Christian Dior Employee Reviews

Found 136 reviews matching the search See all 426 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Beauty Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GANovember 26, 2018
Great place to work . Management could be better. Pay fluctuate depending on how grate you sell and experience on knowledge and skill of products. Key facts to understand the Dior brand.
Pros
Gratis
Cons
Creation on being competitive amongst your co workers . It created drama
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Prestige brand, great job
Dior Fragrance Retail Selling Specialist (Current Employee) –  Pineville, NCNovember 4, 2018
Highly recommend working for Dior. Flexible job. Great pay. Wonderful management. Always informed. Gratis twice a year. Uniforms twice a year. Opportunities for freebies often.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience and gained knowledge
Beauty Advisor (Former Employee) –  Jf Kennedy Ap, NY (dutyfree international shoppes)October 27, 2018
Amazing working environment, good team work.
Bosses are extremely hands on and warm and will treat you like family. Overall, a very good experience and learning opportunities.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great working environment
Counter Manager (Former Employee) –  Alexandria, VAOctober 17, 2018
Very structured and organized work environment, but management is flexible when needed. Everything they told me when I was hired was true, I've never been misled by management. Seem to be good people here all around.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people and perks
Marketing (Former Employee) –  New York, NYSeptember 3, 2018
Overall a great company to get experience in luxury. Company culture is tough but helps you grow. Beautiful brand and everyone there is passionate about what they do.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company to work for
Coordinator (Former Employee) –  San Francisco Bay Area, CAAugust 28, 2018
I love the products, the image. I had a great experience working for Dior. I loved the team i worked for. The only reason why i left is because I got a great job title.
Pros
great team, great products
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun working envrionment
Beauty Stylist (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJuly 24, 2018
Multi Task
Understanding sales environment
Team work
Skincare and makeup knowlege skill
Learn customer consumtion
Building royal client
Sales anaysis
Sales promotion
Pros
flexible working schedule
Cons
less oppotunity for promotion
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Elegant, organized work environment.
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVJuly 9, 2018
Wonderful company to work for with Exquisite product and boutique environment. Management team was stellar and were always provided with mentorship and opportunities to grow.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lack of empowerment, micro managing
Client Relations/Operations Manager (Current Employee) –  Costa Mesa, CAJune 19, 2018
No room for any empowerment, micro managing in the most unrealistic way. No sense of leading, guiding, or mentoring. Everyone is out for themselves. Upper management does not care about their employees in any way, shape or form. You are a number, if that.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
5 start company
Advisor (Former Employee) –  Newport Beach, CAJune 14, 2018
It was really good experience working with Dior really wish to turn back and being with them again . Dior is a great company to be with . I want to turn back to learn more and grow with them .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Focused Environment
Project Consultant (Former Employee) –  ParisJune 6, 2018
Management is clear in expressing expectations and provides timely feedback. It was a great experience.
I appreciate the opportunity to work with such a prestigious organization.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
difficult work environment but overall a beneficial and fun job!
intern (Former Employee) –  New York, NYMay 20, 2018
I was 14 years old when I worked there so it was a bit challenging when I first started working there. Overall, my experience was good and it helped me to become familiar with the fashion industry, specifically PR.
Pros
payment, cool atmosphere, free makeup
Cons
disorganized with tasks for me
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned about running a beauty counter in a department store setting
Retail Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  San Francisco, CAMay 19, 2018
At christian Dior, I had to report to two separate managers, one who worked for Christian Dior and one who worked for Macy's Inc.so information given crossed many times and was difficult to work in that environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
high pressure sales
Sales/makeup artistry (Former Employee) –  New York, NYMay 18, 2018
Working for Dior at the Bloomingdales 59th Street store in NYC is a different experience than most stores. High traffic and very high pressure sales. Team of 6 people and we litterally had to jump on the customer before a colleague would to get our quota in...
Pros
good pay
Cons
high pressure sales
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great brand
Estée Lauder- Freelance Makeup Artist (Former Employee) –  Fort Lauderdale, FLMay 1, 2018
Enjoyed traveling to different stores. Extremely flexible. Payed well as a freelance artist but had no benefits or perks. The company's products are superb.
Pros
Great products
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and rewarding environment to work in.
Senior Account Executive (Former Employee) –  New York, NYMarch 26, 2018
Enjoyed the overall company and the upper management. Company was very aware of team spirit and rewarding their employees for a job well done. Great learning environment for those wanting to grow in the industry.
Pros
Company car, expense budget
Cons
long work hours at times
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy very busy
Employee Sales E-commerce Service and Support (Former Employee) –  Edison, NJMarch 26, 2018
as with any fashion/beauty based industry, the work is VERY quick paced. LVMH is not for the faint heart. High volume work all stemmed around sales marketing and customer service keeps things ticking and moving rapidly on any given day. In my opinion, if they focus as much on how things are ran internally as well as externally they'd operate much smoother.
Pros
good name, good products
Cons
communication
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Atmosphere
Counter Manager/Make Up Artist (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXMarch 23, 2018
Very fun workplace. Great training seminars and great leaders. The staff in the workplace was so much fun to work with and I met some really great people
Pros
Fun
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Buen ambiente
Picker/Packer (Former Employee) –  Prospect Plains, NJMarch 19, 2018
Buen ambiente de trabajo, excelentes companeros y jefes
Pros
Seguro medico
Cons
Ninguna
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Luxury
Sales (Former Employee) –  NYMarch 11, 2018
Luxury style and fit. The exquisite and elegance of Dior are superb.
A boutique filled with everything you need to capture the look; dress, shoes, bag, accessories and more.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Christian Dior. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 426 reviews
5213
4123
367
215
18

See reviews about

4.0Work/Life Balance
4.0Compensation/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.8Management
4.1Culture