Chili's Employee Reviews

Found 6,751 reviews matching the search See all 7,383 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management
Server (Former Employee) –  Bakersfield, CAJune 17, 2019
They were discriminatory and aggressive in favoritism. They valued work ethic last and popularity most important when considering advancement. Co-workers were awesome and so is the corporation. It is unfortunate the treatment employees receive at this location.
Pros
Awesome Co-workers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great hiring manager
Server/Hostess (Former Employee) –  Salem, NHJune 17, 2019
As a host, I loved my working experience. I was encouraged, motivated, and rewarded for a job well done. They were flexible with my other job and schooling hours.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Whats to say
Certified Shift Leader (Former Employee) –  Fresno, CAJune 17, 2019
The general manager passed the blame for everything wrong on to others and took no responsibility for himself. He is a bus driver and tosses everyone under him under the bus to keep his job. He even strait up told me this to my face.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Hospitality Manager (Former Employee) –  Pembroke Pines, FLJune 17, 2019
Good place Late hours. I enjoyed the daily challenges and the charity work. A great career if you are young and have no kids since it is very time demanding.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
manager was harsh
Server/Waiter (Former Employee) –  Keene, NHJune 17, 2019
She was not very kind to me from day one everyone said she was that way to pretty girls she felt threatened by, well it was true, and I eventually quit because how she made me feel when she was there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Depending on location there is good opportunity to have fun and make noney
Server (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJune 16, 2019
I worked for the company for 4 years it was stressful sometimes but also had good days... it’s a social place you will probably get close to co workers but choose locations wisely
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Chilis
Waitress (Former Employee) –  Bixby, OKJune 16, 2019
All in all this place was pretty fun to work at. Food was good, co workers got along for the most part and managers were understanding. I don’t have any complaints about this company and would return to work here again.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Server/Trainer (Former Employee) –  Altamonte Springs, FLJune 15, 2019
Every location I’ve worked in they treat all their employees as if they were family. Very upbeat type environment. Very caring and devoted managers, & coworkers. Truly enjoyed working for this company
Pros
Make great money
Cons
Lots of standing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Give us
Bartender/Server (Former Employee) –  West Covina, CAJune 15, 2019
Give us your opinion about a typical work day, what you learned, management, workplace culture, the hardest part of your job, the most enjoyable. Do not
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice environment calm and easy
Server (Former Employee) –  Huntsville, ALJune 15, 2019
Really fun place to work if you like to be around people. Also if you like to serve food and have real good people skills then this would be a good place for you to work .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place
Hostess (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJune 15, 2019
It was great working there I loved my job but the employees were bullies. If you made a mistake they would say vulgar things over the walkie talkie. Had it not been for a few people I would’ve stayed.
Pros
Great training
Cons
Bad management and rude employees
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Server (Former Employee) –  Eagan, MNJune 15, 2019
Wonderful environment, employees and management, problem solving, and efficiency. I did not have any experience with serving before working here and learned to love the job and fast pace workplace.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible with great money make opportunities
Bartender (Current Employee) –  Crystal Lake, IL 60014June 15, 2019
Working at Chili's I have been able to have the flexibility I desired to finish school and offered many opportunities to meet new people and make money.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved working at Chili's
Bartender/Server (Former Employee) –  Apopka, FLJune 15, 2019
This was my first restaurant job. It came natural for me. I instantly feel in love with the job and the Brinker brand. They treat their employees great. They have outings and contest. Just a wonderful place to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy for new servers
Bartender (Current Employee) –  HoustonJune 14, 2019
It’s a relaxing job , but I’m trying to separate my self and improve by surrounding my self with other people who will help me improve so I can finish school .
Pros
Discount food
Cons
Play favorites
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Manager Postition
Assitant Manager (Former Employee) –  Huntsville, TXJune 14, 2019
I mainly helped the other workers and, if we had a lot of business then I would take orders and deliver food. when we had food trucks I would also unload them
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family like Environment
Lead Bartender/Regional Training Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Coeur d'Alene, IDJune 14, 2019
When I was there, your co-workers became like your family, as well as the customers. Had I not had to relocate I would still be there today. Management is more than understandable at any situation an individual may encounter. Proud to be a Chilihead.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Server/Bartender (Former Employee) –  Okemos, MIJune 12, 2019
They were great with scheduling. Cares about their employees. Would recommend it as a good place to work. Menu is easy to learn and they help if necessary.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing job fun enviroment
Server (Former Employee) –  Burleson, TXJune 12, 2019
I absolutely loved working at chilis. The propped were great and very helpful when I was a new server. I made great money hate that I had to leave. The managers were awesome.
Pros
Games amd prizes
Cons
Silverware
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too many expectations
Key Holder (Current Employee) –  Gonzales, LAJune 12, 2019
Chili’s expects a lot from its hourly paid employees with limited benefits. Company that does not care about its workers. Management gets better benefits.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Chili's. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 7,383 reviews
52.4K
42.4K
31.7K
2510
1432

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.2Compensation/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.7Culture

Ratings from women

2.6InHerSight Score

2.4Personal Development

3.4Career Opportunities

2.2Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight