Chili's Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place for the family
manager (Former Employee) –  Roseville, MNJanuary 15, 2018
great food
great people
great place to socialize with friend and family
sometimes stressful days or nights but of course that means business and money for the staff and company
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a good place to work
Bartender/Server (Former Employee) –  Dothan, ALJanuary 15, 2018
It is a normal corporate ran store. Just like all the others. It’s a fast paced restaurant and they want a huge turn over. Great food if cooked right.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Chili's is a good place to work if you have are flexible
Manger/Server (Former Employee) –  Goshen, INJanuary 15, 2018
Chili's is a good place to work if you have Are flexible. The managers struggle keeping employees there. It is great for part time work but full time there leaves little time for family.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Competitive, face paced
Server, Bartender, Host (Former Employee) –  Roswell, NMJanuary 15, 2018
The crowd varies so be prepared to either be very slow or slammed. there was lack of communication between the front and back of house and diversity amongst the managing on any given shift
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Upbeat, fun
Bartender (Former Employee) –  Fenton, MOJanuary 15, 2018
At chili's you're a team as well as a family. Everyone is well trained, they promote from within, they really are just an absolute company to work for. I would recommend this to anyone at any location
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Waiter (Former Employee) –  Carbondale, ILJanuary 15, 2018
I worked at chilis for a couple months as a waiter. It was a fast paced work environment but was a great part time job. The pay was good too which was an added bonus
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people and awesome food and discounts and free drinks while working
Hostess/ Busser (Former Employee) –  Sheboygan Falls, WIJanuary 15, 2018
I really like how we got a really good discount when ever you came in. And I just loved working there as a busser and hostess it was very fun but sometimes when it got busy it was stressful keeping the seating area straighten out. And also learning the flow of where to put people.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Higher management no connection to hourly workers
Bartender/ Server (Current Employee) –  Union City, CAJanuary 14, 2018
It is tough working for a company who's sole goal is saving money and not about its workers who sacrifice so much and receive so little. Dig deeper. And show a little more compassion and understanding to your workers and understand "numbers" from the ziosk do not always accurately reflect a guests experience nor should it dictate a person's schedule.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stressful and and tendent to pick favorites between managers and employees
Line Cook (Former Employee) –  Crowley, LAJanuary 14, 2018
Chili's is an "OK" place to work. The employees are cool and you can make many friends. The management on the other hand tends to pick favorites and those favorites can do no wrong.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun lively environment
General Manager (Former Employee) –  Orange City, FLJanuary 14, 2018
It was a quick paced environment. Very focused on cost cutting that at times seemed to diminish the quality of the product and work against the core values.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical Restaurant Job
Cook (Former Employee) –  Grand Rapids, MIJanuary 13, 2018
You get what you would expect out of a restaurant position. Working in the kitchen can be extremely stressful and often understaffed. Was given plenty of opportunity to learn more and advance.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quick paced and fun work environment
Server (Former Employee) –  ‘Aiea, HIJanuary 13, 2018
-Serve customers in a timely and orderly manner
-I learned to always make people feel happy and welcome no
matter what.
-Management was very encouraging and helpful as well as
organized and up to pace with all aspects of restaurant.
-Everyone in the workplace was happy to have the privelage
to work at such a fine establishment.
-Very loud atmosphere at times so it was hard to listen to
customers order
-Very happy staff and customer base
Pros
Great food and great staff
Cons
Slow morning shifts sometimes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun fast paced job with good pay
Server/Quality Assurance/Trainer (Former Employee) –  Yuba City, CAJanuary 13, 2018
I enjoyed working with people and giving a quality experience to all that i served. I was happy to become a trainer and train new employees to keep the work place positive and running smoothly. I loved my managers and was sorry to have to leave when I moved away.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible
Server (Former Employee) –  Manchester, CTJanuary 12, 2018
Management is clueless, Very clicky, if they like you, you can call out as much as you want. If they don't like you they will do you dirty and try to find a bogus reason to fire you. Every employee that comes in gets worked to the bone until youre completely burnt out then the get rid of you. Management has no control over anything, especially the kitchen.
Pros
none
Cons
There is nothing good about this chils. It should be shut down.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful but awesome place
Hostess (Former Employee) –  Farmington, NMJanuary 12, 2018
Chili’s is a great corporation to work for! I highly recommend it. I was a host and sometimes it was very stressful but it was also fun getting to be in charge of where to sit people and getting to help the servers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Face paced, detail oriented, little room for mistakes
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Crystal City, VAJanuary 11, 2018
As management, hours were long. Extremely high turnover for management, made it difficult to maintain consistency for the company's standards. Although staff was excellent most of the time, it was incredibly hard to retain a general manager at this location. Always felt as if I was keeping my head above water when it came to meeting company standards when there was minimal manager support.
Pros
Great benefits, great food, good concept
Cons
Support was lack, even when General Manager was notified. (All 3 of them within a year)
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Host/To-Go (Former Employee) –  Portland, ORJanuary 11, 2018
Loved Chili's. Great management, coworkers worked well together, had a 50% discount, and the atmosphere was amazing. Job pays well especially if you work for a lengthy period of time and I would definitely recommend.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Super fast-paced environment.
Department Manager (Former Employee) –  Clarksville, TNJanuary 11, 2018
I learned a lot of things in my advancement for career. I learn specifically pros and cons of restaurant management. The staff and culture is really fun. I enjoyed my time here.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job
Custodian (Former Employee) –  Augusta, GAJanuary 11, 2018
it was a nice place to work enjoyed everyone I worked with and meeting people. I would still be there probably if I hadn't found another full time job.
Pros
great
Cons
nothing negative
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cool side gig
Server (Current Employee) –  Indianapolis, INJanuary 11, 2018
Good place to work if you are just looking for some extra money.
As any serving job the money varies depending on the amount of business that comes through the door
Pros
cash in hand every night
Cons
guest don't always tip accordingly even when given excellent service
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Chili's. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 5,116 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.5
Culture
3.7