Choptank Community Health System Management reviews

Found 9 reviews matching the search See all 17 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management
Dental (Former Employee) –  MarylandAugust 30, 2019
Good Employees. Some 2 faced
Terrible upper management. Have their favorites ; non supportive ; high expectations without proper adequate time to complete task at works. Lots of clinical staff had to spend time at home to complete tasks. Teerible
Pros
Benefits
Cons
U pper Management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nurse
Nurse (Former Employee) –  Denton, MDJune 7, 2019
Great place to work
Patients are very unique
Co worker can be very disrespectful
Management can be helpful
Sometimes work was fun
Long days Monday-Friday
Pros
Company always changing
Cons
Short staff at times
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly, but not very good business practices
Maintenance Specialist (Current Employee) –  Denton, MDMay 31, 2018
Need to be a self started and motivated to do a good job. Not much supervision. Good working environment. Many rules but not very well enforced. Culture is toward the negative side with little encouragement from management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supportive management and positive work culture
Advanced Practice Clinician (Current Employee) –  Denton, MDApril 29, 2018
Upper management is supportive and frequently asks for feedback from employees. Co-workers have a positive attitude and are always willing to help each other out throughout the day. Compensation is comparable to private practice and benefits package is solid.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
over all good place to work
Medical Receptionist/ Office Manager (Former Employee) –  MarylandFebruary 26, 2018
I enjoyed helping the patients and working with the staff. Was stressful at times, however it was enjoyable. Sometimes management didn't always listen to the front line staff.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
glad i left
Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Cambridge, MDFebruary 16, 2018
glad i left
management was very poor
staff was very critical and "clique-y"
hard to advance in career path
i did learn a lot from the CRNP that I worked with, however
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It use to be a great place to work, but the loss of quality of work and being top heavy have changed the culture of Choptank
Medical Assistant (Current Employee) –  Denton, MDOctober 24, 2017
Typical work day varies
Continue to learn best practices
Management has been inactive and ineffective
Work place culture -okay
Working with unskilled individual
Helping and serving, those whom truly need help
Pros
Accumalated vacation time after several years of service
Cons
Not being valued
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great coworkers, Management not so much
Medical secretary (Former Employee) –  Federalsburg, MDDecember 15, 2015
I absolutely loved my coworkers. We were always there for one another. Management was not in touch with what we need and very rarely would consult with us about decisions that affected us. Overall I really enjoyed the job. The patients really appreciated what we did for them.
Pros
Great coworkers, benefits were very good.
Cons
Management out of touch with employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport

See more Choptank Community Health System reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Choptank Community Health System. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 17 reviews
54
43
36
22
12

Ratings by category

3.2Work/Life Balance
3.5Compensation/Benefits
2.7Job Security/Advancement
2.7Management
3.4Culture

Choptank Community Health System Reviews by Location