Christian Dior Employee Reviews

Found 108 reviews matching the search See all 238 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lack of empowerment, micro managing
Client Relations/Operations Manager (Current Employee) –  Costa Mesa, CAJune 19, 2018
No room for any empowerment, micro managing in the most unrealistic way. No sense of leading, guiding, or mentoring. Everyone is out for themselves. Upper management does not care about their employees in any way, shape or form. You are a number, if that.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
difficult work environment but overall a beneficial and fun job!
intern (Former Employee) –  New York, NYMay 20, 2018
I was 14 years old when I worked there so it was a bit challenging when I first started working there. Overall, my experience was good and it helped me to become familiar with the fashion industry, specifically PR.
Pros
payment, cool atmosphere, free makeup
Cons
disorganized with tasks for me
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned about running a beauty counter in a department store setting
Retail Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  San Francisco, CAMay 19, 2018
At christian Dior, I had to report to two separate managers, one who worked for Christian Dior and one who worked for Macy's Inc.so information given crossed many times and was difficult to work in that environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
high pressure sales
Sales/makeup artistry (Former Employee) –  New York, NYMay 18, 2018
Working for Dior at the Bloomingdales 59th Street store in NYC is a different experience than most stores. High traffic and very high pressure sales. Team of 6 people and we litterally had to jump on the customer before a colleague would to get our quota in...
Pros
good pay
Cons
high pressure sales
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great brand
Estée Lauder- Freelance Makeup Artist (Former Employee) –  Fort Lauderdale, FLMay 1, 2018
Enjoyed traveling to different stores. Extremely flexible. Payed well as a freelance artist but had no benefits or perks. The company's products are superb.
Pros
Great products
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and rewarding environment to work in.
Senior Account Executive (Former Employee) –  New York, NYMarch 26, 2018
Enjoyed the overall company and the upper management. Company was very aware of team spirit and rewarding their employees for a job well done. Great learning environment for those wanting to grow in the industry.
Pros
Company car, expense budget
Cons
long work hours at times
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Atmosphere
Counter Manager/Make Up Artist (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXMarch 23, 2018
Very fun workplace. Great training seminars and great leaders. The staff in the workplace was so much fun to work with and I met some really great people
Pros
Fun
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Buen ambiente
Picker/Packer (Former Employee) –  Prospect Plains, NJMarch 19, 2018
Buen ambiente de trabajo, excelentes companeros y jefes
Pros
Seguro medico
Cons
Ninguna
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excelente empresa
REGIONAL TRAINER SKINCARE (Former Employee) –  LatinoamericaMarch 2, 2018
Alto valor a los empleado, desarrollo continuo, excelentes prestaciones.
Pros
prestaciones superiores a las de ley
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Prouductive and fun work place
Account Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Concord, CAFebruary 18, 2018
Fun and easy, can be very competitive during the holiday season. You are expected to sell your given inventory plus more. Friendly environment, but people can easily turn against you to steal your customers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
PR assistant (Former Employee) –  ParisFebruary 8, 2018
Productive yet very nice workplace.
Good management.
Stressful but nice bosses !
Cons : Huge team so lack of polyvalence.
You're pretty much stuck at your desk.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Office Clerk (Current Employee) –  Cranbury, NJJanuary 24, 2018
You get to learn new things everyday. Great co-workers. I usually have to check in drivers, makes sure all paperwork is signed. We send out emails for our customers with any info they need.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Night shift
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Oversee operation with SM, reporting and guide team with daily task. Perform payroll, counsel if needed and find customers' needs
Sales Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Tumon, GUJanuary 21, 2018
Oversee operation with SM, reporting and guide team with daily task. Perform payroll, counsel if needed and find customers' needs. The hardest part of the job is to entice budget conscious clients to purchase above their budgets. However, the most rewarding is able to lead a vibrant and optimistic team.
Pros
Competitive Benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people, very sales driven and fun
Territory Beauty Stylist (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILJanuary 18, 2018
It is a great environment to work in. You must be passionate about product and willing to do every part of job--sales exec, trainer, and makeup artist.
Pros
Work/Life Balance
Cons
Eventing/Daily Sales Pressure
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I would no recommend working here at all
Client Service Representative (Current Employee) –  New York, NYJanuary 6, 2018
I'm not sure if it was just my specific location. But management and sales team was not well educated. They had a difficult time writing in english as they were mostly foreigners. It was difficult taking instructions from someone who could not spell simple words in English. Doing their work and being underpaid was completely unfair.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed environment
Beauty Consultant/Makeup Artist (Former Employee) –  Grand Rapids, MIJanuary 1, 2018
I liked being a makeup consultant because i was able to interact and form relationships with my customers. Also because i was able to help them look their best and be able to maintain the look they wanted.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive idea
Makeup Artist (Former Employee) –  Myrtle Beach, SCDecember 21, 2017
Christian Dior is cut throat. You are required to make sales goals or you will receive a pay cut. No one wants to help you, you will have to bring in your own clients. The management is not helpful and very strict.
Pros
working with make up, meeting new people
Cons
cut throat
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Personal Growth
Sales Consultant (Former Employee) –  Tumon, GUDecember 20, 2017
Work is part of our life and working at Dior made a better myself not only in teamwork but time management as well. I enjoyed the seasonal training company provided to us for product knowledge and enjoyed sharing the knowledge with customer.
Pros
High brand
Cons
Lack of customer
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Highers are great, lower management sucks
Sales Consultant (Current Employee) –  Grand Rapids, MIDecember 12, 2017
The people who work for Dior are great, but the lower (counter manager) is horrible. Something needs to be done about it, so that part is on the highers.
Pros
Free products
Cons
Manager
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company but you can't have your personal life
Account executive (Former Employee) –  Not USNovember 28, 2017
I have been working Dior cosmetic for 4 years in Korea. It is very competitive and fast faced job to work. There are lots of events you have to arrange and support so it is fun but you can't have personal life since there will be lots of overtime. If you are very passionate and want to be successful in this field then it is good for you!
Pros
Free products
Cons
Stress, No personal life
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Christian Dior. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 238 reviews
5116
466
345
210
11

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.9Compensation/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.8Management
4.0Culture