Chrysalis Health Employee Reviews in Tampa, FL

Found 14 reviews matching the search See all 97 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Outpatient therapist
OUTPATIENT THERAPIST (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLJune 12, 2019
Going in they told us one thing and then once we started it was completely different. Nothing they would tell us made sense and we were always doing trainings (which isn’t a bad thing) but my supervisor never credited me for any of them and would always say “oh I didn’t know you were doing that one.”
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great workng environment and culture; fast paced job
clinician (Current Employee) –  Tampa, FLMay 3, 2019
The culture at chrysalis is great, everyone is super helpful and friendly. the management team are down to earth and all work together. The compensation is not the best but what it lacks is made up for in the work environment.
Pros
friendly approachable staff, learn A LOT, opportunity for growth
Cons
pay, compensation, benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice People and relaxing atmosphere
Intake Specialist (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLMarch 21, 2019
It has been almost 3 years since I was an employee with this company but I really enjoyed my time there. My only reason for leaving was the rate if pay.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team and work atmosphere
Community Relations Liaison (Current Employee) –  Tampa, FLNovember 8, 2018
Wonderful work environment. Great leadership and non-stressful. Only negative is that salaries could be more competitive. Overall great company to work for. Company is consistently growing.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
all worked together
Medical Records Specialist (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLAugust 31, 2018
one of the things I loved was that we all worked together when something became crucial. The teamwork is phenomenal.The Directors were really hands on with the intake dept. the communication between the Intake Dept and the Director of the Accessors was always in flow.
Pros
team work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great starting point
HR assistant (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLMarch 7, 2018
Great stepping stone, not much room for growth. Pay isn't great but it is a government funded agency.
Great group of staff, at the Tampa location. Enjoyed my time working with them.
Pros
flexible work schedule
Cons
Advancement, Pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do NOT Work Here
Clinician (Former Employee) –  TampaFebruary 24, 2018
What you will NOT receive -

1. Help/support from your supervisor.
2. Enough clients to support yourself.
3. Adequate time to schedule clients around the insane amount of training they expect you to attend INSTEAD of seeing clients.
4. The management to follow any of their written policies/procedures
5. Belief they value you as an employee.
6. Professional communication from your supervisor

What you WILL receive -

1. High levels of frustration.
2. Tons of training classes that are mandatory always conflicting with when you see your clients.
3. No communication on scheduled/mandatory trainings.
4. Inadequate pay.
5. High amounts paid for gas in your car - you'll be driving all over the place despite having a "defined territory."
Pros
Own Schedule
Cons
Read Below
Was this review helpful?Yes 16NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lots of incetives
Outpatient Therapist (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLFebruary 6, 2018
great place to work.Training is very helpful and it is paid. supervisors are very supportive too. Your work day can be long and you may have a lot of cancelled appts.
Pros
make own shedule
Cons
long days sometimes.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Like working out of your car
Outpatient Therapist (Current Employee) –  Tampa, FLNovember 20, 2017
Only get paid if your client actually shows up, no real structure or clinical supervision. Not recommended. Would not have been as bad if supervisor had been helpful or even given attention to therapists needs rather than paperwork. If you like working for a company that only cares about paperwork this is your kinda job.
Pros
Paid training
Cons
supervisors self involved
Was this review helpful?Yes 13NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love Chrysalis! <3
Outpatient Therapist (Current Employee) –  Tampa, FLSeptember 29, 2017
Chrysalis is an amazing company... with an amazing management team and culture. But being a outpatient therapist is difficult.. from getting patients to commit to sessions and then coordinating everything. Paid for service... which makes making your bottom line sometimes difficult. But overall ... I love Chrysalis... and just wish compensation was better,
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lots of work minimal support
Outpatient Lead Therapist (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLJune 7, 2017
Chrysalis advertises as a great place to work but eventually becomes cumbersome for clinicians to manage schedule and made ends meet with wear and tear on the vehicle.
Cons
healthcare too expensive to afford and minimal compensation
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly and Fun environment
Assessor (Current Employee) –  Tampa, FLJanuary 6, 2015
I work very independently, and when I go into the office once a week to deliver paperwork and sign documents, I am welcomed well. The staff is helpful, respectful, and considerate. The hardest part about my job is getting clients to keep their appointments, but the most enjoyable part is getting to meet with them and be the first one to introduce them to therapy.
Pros
Independence
Cons
Not consistent
Was this review helpful?Yes 24No 5Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Warm and welcoming staff.
Outpatient Therapist (Current Employee) –  Tampa, FLNovember 19, 2014
Day at work is hectic. I learned to be humble. Management is supportive. My co- workers are friendly and helpful. Hardest part of the job is succumbing to poor choices made by clients. Most enjoyable part of the job is giving back to the community.
Pros
Friendlly Staff and atmosphere
Cons
Unpredictable availability of clients.
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 5Report

See more Chrysalis Health reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Chrysalis Health. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 97 reviews
519
429
319
217
113

Ratings by category

3.1Work/Life Balance
2.7Compensation/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
3.0Management
3.1Culture