Christiana Care Health System Employee Reviews for Medical Assistant

Found 9 reviews matching the search See all 361 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Discrimination
Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Wilmington, DEMarch 21, 2019
The patients were awesome . But the management sucks . They have to much favoritism , people do not move up unless you 😙 They discriminate workers and will give you a hard time until you quit or look for another job. People that are higher up will not give you a chance and will not listen if you have a complaint against their managers .
Pros
Patients
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Official response from Christiana Care Health System
May 22, 2019

“We are very sorry to read your review as the experience you described does not align with our core values and behaviors. Employees should feel free to contact their Employee Relations Specialist by contacting (302) 733-1121.”

3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice people but shady company to work for
Medical Assistant (Current Employee) –  Newark, DENovember 24, 2017
I was excited to work for this hospital, but once in I found out within the first 2 days that they job title I was hired for was not what I was actually doing. they had me doing something I knew nothing about without proper training. and when I messed up they blamed me
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced environment
Medical Assistant, Phlebotomy Specialist (Current Employee) –  Newark, DEDecember 19, 2016
The lab at the cancer center is a very fast paced busy environment with a very high patient to staff ratio. I have learned a lot about cancer and even more about lab work. Management could be better and could listen more to their employees as we are always short staffed and have a lot to delegate on a day to day basis. The hardest part about my occupation is that we are short staffed and we have a work load that can be very over whelming. After working in this environment for a few years I have learned how to delegate tasks and how to manage under stress and high patient volumes. The other hard part about my job is watching my patients leave us. The most enjoyable part about my job is meeting the people I work with and getting to know them as they walk this long road of cancer treatment and becoming part of their health plan and making them feel as best as I can.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical Day at work
Medical Assistant (Current Employee) –  Newark, DEApril 12, 2016
My typical day at work is filled with many multitasking. I love the idea of caring for my patient. I believe in exceeding expectations and provide the best care for my patient. I work well with my teammates and flexible with any last minute changes.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
customer service`
Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Newark, DEApril 7, 2015
• Drawing blood
• Taking Blood Pressures
• Height and Weight measurements
co workers were great
dealing with people patients was the best part
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, fun place to grow in career,and an excellent gym
Medical Assistant - Occupational Health (Former Employee) –  Newark, DelawareJuly 23, 2013
No nonsense work place, friendly and.well managed, definitely a team player environment, with great co-workers
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 5Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company where you are able to grow in a professional but fun and productive environment.
Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Wilmington, DEJuly 11, 2012
As a Medical Assistant I worked under the supervision of physicians to care for patients. I otained vital signs, prepared treatment rooms for examination of patients, handeled and stirilized instruments, performed EKG's and routine laboratory tests. I was given the opportunity to give injection at Christiana Care through a certificate course that was offered to me free of charge. My job never became monotonous because I alternated between back and front office. Front office duties consisted of verifying insurance, scanning pertinent medical information, scheduling appointments, and completing insurance forms for billing purposes. I enjoyed my job at Christiana Care.
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 5Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive company to work with.
Medical Assistant (Current Employee) –  Greenville, DEMarch 2, 2012
This is a wonderful company with multiple options and oppurtunities for advancement. Advantages such as tuition reimbursement and great benefits. I give this place a 10!
Was this review helpful?Yes 25No 12Report

See more Christiana Care Health System reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Christiana Care Health System. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 361 reviews
5153
4124
353
215
116

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
4.0Compensation/Benefits
3.8Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.8Culture

Women's ratings

3.0Fairygodboss Score

0%say women are treated fairly and equally to men

50%would recommend to other women

Fairygodboss provides free job reviews for women, by women.

Powered by Fairygodboss

Christiana Care Health System Reviews by Location