Choice Hotels International Employee Reviews

Found 249 reviews matching the search See all 273 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced environment good bonuses
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Minot, NDFebruary 17, 2019
I enjoyed working with the customers, and co-workers. I learned a lot about the different parts of the US. I enjoyed the Million Dollar Banquet. My supervisor made me feel like a human being
Pros
bonuses
Cons
Pornographic customers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Over all ok
Housekeeper/Breakfast Attendant (Current Employee) –  Goodyear, AZFebruary 6, 2019
House keeping is a great easy job but needs better and newer cleaning supplies (vacuums, spray bottles ect) and it would be amazing if we had more coverlets pillow protectors and water and bed bug proof mattress protectors
Pros
Its an easy job
Cons
No benifits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy Street
Maintenance Engineer (Former Employee) –  Boise, IDFebruary 3, 2019
Good in between job, no benefits, but flexible hours of work. Good coworkers and management. slow paced, easy going and fun. Good place to work while waiting on better job.
Pros
good hours
Cons
no beneffits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Choice hotels
Operations Manager (Former Employee) –  Lenexa, KSDecember 27, 2018
The hotel was a great place to work when it was corporate owned. When they sold to a private individual the hotel went downhill quick. budgets were cut and positions were eliminated.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Guest Service Agent (Former Employee) - Grand Junction, CO
Hotel/Guest Service Specialist (Former Employee) –  Grand Junction, CODecember 19, 2018
Great place to work, excellent benefits, Great coworkers and supervisors.Competitive wages. Best company I ever worked for. I would work for Choice Hotels Int. again. Lots of opportunities for advancing
Pros
Benefits, wages, work schedule base on seniority
Cons
bid for work schedule
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Reservation Agent (Former Employee) –  Minot, NDDecember 18, 2018
Great place to work. Great benefits. Great coworkers and supervisors. Best company I ever worked for. Would work for the company again. Lots of opportunities for advancing.
Pros
Best team
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Outstanding Company
General Manager (Former Employee) –  Huntsville, ALDecember 10, 2018
Provided outstanding tools to be successful. Wonderful leadership crew. Training opportunities were outstanding very thoughtful and knowledgeable. Choice Hotels is definitely a great company!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The job you need.
Auditor (Former Employee) –  Augusta, MENovember 29, 2018
Choice Hotels is the job you need. Good hours and competitive pay. Solid job with which to build upon. Some opportunities at larger properties. Choice loves a great employment story.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love the place. Cozy and love that you can have some time working on work or homework or anything you want to finish.
Comfort Suite (Current Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKNovember 28, 2018
Mostly every day its a cozy relax day in my hours of working 3-11 it's sometimes slow and I have time to get some work done. But some other days its crazy it's busy but I like it when its busy because the day goes by fast. The staff I love that they help you in anything if you forget or don't understand something love that they help you out. Also when there's a family emergency they will work with you and give you the days off. Love working here.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job
ASSISTANT GENERAL MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Colorado Springs, CONovember 23, 2018
Good staff and management who cares about their employees. I would work for them again. They have a clean and trusting environment. Plenty of career advancement opportunities.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing management
Front Desk Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Albuquerque, NMNovember 19, 2018
I love my bosses completely respectful and still my friends to this day. It was my first job outside of high school and I enjoyed many shifts of working hard and enjoying the teamwork.
Pros
Management
Cons
Wages, Advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Choice
Front Office Supervisor, Comfort Inn (Former Employee) –  Manitowoc, WINovember 8, 2018
Payroll, budgeting, oversee front office, act as GM in absence, occupancy forecast, profit and loss, bullet reports, interact with guests, travel to help work at other hotels in need, etc.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
NIGHT AUDITOR/GUEST SERVICES REP (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCNovember 3, 2018
I liked this job people was nice good manager, just no advancement at this job. No a job sign . Worked alot hours with no time off wasnt good at all for me
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not much say except they did have a lot of social entertainment (picnics, outings etc.)
Tax Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Rockville, MDNovember 1, 2018
I was impressed when I first got there, but later upon being hired, I notice the pettiness of management. Communication was very poor and ultimately left the company
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoy working with team members and helping the guest feel at home
House keeper (Current Employee) –  Indianapolis, INOctober 17, 2018
Enjoy coming into a happy a safe work place when everything is organized and there is team work thru out the work place when management works with their employees to keep them happy and feel appreciated
Pros
Lunch appreciate and outings
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced and Stressful
Customer Service work at home - Reservationist (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXOctober 4, 2018
Worked in an in-coming call center and calls were timed. It was held against you if a customer had a problem that took more that a minute to solve and you were discouraged from sending difficult calls to a supervisor who could solve it quicker and you can go on to the next call. If you stayed on more than maybe 3 or 4 minutes with a customer, you could be written up. Management actually made threats.
Pros
Discount on hotels all over US and other countries
Cons
Really not nice people as managers
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was good experience.
Front Desk Receptionist (Current Employee) –  Flagstaff, AZSeptember 27, 2018
Once one was used to the work, it was nice and routine. I had no problem doing the job. The most major skills it involved were good people skills and typing on a computer/utilizing the Choice Advantage website.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
• Excellent communication skills, Enthusiastic, motivated and a team player
Network Security Engineer (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZSeptember 25, 2018
• Experience in working with Cisco Nexus Switches in creation and management of VLANs, VPCs, VDCs and VRFs for Nexus 7K, 5K, 2K devices.
• Experience with McAfee and Splunk SIEM tools for log analysis and threat management analysis
• Using Infoblox IP Address Manager (IPAM) provides a centralized management of the IP address space, including IPv4 and IPv6 Address Management.
Pros
Free Lunches
Cons
Short Breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Choice Hotels is an awesome chain with amazing benefits.
Proerty and Staff Management (Former Employee) –  Athens, ALSeptember 23, 2018
Quality Inn was the Choice Hotel I managed. I loved being in the hospitality industry. You meet so many different people and it never fails to be entertaining.
Pros
Relaxed work environment.
Cons
Poor management by owner/operator.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting work place.
Front Desk Clerk / Night Auditor (Former Employee) –  Oakland, CASeptember 21, 2018
Choice Hotels is a great company to work for. I love to meet new and interesting people. The best part of working for Choice Hotels are the discounts.
Pros
Discounts
Cons
No pension plan.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Choice Hotels International. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 273 reviews
587
494
356
221
115

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.2Compensation/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.6Culture

Ratings from women

3.1InHerSight Score

3.2Personal Development

3.1Career Opportunities

3.0Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight