Christiana Care Health System Employee Reviews for Administrative Assistant

Found 10 reviews matching the search See all 361 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Administrative Assistant II (Current Employee) –  Newark, DEJuly 9, 2018
In this office, a typical day is rare. Everything depends on what is happening in the moment.Part of the reason I love this job so much…there’s no such thing as a typical day! One day, I could be sending and answer e-mails and correspondence; answer phones; set meetings; keep calendars; order office supplies etc.I do a lot of scheduling of meetings, travel arrangements, order computers, processing expense reports. It can vary day to day.”
Pros
•Stable job, work-like balance, being valued, not mirco managed
Cons
•Limited internal career growth opportunities
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Administrative Assistant
Administrative Assistant II (Former Employee) –  Newark, DEJune 5, 2018
Being an Administrative Assistant level 2 at Christiana Care Health System provided diversified opportunities for cross training within and without of the organization for positive rewarding growth.
Pros
Massive growth potential
Cons
Not having effective time management can result in negative outcome
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Above and beyond expectations
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Newark, DEJanuary 17, 2018
Christiana Hospital is one of the best hospitals in the Nation. I’ve enjoyed working in the medical field since 1986. I’ve learned so much about the human body.
Pros
Great place to work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I have found the hospital to be behind the times in most things. Besides clinical staff, they offer little to nothing for staff development.
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Newark, DEJuly 6, 2016
See summary above. They lack any sort of interest in non-clinical staff. There is nothing available for business staff. They hire mostly relatives and people they know, leaving little opportunity for upward mobility.
Pros
solid place to work, benefits
Cons
micro managers, closed hiring system.
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard working enviornment
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Newark, DEMarch 9, 2015
Answer phones, schedule patients, teamwork, and good patient care are the expectations of CCHS.
I have learned to use my resources, stay busy, stay focused, get the job done.
Management is getting better although very busy.
Most of my co-workers are hard working.
I don't thing I have an answer for the hardest part of my job, as I am very familiar with every aspect of what I do. I guess the hardest thing is the lack of employee support. We have employees out on FMLA and we absorb their duties almost routinely.
The most enjoyable part of the day is helping our patients.
Pros
Benefits and helping patients
Cons
Not enough time of the day to get everything done.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's Grat Place to Work
Administrative Assistant I (Current Employee) –  Newark, DEOctober 14, 2014
Christiana Care is a very good employer. This company gives many people chances to excel in what ever field your interested in.
Pros
Growth in company
Cons
some of the people can be very ungratefull everyone needs employment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
All I all a nice place to work
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Newark, DEJuly 10, 2014
Last year not a very pleasant place to work.

First 14 years were wonderful and everyone I worked with was great, friendly and helpful.
Pros
Excellent co-workers excluding supervisor
Cons
No one to turn to with issues
Was this review helpful?Yes 21No 4Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Administrative Assistant
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Newark, DEJune 4, 2014
Never felt like a member of the team. Always felt like an outsider
Was this review helpful?Yes 28No 5Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Autonomous work environment
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Wilmington, DEAugust 26, 2013
As a respected member of the team, I was able to take care of my duties, without being told how to do them. I had the best co-workers who made the job great!
Pros
Great work environment and great benefits.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 2Report

See more Christiana Care Health System reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Christiana Care Health System. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 361 reviews
5153
4124
353
215
116

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
4.0Compensation/Benefits
3.8Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.8Culture

Women's ratings

3.0Fairygodboss Score

0%say women are treated fairly and equally to men

50%would recommend to other women

Fairygodboss provides free job reviews for women, by women.

Powered by Fairygodboss

Christiana Care Health System Reviews by Location