Christiana Care Health System Employee Reviews in Newark, DE

Found 239 reviews matching the search See all 361 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace
Service Assistant (Former Employee) –  Newark, DEMay 28, 2019
This was a decent entry level job that was very fast paced. Time off work was limited to us. State of emergency days were mandatory to work so that was a downfall with children or transportation
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exceptional Care
RN Staff Nurse (Former Employee) –  Newark, DEMay 27, 2019
Exceptional care is given to every patient. Highly skilled medical/nursing staff work tirelessly to serve with love and compassion. The staff all work together as a team to provide the best care
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work with amazing people and a lot of fun.
Patient Care Technician, Christiana Hospital (Current Employee) –  Newark, DEApril 23, 2019
There aren't many downsides to CCHS, I love my coworkers and we always seem to make the most out of every day. It can be a bit stressful at times, but overall we are supported and have fun at work which is always a positive.
Pros
Great people
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable place to work
Pharmacist (Former Employee) –  Newark, DEApril 20, 2019
Overall, enjoyable place to work. Always surrounded by friendly, intelligent, and caring healthcare professionals that are committed to patient care.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work
MRI/CT Technologist (Current Employee) –  Newark, DEApril 12, 2019
Christiana Care provides their employees with the tools they need to succeed.
I am now working as a CT/MRI Technologist because of the education I received through this institution.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An excellent place to work
Administrative Director/Operations Lead (Former Employee) –  Newark, DEApril 9, 2019
Christiana Care is an excellent employer who cares about both the patients and families they care for and their employees. They offer terrific benefits and they truly care about the care they give to patients.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Probuctive work place
Surgical Technologist (Former Employee) –  Newark, DEApril 5, 2019
Patient care is always taken into considered first. I've learned additional knowledge through working with surgeons and the team in the room, The hardest part was getting everybody on the same page. Sometimes during a trauma there would be to many people in the case, making things redundant,
Pros
Education, teamwork
Cons
No breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A place where you can actually grow
Radiology clerk/Spanish Medical Interpreter (Current Employee) –  Newark, DEMarch 17, 2019
Is a place where you can grow and try different things. Great atmosphere with great benefits. I was able to expand my position and get certified to be a Spanish Interpreter for the hospital
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Regular Productive Day
Cafeteria Assistant (Former Employee) –  Newark, DEJanuary 27, 2019
Depending on your duties or job title that week or day you duties can start in a number of way for instance if your title for the day was sanitation you would start by restocking all beverages then moving to the tray room to make sure all serving/eating tray are ran through the tray washing machine and as you’re cleaning you restock those as well while also take out the trash and recycle then later in the you must shut down the cafeteria for and hour to sweep, mop, and dry the floor then reopen the cafe nearing the end of your shift you must go to the pot room where the kitchen and serving Items are being cleaned and help the your fellow employee clean the last of the pots and utensils then you be on your way home and enjoy your night
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work
HR Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Newark, DEJanuary 27, 2019
CCHS is a professional organization that has a welcoming and friendly culture. People are genuinely kind to one another and want to help out. This is something that I have personally observed from people at the very top of the organization all the way down to the bottom.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Service Assistant 11 (Former Employee) –  Newark, DEJanuary 25, 2019
I worked for cc 15 years and i was a very nice experience. Working with people, taking care of people caring i had to make sure the operation room linen was clean sterilization done and we have to deliver the linen every day several times.
Pros
You can get a lot of experience and knoledge in others areas
Cons
No cont
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work as new nurse
Clinical Nurse (Former Employee) –  Newark, DEJanuary 20, 2019
Worked on cardiac step-down and ICU. Gained valuable experience as new grad RN working with medical cardiac patient population. Management fostered great work culture for professional and personal growth as a nurse
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Highly Political Prejudice Work Environment
Information Technology Specialist (Former Employee) –  Newark, DEJanuary 11, 2019
CCHS offers very good benefits for it's employees. However, they hire a lot of low skilled family members. Minorities tolerate a lot of disrespectful behavior and management essentially disregards it. If employees report issues to Human Resources, they inform management even if it's supposed to be confidential. No trust! It really is a tough environment to work in. If you speak up, you are labeled and constantly ridiculed by management.
Pros
Health Resources, Free Gym, Great Benefits
Cons
Disrespectful Environment, People Treatment Issues
Was this review helpful?Yes 13NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed working with the physicians and the growth environment of the large hospital.
Transcription Editor / Administrative assistant (Former Employee) –  Newark, DEJanuary 4, 2019
Enjoyed learning new systems. Productive place to work. I had a great time training others when I was a coordinator. I enjoyed my coworkers and the environment of the big hospital in general.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
Constable (Current Employee) –  Newark, DEJanuary 3, 2019
A typical day at work is fast pace and fun. I've learned a lot dealing with the public. The management is great. the workplace culture is good. The hardest part of the job is dealing with disorderly patients. The most enjoyable part of the job is the paid time off.
Pros
Flexible Schedule
Cons
Dealing with disorderly patients
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
politcal mess
Technician (Current Employee) –  Newark, DEJanuary 2, 2019
Typically work short staffed, without getting breaks, which ok that might be health care anywhere. Management does not take active roles in assisting with problems between coworkers even when multiple complaints have been made. Customer satisfaction ratings are all the company cares about, so when patients treat staff badly it is typically ignored. I have learned that health care is a lot easier when you have a wonderful, supportive, group of people you work with closely, so the staff on your shift. There is also a very true ring to the term "shift wars" and I have seen the favoritism towards a certain shift regardless of productivity or complaints. The culture is tense and requires thick skin, it can be difficult to know who you can trust. The hardest part of the job is the disrespect between shifts and at times the roles of staff. The most enjoyable part of the job is taking care of those people who really do need your help, watching someone heal physically and emotionally is very rewarding.
Pros
tuition reimbursement, beautiful facility, accrued time off
Cons
negative work environment, short staffed
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Purchasing Representative (Former Employee) –  Newark, DENovember 8, 2018
This is a lets get involved company. The management listen to their employees. They have flexible hours. They offer hands on training, education and promotion with in the department. Working here was like working with family'
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great organization
Director of Operations (Former Employee) –  Newark, DENovember 1, 2018
daily oppurtunities to resolve problems and issues independently.

never take for granted how much you are learning each day by the interaction with others

culture is strong and inclusive

not seeing enough promotion within the ranks

working with the wonderfully smart and talented people.
Pros
largest healthcare delivery system in Delaware
Cons
lack of competition
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Research Assistant (Current Employee) –  Newark, DEOctober 8, 2018
Christiana Care is great for building skills and is a definite resume booster. Everyone is so kind and enjoyable to work with. Great for career growth
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Diverse and professional environment
Executive Assistant (Current Employee) –  Newark, DESeptember 20, 2018
Overall a very positive experience. Welcoming and helpful co-workers. Day to day was a different experience, never monotonous. I enjoyed working with people who seemed to really enjoy their jobs.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Christiana Care Health System. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 361 reviews
5153
4124
353
215
116

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
4.0Compensation/Benefits
3.8Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.8Culture

Women's ratings

3.0Fairygodboss Score

0%say women are treated fairly and equally to men

50%would recommend to other women

Fairygodboss provides free job reviews for women, by women.

Powered by Fairygodboss

Christiana Care Health System Reviews by Location