Chipotle Mexican Grill Employee Reviews

Found 8,405 reviews matching the search See all 8,553 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Chipotle is an excellent place to work and build a career
Kitchen Manager (Former Employee) –  Ukiah, CAMarch 25, 2019
It was a great place to work, management was excellent, good work environment, advancement possibilities, good benefits, excellent food (free twice a day), clean, safe surroundings.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast-pace and friendly
Cashier/Service clerk (Former Employee) –  New York, NYMarch 25, 2019
Morning Shift- stock up bags, sauces, napkins, straws, counted my draw and began my shift. i cleaned the dining area and ring up orders. i also made sure the bathroom were clean and smelt good as well
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great customers
Takeout Specialist (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLMarch 25, 2019
chipotle is a great place for individuals who are fresh out of High School and may not have many bills. the environment is very fast pace and loud. great food too
Pros
great food/discount
Cons
poor pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
for kids
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Fairfield, CTMarch 25, 2019
there was days that I just did not want to go to work walking in the snow and rain ..then there was though days that I had to walk home late night and nobody ask you would you like a ride home ....
Pros
the people that come there to eat
Cons
working late night
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
summary
Chipotle Crew Member (Current Employee) –  Milwaukee, WIMarch 25, 2019
Nice environment to work in. Multitasking and working fast paced will help you. I learn how to clean and build more customer service skills, Nice management going on. The hardest part would be a fast-paced environment but it is not that bad once one gets used to it. My favorite part is interacting with customers and my co-workers while making delicious food.
Pros
free food and discount
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
chipotle lol
Customer Service Representative/Kitchen Manager (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLMarch 24, 2019
um this place was fun and i would definitely eat there again they were very clean while i worked there thats for sure thats all i use to do clean lol so i would recommend there to eat.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It had it's ups and downs
Service Manager (Former Employee) –  Middletown, RIMarch 24, 2019
Unfortunately at Chipotle the store is all dependent on the capabilities of the GM. Even with a good crew set in place it can all fall apart due to poor leadership from the General Manager of the store.
Pros
Free Food on shift, Healthcare
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy place with not enough opetunaty to move u.
Crew member (Former Employee) –  National City, CAMarch 24, 2019
At Chipotle we were required a lot of labor for long periods of time. i leared how to move fast and how to greet and treat custmers to keep them coming back. the hardest part of the job was the lack of help when yu need it the most, it can hget really stressful. my favorate parts were my coworkers keeping my attitude upbeat.
Pros
free lunch.
Cons
short breaks, no healthcare.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fast paced job
SERVICE MANAGER (Current Employee) –  Decatur, GAMarch 24, 2019
Throughout the years through Chipotle I've learned many things with local and federal guidelines concerning food safety. It's a good job if you love being in a fast paced environment and care where your food is sourced from. Not every store is ran by the book depending on the location you're at. But if you do find that one good store and ran by a GM that really cares for their employees, then I would highly recommend staying with the company. You can learn a lot of things within Chipotle and you will feel self gratification and self worth.
Pros
People Culture
Cons
Short Breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun to work at
CASHIER (Current Employee) –  Mansfield, TXMarch 23, 2019
this is a place that is fun and awesome to work at for young people in high school or college. as someone that does not attend school currently, I need a job that provides more hours and more pay.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice
Staff (Former Employee) –  San Francisco, CAMarch 23, 2019
It was okay but the pay I was getting didn't match the work I was doing. The work was difficult as I think it wasn't suited well for me but I gained experience in different kinds of fields of jobs and I'm thankful for that.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok place to work for the summer. Hard work.
Line Cook (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXMarch 23, 2019
Not bad. Don't think I'd like to work there again, though. I didn't feel very welcome, I guess. But I enjoyed the work. My manager was a bit cold and intolerant. It was my first job and not enjoyable at all.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun place to work and great people to be around.
Chipotle Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Dayton, OHMarch 23, 2019
I would get to work in the morning and start prepping all the vegetables I would slice and dice onions jalapenos peppers lettuce and also keep up on the dishes as well as the trash.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive & you learn something every day
Cashier/Line (Former Employee) –  New York, NYMarch 22, 2019
Very quick paced.
Food is very good.
Very strict about cleanliness, which is very important!!
Times flies with all the customers.
Always doing something & getting stuff done!
Pros
Free lunch !! Hours are flexible and breaks are paid!
Cons
A lot of rude customers!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Chipoltle sucks the life out of you
General Manager (Former Employee) –  Anaheim, CAMarch 22, 2019
I do not recommend working at a job that expects so much out of a person and receives little to no tanks for the job that is done. Working at chiptle was the worst decision of my life.
Pros
The guacamole when the avocados were actually good.
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly and Amazing Atmosphere
Chipotle Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Lincoln, NEMarch 22, 2019
- Respecting the dress code by wearing the brand of chipotle as well just working with good awesome people who has a great attitude. I would recommend
Pros
Free Lunches If you Love Burritos or Chips Or Bowls, Flexible Schedule
Cons
It can get busy and hard sometimes because of the lunch and dinner rush
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay place
Cashier, Custodian, Server (Former Employee) –  Pomona, CAMarch 22, 2019
Rude customers,
horrible management,
flexible hours,
great atmosphere,
coworkers are always great.
Job itself not that complicated.
I learned how to prioritize work and life.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A stressful work enviroment
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Linthicum Heights, MDMarch 22, 2019
A typical day included arriving to work an 8hour shift, but staying for 10 hours, while co workers left you to do a job you didn't mess up. I learned to be efficient in any job I'm thrown into.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
stressful enviroment, poor time management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It’s was a okay experience, wasn’t the best but wasn’t the worst
Chipotle Crew Member (Former Employee) –  New York, NYMarch 22, 2019
The job was sample but fast paced, also it was a lot of changes happening every other month. But once you knew where you wanted to be at work, you’d be the most comfortable.
Pros
Paid breaks
Cons
The overtime work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stressful, terrible work culture
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Plano, TXMarch 22, 2019
i started out here as a line person. then moved to prep, and eventually i became the main grill guy. the environment is focused around micromanagement. Expect to be watched every couple minutes even by people doing completely different tasks. The field leader is terrible, and instructs the management to always be on everyone's back about every little thing. always short people so expect a call at least every other day asking you to come into work.
Pros
free lunches, discounts
Cons
no breaks, micromanaging, bad management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Chipotle Mexican Grill. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 8,553 reviews
52.5K
42.8K
32.1K
2699
1499

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.5Compensation/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.8Culture

Diversity score

Comparably
Diversity Score
TOP15%
In the Top 15% of similar size companies

The Comparably Diversity Score tracks how positively diverse employees rate their experience at Chipotle Mexican Grill.

Powered by Comparably