Christiana Care Health System Employee Reviews for Patient Care Technician

Found 23 reviews matching the search See all 361 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for Nurses
Patient Care Tech II (Current Employee) –  Wilmington, DEOctober 22, 2018
Good place to work for if you are a nurse. I am not sure what other department's are like. PCTs are under appreciated and pay is not competitive. I want to see more fairness and equality for those who are at the bottom of chain.
Was this review helpful?Yes 12NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Patient Care Technician II (2D Neuro ICU) (Current Employee) –  Newark, DEAugust 31, 2018
Allows to move around the company. During my 16+ years there, I was able to apply to different jobs. Very caring about their employees and the satisfaction of us to make for a better workplace.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Career Driven place to work
PATIENT CARE TECHNICIAN (Current Employee) –  Newark, DEMay 20, 2018
It is an excellent place to work. Offer much diversity and is family oriented. It is also career driven with lots of opportunity for escalating career.
Pros
On the job training, will hire if you don't have experience
Cons
You are considered an emergency worker and have to be at work regardless of weather condition
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was ok
Patient Care Technician (Former Employee) –  Newark, DEDecember 14, 2017
it's an ok place to work, i would suggest that you use the tuition placement to your full advantage so you can move up in the company. other than that, the entry level positions are not worth it. you will not advance.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced work environment
PCT (Patient Care Technician) (Former Employee) –  Newark, DESeptember 6, 2017
I enjoyed working for Christiana care, it was challenging and rewarding. The nurses were helpful and were always there for assistance. I only wish that I could of continued working there after going back to school.
Cons
Not enough staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable friendly work place
PCT (Former Employee) –  Wilmington, DEAugust 22, 2017
A day consisted of learning and new experiences I learned to care and treat patients new medical things management was wonderful always working together positive attitudes the culture was mixed the hardest part of the job was seeing the patients come and go but knowing you touch them and they touched you the most enjoyable part was knowing they left better then they came in and you were apart of that
Pros
advancement in the job
Cons
that I left the job after 5 years
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
PCT II (Current Employee) –  Newark, DEJune 7, 2017
a typical day at work would be productive and fun for employees and residents.The residents depend on you to get them to their desired destination in a timely manner
Pros
no caferteria
Cons
family oriented
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great way to build your learning experience and career
Patient Care Technician (Current Employee) –  Newark, DEMay 21, 2017
Very rewarding to help with bringing sick patients back to good health.

Can get very overwhelming at times and a very fast pace environment.

All coworkers get along and work as a team
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging and rewarding
Patient Care Technician (Current Employee) –  Wilmington, DEMarch 17, 2017
I love working for this company because taking care of patients is rewarding. I also always feel challenged and when I overcome an obstacle I feel like I have grown as an individual.
Pros
Room for advancement, great management, company has many accreditations
Cons
Short breaks )only 30 minutes) my back hurts
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and great experience
Patient Care Technician (Current Employee) –  Newark, DEFebruary 1, 2017
I learned so much working in this field. I learned to prioritize, I learned the patient care aspect of working in the hospital, great hospitality, and customer service
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extremely busy, fast paced, learn alot
Patient Care Tech II (Current Employee) –  Wilmington, DEMay 18, 2016
I work 12 hour and 8 hour shifts. Constantly on my feet and on the go taking care of patients, assisting the nurses and sometimes do double duty as a unit clerk discharging/admitting patients, calling consults, making charts, ordering telemetry monitors or other equipment.
Pros
I have enjoyed my experiences at CCHS
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Patient care technician (Current Employee) –  Newark, DEApril 19, 2016
Everyone is friendly I have a wonderful manager. Everyone I have worked with is willing to jump in and help no matter what their job title.
Pros
45 minute lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to work.
Patient Care Technician (Former Employee) –  5E Heart FailureDecember 1, 2015
Christiana Care is a good company to work for. I worked there for five years and most of my experiences were good. It has become more corporate since gaining magnet status as a health care provider which is an honorable achievement.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 11Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was okay but it all depended on who you were scheduled to work with.
Patient Care Technician (Former Employee) –  Newark, DESeptember 17, 2015
Provide care to the patient such as grooming ,accu checks baths, hygene, etc. I learned how to work as a team player when it acme down to health care. hardest part of the job is when you are working with some one who is there just to be there for the money and not care about there patient; makes you work even harder when you shouldn't have too. makeing new was good while working .
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work on stepdown floor
Patient Care Technician (Current Employee) –  Newark, DEJune 25, 2015
I work night shift on a heart floor. A typical night could be anything you never know because it all depends on the patients. We have a lot of confuse patients at night. We take care of a lot of COPD patient and Dialysis patients that have severe heart problems.
Pros
good benefits
Cons
72hrs. its full time within the company
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Unit Clerk/Patient Care Technician (Former Employee) –  Newark, DEJune 24, 2015
Christiana care is a great place to work. It can easily turn into a career. People who work there usually retires from the company.
Pros
great benefits
Cons
hours not to flexible
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, fast paced, kind, excellent team work, and very will organized.
Patient Care Technician (Current Employee) –  Newark, DelawareNovember 4, 2014
i love the pace of my job now an your constantly challenged to think on your feet. i work along side some of the most amazing nurses i have ever experienced in my career. ive learned alot of patience and understanding here due to the population we tend to work wit. i also gained a new sense of professionalism and respect for the companies i work with i will love to take the things i learned here to any other facility that is willing to have me as their employee.
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 7Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helping others as they were my own family
Perioperative Care Technician (Current Employee) –  Newark, DEMarch 18, 2014
My typical day at work depending on what area I am in would be that I would make sure that the OR rooms are ready for surgery. Making sure that all the equipment is ready. Then once surgery done clean and turnover room for the next procedures. Instruments needs to be clean and sterilize for the next procedure. I work in a small area so working as a team helps along with communicating with the management of what I think that will help the organization run better. The most enjoybable part of my job is helping and serving the community.
Pros
attendance, team player, performance, quality
Cons
short break (one)
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 6Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to start your Nursing Career
Patient Care Technician (Former Employee) –  Newark, DEApril 22, 2013
Hours are long but satisfying. You learn additional skills on top of what is taught in classroom by professionals.Nursing Management willing to explain procedures and eager to listen. Co-workers work as a team. The hardest part of the job is when there is a staff shortage and alot of patients. The most enjoyable part is a lot of thanks and hugs from patients.
Pros
career days
Cons
staff shortages
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Patient Care Technician (Former Employee) –  Newark, DEMarch 3, 2013
CCH is a great place to work.,The staff are friendly and easy to work with creating an almost stress free work place.
Pros
excellent pay
Cons
depends on the department
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 4Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Christiana Care Health System. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 361 reviews
5153
4124
353
215
116

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
4.0Compensation/Benefits
3.8Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.8Culture

Women's ratings

3.0Fairygodboss Score

0%say women are treated fairly and equally to men

50%would recommend to other women

Fairygodboss provides free job reviews for women, by women.

Powered by Fairygodboss

Christiana Care Health System Reviews by Location