fair
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bartender
Bartender (Current Employee) –  Webster, NYNovember 15, 2018
I bartended at chili’s for the last year and it has been a great experience for me. Very straightforward and easy hospitality type of work. Great for someone who needs consistent work, but you won’t get rich working there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome Atmosphere
Server (Former Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXNovember 15, 2018
Management was always positive, created a team environment where servers and host helped each other. This created an enjoyable place to work. If you work better as a team then you can make more money.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was fun to work at
CULINARY MANAGER (Current Employee) –  Sulphur Springs, TXNovember 14, 2018
was very fun to work at until the PC police showed up, and they started to micromanage every single thing we did. numbers became more important than anything else, and if you don't perform start shopping your resume quickly.
Pros
good base pay
Cons
culture at work is micro managed.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
decent
Restaurant Manager (Current Employee) –  San Bruno, CANovember 14, 2018
Chili's brand is falling everyday and the daily casual dinning. The company is cheap and keeps putting more workload on great team members and management .
Pros
learn from greats
Cons
well-being
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced
Server/Host (Former Employee) –  Roseville, MINovember 14, 2018
chilis was a fast paced work environment but the overall work experience was fun and a really fun place to have as my first job and i was also treated well and well paid.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i loved it
Hostess (Former Employee) –  Baton Rouge, LANovember 13, 2018
An average day was pretty relaxed and fun. The managers were very helpful and nice. I made friends at this job that ill have for a life time. one day i will be working at chili's again.
Pros
discounts after 3 months of working with the company
Cons
30 break
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced restaurant with a lot of perks
Bartender/Server (Current Employee) –  Los Lunas, NMNovember 12, 2018
the management is very unpredictable and they are never on the same page. The guests are usually pretty nice and fun to work for. Most of the staff is friendly
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company but work pay isn't equal.
Line Cook/Prep Cook (Former Employee) –  Forney, TXNovember 12, 2018
Chili's is a really great restaurant company filled with awesome workers and it's people. Unfortunately the salary pay isn't equal enough to it's job duties.
Pros
Great hours, great people
Cons
Pay salary
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
People Generally Great
Line Cook/Prep Cook (Former Employee) –  Idaho Falls, IDNovember 12, 2018
Most of the people here a great to work with and is the reason I stayed at this job as long as I did. There is a frequent change in management so it made it difficult to ever fully get accustomed to each ones guidelines and what is expected of each. For the most part the people there are great to work with but it can be challenging because it's an old kitchen and things break down regularly.
Pros
Good People/ Co-workers
Cons
Kitchen breaks constantly, and constantly changing management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Chili's. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 6,617 reviews
52.2K
42.1K
31.5K
2438
1348

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.2Compensation/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.7Culture

Women's ratings

1.5Fairygodboss Score

50%say women are treated fairly and equally to men

100%would recommend to other women

Fairygodboss provides free job reviews for women, by women.

Powered by Fairygodboss