Chipotle Mexican Grill Employee Reviews

Found 7,707 reviews matching the search See all 7,820 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Service Manager (Current Employee) –  IllinoisNovember 16, 2018
I loved to work there . If you want a place to grow, this is the place. From crew, you can become a manager withing 4 months. It also depends on your effort to grow.
Pros
Day goes by fast
Cons
People calling off
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quick-paced and fun flow
Kitchen Manager (Current Employee) –  Greenville, SCNovember 16, 2018
Chipotle is a place where as long as you do your job in a safe and responsible way, you can have fun. If I wasn't moving I'd shoot for a GM position. Hopefully a texas store will hire me
Pros
Free lunchs on work days and medical
Cons
No breaks unless work is finished and the work is hard.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Fairfield, CTNovember 16, 2018
i enjoyed working at chipole. the only issues with this company is when you go on maternity leave they take you out of the system and have to re apply for your job and there is no guaranteed that you will get your job back, other than that trying to take a break was a little hard to. since i worked such long hours and i needed to get off my feet and eat. sometimes i didn't get a break for a VERY long shift.
Pros
good inviment. friendly, paid vacation
Cons
maternity leave, all over hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced, Productive Atmosphere
Crew Member (Current Employee) –  Chico, CANovember 16, 2018
Working here has been a great learning experience. I met lots of new people and gained great experience in the foodservice industry. Through cross training, I had the opportunity to learn various parts of the business that I found to very educational and helpful in gaining transferrable skills for future endeavors.
Pros
Free meal every shift and 50% off otherwise
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLNovember 16, 2018
Great coworkers and managers, but stressful work environment, fast-paced, usually short on employees, lacks a efficient schedule method to ensure good hours and enough people per shift.
Pros
Free meals. 50% discount
Cons
Bad time scheduling, stressful, not enough employees
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extremely fun and busy workplace with wonderful coworkers
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Hanford, CANovember 15, 2018
I had such an amazing time! Manager was fair and very fun, coworkers were very helpful and reliable in busy situations, just an amazing time! Had an amazing time working here
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work environment
Crew Trainer (Former Employee) –  Sacramento, CA 95834November 15, 2018
I loved the coworkers, they always made work fun and teamwork was always good depending on who worked. The only downfall was poor communications skills with management to the crew.
Pros
Free Lunches, Fun Crew
Cons
poor communication skills from management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-paced environment
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Simi Valley, CANovember 15, 2018
communication is key in chipotle. calling for food on time as well and providing upstanding customer service. I believe the quick job environment translates easily towards other jobs as you get into a groove of doing things quickly and efficiently
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad management
Chipotle Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Irving, TXNovember 15, 2018
Horrible manager but an awesome team...worked allot of hours for a little pay and advancing wasn't an option..I was suppose to be kitchen manager but due to not having anyone to work prep I wasn't able to go any higher..
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was okay.
Crew Member l (Current Employee) –  Bloomingdale, ILNovember 15, 2018
I was lucky I had previous food experience that helped me in this job. Managers are very unlikely to help new associates out happily and its all very disorganized. Never looked forward to going to work.
Pros
Free food.
Cons
Busy, Short break.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place, poor management
Crew Member/Cashier (Former Employee) –  4950 Stockdale HwyNovember 15, 2018
I loved working there, but the managers never communicated to us how we were doing, or if we had any complaints from customers, and i just never got any feed back on how i was doing. It was very disappointing and i felt was very unprofessional. the company was great, the managers were not
Pros
Long hours, good pay, and benifits
Cons
no communication, managers always out vaping etc..
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Chipotle
Kitchen Manager (Former Employee) –  Macon, GANovember 15, 2018
Its nice working at chipotle. The only thing that bothers me is that their is no opportunity for promotion once in kitchen and service manger roles. The Leadership could be better too at the store level. GM's are not held to any accountability for work performance or attendance. Which leaves everything for the Apprentice, Service, and Kitchen managers. Great company as a whole it really makes a difference in your life if you are led by the right leaders. I would recommend to anyone who truly has passion. I would just advise them to be open minded and very vocal when concerns come up.
Pros
Get to help great people and learn great things about management
Cons
No oppurtunity for promotion and high turn over
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Grew to become a draining experience
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Columbia, MDNovember 15, 2018
There is not much for me to say about chipotle I don’t recommend it to anybody to be completely honest from entry level all the way up to management...
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best job I’ve have
Service Manager (Current Employee) –  Tucson, AZNovember 15, 2018
I love my team and the great people I’ve worked for and met over the years I been with the company. It’s taught me how to detail oriented how to run a shift. How to be a manager, how to speak to people.
Pros
Great food
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was nice
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Walnut Park, CANovember 14, 2018
very awesome job, definitely regret leaving the company.i like how they were very understanding with students. they actually cared and sanitation and guidelines,
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great First Job
Kitchen Manager (Current Employee) –  Copperas Cove, TXNovember 14, 2018
I have been with Chipotle for about 2 years and they did not disappoint. Fast-paced working environment while working besides great people. Overall amazing experience.
Pros
Free Food
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and cultural work environment
Chipotle Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Wichita, KSNovember 14, 2018
It was a great place to work. Manager was very lenient. Unfortunately, I was born with a disease called Pyloric Stenosis and the Adoba used to cook the meat really effected my stomach. I threw up a late because of it, and Chipotle has a strict health code since the Ebola outbreak back in 2012.
Pros
Good free lunches, great working environment
Cons
strict health code, not enough hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
my opinion
Prep (Former Employee) –  Martinez, CANovember 14, 2018
very fast paced, had to do a lot, dealt with ridiculous managers, including a general manager that was very inconsiderate and very irresponsible, over all did a lot of teamwork
Pros
free food for lunch break
Cons
bad scheduling, rude managers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Chipotle
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Manhattan, NYNovember 14, 2018
This was my first job ever as a teenager and ill say i hate it. I dont know if its just me but i cant work at a fast food place like chipotle. The managers are always yelling and telling you what to do.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun environment to be in.
Crew Member (Current Employee) –  Pickerington, OHNovember 13, 2018
Overall it is very fast paced and sometimes extremely stressful, but nothing that could not be handled. I have learned a lot about customer service and hospitality while working for this company.
Pros
Discounted meals, paid breaks, helps with tuition after a year of employment.
Cons
You don't always get a break..unless you're a minor, high stress, poor work-life balance.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Chipotle Mexican Grill. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 7,820 reviews
52.3K
42.6K
31.9K
2622
1427

See reviews about

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.5Compensation/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.8Culture

Ratings from women

2.7InHerSight Score

2.6Personal Development

3.3Career Opportunities

2.4Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight