CHRIST COMMUNITY HEALTH SERVICES Employee Reviews

Showing all 46 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cristian base to work
Front Office Manager/Billing clerk/Medical Interp (Former Employee) –  Augusta, GANovember 7, 2018
managment could be better,exceptional providers,activities to motivate worker or show appreciation could be used,hours are fair,great team members with the same vision and mission
Pros
free lunches
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace
Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Augusta, GAOctober 26, 2018
There are a lot of managers, Christian workplace, some of the employees are great to work with. There are several people that train you but there is one girl there that work in the pediatrics that goes above and beyond.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is a great place to work for, but very unprofessional managers
Patient Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNOctober 10, 2018
This is a great place to work for, but very unprofessional managers and employees are not praised or compensated for the amount of work that their job title and position consist of
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing place to work
CLINICAL FACILITATOR (Current Employee) –  Augusta, GAAugust 8, 2018
This is a amazing place to work. Not only was it my job, but it was also my church. The fact that it was based around God's word really made things run so much smoother.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great opportunity
Externship (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNJune 27, 2018
It was a great training place to work at and the manager was there to teach you the things you should about your the career that I have choose. And love the workers.
Pros
good people
Cons
didn't get hired
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice learning experience for people new to their career
CMA (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNApril 16, 2018
Christ Community has great provider's and staff members willing to help everyone in need. Pay is good for starters and its a fun environment. I loved going to work .
Pros
Great Staff, Long lunch break, great providers
Cons
Yours to decide, because mines may be different then others
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work for those wishing to do faith based care
Behavioral Health Specialist (Former Employee) –  Memphis,TNMarch 1, 2018
This is a good place to work if you wish to work in a faith-based health care system. The real plus about working here is that spirituality is integrated into the care. For example, there is a spiritual health team that helps provide care and all providers are given training on how to incorporate faith into their work. This is unlike other health care systems in Memphis where the system may be supported by a church yet not explicitly use prayer or other elements of faith in the care. Also healthcare here is comprehensive; there are behavioral health services, dentistry clinics, and women's healthcare services. Like every place, there are pros and cons for working here. Many of the people working here are big-hearted and this is a real benefit. Some of the cons may be related more to the state of health care in this country rather than the company in particular. If you are flexible and a problem solver you will find working here enjoyable.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful Environment
Psychologist/Behavioral Health Consultant (Current Employee) –  Memphis, TNFebruary 17, 2018
Christ Community is wonderful on paper, but very disorganized behind the scenes. Management choices are poor, and the organization is continually in financial crisis.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience, horrible management
Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNFebruary 9, 2018
I loved the job and the atmosphere when management wasn't there. Management is HORRIBLE. If one doesn't like you, THE WHOLE MANAGEMENT team doesn't like you and they WILL TARGET YOU. It's a job, though..
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Christian based facility
Patient Care Manager (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNDecember 18, 2017
Great with assisting the uninsured population resources throughout the community. Benefits were competitive other than other companies. Family based structure.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work when you are starting out
Dental Assistant (Current Employee) –  Memphis, TNDecember 12, 2017
The doctors are nice and the staff is very helpful. The benefits are great but the pay is not so great, however, for someone coming out of dental school it is and the hours and workplace environment is good.
Pros
Benefits, long lunch
Cons
Wages
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cchs
Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNNovember 28, 2017
Leadership is poor. Morale is low. Turnover is high. Advancement is based on friendship with administrative executives. I would not recommend this company for anything.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Phone Operator (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNNovember 1, 2017
Christ community is a great non profit organization to work for.
My position I held there was a phone operator were I scheduled appointments for patients .
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, awesome place to work only one complaint
Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNOctober 31, 2017
I loved working at CCHS! I enjoyed my provider, the patients, my coworkers, pay was great and break times. Management! Management! Management! That's the source of their turnover rate. That admin office needs a serious reevaluation. I expected more from a Christ based clinic. But I'm not the most religious for that reason.
Pros
An overall great place to work. Experience with a bit of everything. Great!
Cons
Management sucks
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
okay work place.
Patient Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNOctober 6, 2017
I help patient with making appointments as well as anything else I may be able to help with. I speak to English & Spanish speaking patients. The hardest part is not being paid fairly.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helpful for experience
Adult Caregiver (Former Employee) –  Jackson, MIAugust 15, 2017
Not sure how much I can say about this company but it's a bit more harder than I thought co workers being late along with management so it's was very hard
Pros
None
Cons
Co workers
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not productive
Registered Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Augusta, GAJune 20, 2017
It is not productive and a hostile work environment even with the employees. No team work ethics and poor management skills. Its more less than a family but it is more of a who know who place. They do seem to favor certain people than the ones who work hard and do what they do best. You have people who have been fired for criminal issues and you also have people there who have been arrested for drugs, guns, intent to distributed.
Pros
there are no pros
Cons
cons have already been stated above
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace Culture
Director Spiritual Health (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNApril 2, 2017
The Culture is great and yet challenging. The people are caring and love to help people get the best Health services. The role that I had was a very demanding role with 300 employees to administrate Pastoral care to the team. This role was extremely awesome.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Community Outreach
Community Health Navigator (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNSeptember 14, 2016
Typical days at cchs consisted of scheduling new and existing patients appointments for all the clinics, visiting patients while they're in the hospital, home visits when requested, conducting follow-up contacts to discharge patients, and finding out what the patients barriers were i.e. copay pay, medications, transportation, dental, housing, and sometimes referrals to specialists. The most exciting thing about this position was participating in the health fairs which allows you to meet new people from the community to spread the word about cchs services and locations.
Pros
1 hr lunches, paid major holidays
Cons
High deductible insurance, no tuition reimbursement, and short staffed
Was this review helpful?Yes 17NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy clinic with fun atmosphere and encouraging spirits
Registration Clerk/Medical Records (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNDecember 30, 2015
Daily operations of general office duties and registering patients. Scheduling appointments and taking payments. Also, verifying insurance and releasing patient records per request.
Was this review helpful?Yes 25No 3Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at CHRIST COMMUNITY HEALTH SERVICES. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 46 reviews
514
414
311
25
12

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.4Compensation/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.0Management
3.7Culture

CHRIST COMMUNITY HEALTH SERVICES Reviews by Location