Church's Chicken Employee Reviews

Found 1,742 reviews matching the search See all 1,830 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Only work fast food if you absolutely have no other option
Cook/Server/trainer (Former Employee) –  Haltom City, TXNovember 16, 2018
Fast Food, enough said right, not quite. There is a lot that goes into working fast food. From the low to mid pay, to the not so great work environment, working fast food is nothing less of a chore. Churches chicken is no exception.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Cashier/Prep (Current Employee) –  Montgomery, ALNovember 15, 2018
I love working here . Customers are nice & sweet. My managers are nice also . This job easy . There’s nothing hard about well if you have a bad attitude then it can be hard for you .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly and fun environment
Shift Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Alexandria, LANovember 15, 2018
I loved working for Church's and my crew loved working with me I can always go back to work with any of the Church's chicken that I worked for in Lafayette.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love them
Shift Leader (Current Employee) –  Baton Rouge, LANovember 15, 2018
Good place teach u a lot about people and how to handle different things church’s also help u learn things you never thought u could do like count inventory, learn computer wrk and like I said change how u handle sistation wit people
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Co workers are nice
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Detroit, MINovember 14, 2018
I wouldn't recommend working at this establishment there schedule is inconsistant there dropping ours and hiring people that are stealing personally im ready to quite but to each its own.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Bad management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
churches chicken
Cook (Former Employee) –  Business Loop 70November 12, 2018
A typical day at churches was very fast pase. I learned how to work in a stressful environment. Management did the best they could.The culture was diverse, the hardest part of the job was working with several different people. themost enjoyable part of the job was working with many people.
Pros
free food
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Shift Leader
Shift Leader (Former Employee) –  Columbus, GANovember 10, 2018
The job is demanding and the management team is is somewhat willing to help you advance. I would return for employment if I ever found myself unemployed.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
General Store Manager (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MONovember 9, 2018
Church was very fast paced company that you cant be lazy at. You work hard with long hours. Not a company for lazy people. Over worked with limited time off
Pros
Good pay
Cons
Over worked
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cant say anything good about it.
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Haughton, LANovember 8, 2018
Working at this company is a constant struggle to make ends meet. Getting paid every 2 weeks makes it hard to make it. The duties they require of you they should pay more then 7.25 a hour.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
The people you have to work with
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The culture of the job is really fun
CREW MEMBER (Former Employee) –  Tampa flNovember 8, 2018
You really get to work with people from other countries and get together to bring people the best service our store could give to our customers, that’s the best experience I got out of it
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Muy buen compañerismo, todos ayudaban para que las cosas funcionaran bien
Team member (Former Employee) –  Corozal Municipio, PRNovember 7, 2018
Me gusta aprendí mucho en esta tiempo, y me encanto el compañerismo
Pros
Tenía hasta un seguro
Cons
Nada malo
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
quick and productive work
Crew (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CANovember 6, 2018
orderly and clean, management is great, the most enjoyable part of the job is meeting a variety of diverse people, quick advancement and easy to increase position
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Head Cook (Former Employee) –  Trinity, TXNovember 6, 2018
I had great time working in the south. the hours were good and the people were fun.my best experience was working by myself and being able to run a restaurant by myself at times.
Pros
running shifts
Cons
throwing away food
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was ok for a senior in school
Cashier/Cook (Former Employee) –  Marrero, LANovember 6, 2018
It was a good job for me before I went to the military after I graduated I was able to make good money.It also taught me patience to deal with people and how to work under pressure.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work
Cook (Former Employee) –  Mission, TXNovember 5, 2018
On days that I would open as a cook I would make batters and setup the cart to make chicken. The most difficult part of the job would be keeping up with your chicken making and not falling behind.
Pros
Free food
Cons
Hardly get breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy
CASHIER (Former Employee) –  Detroit, MINovember 4, 2018
Working at church's chicken can be hard because sometimes you have rude customers and coworkers. The enjoyable part about it is making the customers happy. Its very fast paced.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast food
Manager (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLNovember 4, 2018
I was a shift leader and had to work 40 hours or more with no overtime pay and the staff was hard to work with. No flexibility and had to work off the clock at times
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
No breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
None
Floor (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILNovember 3, 2018
I only wash dishes floor do the lobby and do the bathroom that's it and that's all I didn't like the girls I was working with none of them I didn't like my manager she evils all holler at me and everything else
Pros
Free lunche
Cons
30 minutes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Alot of good teamwork
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Pharr, TXNovember 2, 2018
I was very excited to work at churches. They are very friendly and have no problems what so ever. I love that they work as a team to get the job done.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Valley, ALNovember 2, 2018
A typical day at Church's consist of being a fast past worker. You have to know where products are and the recipes and procedures. You have to be able to multitask for big rushes as well.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Church's Chicken. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 1,831 reviews
5528
4430
3489
2185
1199

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
2.8Compensation/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.3Culture