Christiana Care Health System Employee Reviews for Service Assistant

Found 10 reviews matching the search See all 361 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace
Service Assistant (Former Employee) –  Newark, DEMay 28, 2019
This was a decent entry level job that was very fast paced. Time off work was limited to us. State of emergency days were mandatory to work so that was a downfall with children or transportation
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Service Assistant 11 (Former Employee) –  Newark, DEJanuary 25, 2019
I worked for cc 15 years and i was a very nice experience. Working with people, taking care of people caring i had to make sure the operation room linen was clean sterilization done and we have to deliver the linen every day several times.
Pros
You can get a lot of experience and knoledge in others areas
Cons
No cont
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for starters
Service Assistant (Former Employee) –  Newark, DEJune 10, 2018
Wasn't really a place where advancement was an option unless you had a relative who was willing to pull strings for you.
I got the job with no pull and when I was ready to advance to a different department, my boss decided to say what a horrible employee I was to what would have been my potential new supervisor. The worst part is my boss had just given me my quarterly review and paperwork showed I was always on time, knew every area & was helpful. I had excellent reviews. I'm not sure if they just didn't want to have me leave the department or what the issue was.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Culture
Service Assistant I (Current Employee) –  Newark, DEMay 31, 2018
You could be good at your job but other staff members of different departments make things harder on you sometimes. Sometimes I tend to feel bad for the patients in regards to the nursing staff. There are good days and bad days.
Pros
Unlimited PTO for my department
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
food service/server/cook
Service Assistant (Former Employee) –  Newark, DEJanuary 18, 2018
The most enjoyable part about when i worked here were the people.. I love talking to people and making them smile. I like working in customer service because you meet all kinds of people on a daily basis..
Pros
great place work
Cons
working on Sundays
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I have nothing to say.
Service Assistant (Current Employee) –  Newark, DEJune 2, 2017
I have nothing to say!!! I will be keeping my comments to myself at the time. If anyone would like to know the experience become and employee. but the pay is good.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 9Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very Productive
Service Assistant (Current Employee) –  Wilmington, DEJanuary 29, 2017
Great benefits, Great job customer service is great. i love the job so many good people ,very clean ,very professional.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Some employees were friendly & helpful. Food Service is hard work, you get 2 breaks if lucky. Management is demanding, unless you kiss butt.
Service Assistant 1 (Former Employee) –  Newark, DEAugust 31, 2014
I worked at Christiana Hospital over 22 years, got laid off in January 2014. Washed pots & pans, trash & box removal and other jobs. Had to do work my co-workers didn't want daily.
Pros
Great Pay & Benefit Package, Pay Time Off, Tuition Reimbursement.
Cons
Strict Attendance Policy, Work Shifts Weren't Good, No Overtime!
Was this review helpful?Yes 27No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard workplace
Service Assistant (Current Employee) –  Newark, DEFebruary 23, 2014
My co-workers are ok. the hardest part of my job is doing 12 hours. but the most enjoyable part is meeting new people coworkers and patients
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 9Report

See more Christiana Care Health System reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Christiana Care Health System. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 361 reviews
5153
4124
353
215
116

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
4.0Compensation/Benefits
3.8Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.8Culture

Women's ratings

3.0Fairygodboss Score

0%say women are treated fairly and equally to men

50%would recommend to other women

Fairygodboss provides free job reviews for women, by women.

Powered by Fairygodboss

Christiana Care Health System Reviews by Location