Church & Dwight Co. Employee Reviews

Found 216 reviews matching the search See all 249 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people
Project Coordinator (Contract) (Former Employee) –  Ewing, NJApril 17, 2019
I liked the team of people that I worked with and would have loved to continue working with them. My suggestions were taken into account and implemented when they made sense.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Favorabilty, within certain groups. Supervisors don't have a clue what they're doing, or how to do their job, so do whatever they're tokd to do by man
Line Technician , Tech 3 (Former Employee) –  Victorville, CAApril 8, 2019
This review is for Victorville location. Which i hear is going south anyway. The job was good, fun even. But management gets involved too much, micro managing and employees are afraid to speak up dor themselves. They stress safety and teamwork, but only if you can produce mass quantities of product, with disregard to quality. While having QA down your back, and management harassing employees.
Pros
Pay
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hourly people are undervalued
Tlo (Former Employee) –  York, PAApril 2, 2019
Management is blind . Hr will do nothing when an hourly employee brings proof of misconduct against salary employees. Corporate needs to come in and clean house.
Pros
Pay
Cons
Hr department is blind when it comes to salary employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok for short term
Warehouse Associate (Current Employee) –  Lakewood, NJApril 1, 2019
Not really a good place to work if you like organization and consistency . Managers come and go often .. I’ve been there almost 4 years and I’ve seen at least 4 managers come and go
Pros
Benefits
Cons
They don’t appreciate there workers
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Low pay, high expectations
Temp hourly employee (Former Employee) –  Lakewood, NJMarch 30, 2019
This place hires so many illegal immigrants it should be required of employees to learn Spanish to work here.
The floors are cement and the company provides no mats to stand on. Your back and legs hurt from standing for 8 hours.
While I worked there, a group of men never worked- they clocked in then hung out in the break room, walked around the back rooms, leaving periodically to go have a smoke, went to the bathroom a lot and returned just in time to clock out. I watched them do this for 3 days from my station. None of the managers ever caught on.
There is A LOT favoritism- I'm white so I never got overtime.Overtime went to the Hispanics chosen by the Hispanic "pit boss".
Pros
None
Cons
Low, low pay for factory work. The owners know this and reap the rewards.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work very knowledgible people
Compounding Resource Operator / Compounder (Current Employee) –  York, PA 17408March 27, 2019
Nice place to work very knowledgible people great place to advance.The hardest part of the job is making sure you have the right ingredients for what you making
Pros
benefits
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strong Brand Presence
Vice President Manufacturing (Former Employee) –  Princeton, NJMarch 25, 2019
Good company with fair work life balance. Plenty of opportunity for advancement if you are willing to work hard. Strong culture with a fair compensation plan.
Pros
Giveaways
Cons
None to speak of.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall, great place to work
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Harrisonville, MOMarch 25, 2019
Pretty good place to work. A lot like high school with all of the petty stuff from many of the coworkers, but that's life. Keep to yourself, and you'll be fine.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good if you need work.
LABORATORY ANALYST (Current Employee) –  Lakewood, NJMarch 14, 2019
I was happy working here, but there is little room to advance. The pay is pretty good also, so this is a good job if you need a job and don't want to advance.
Pros
Friendly people on the off shifts.
Cons
The day shift has people trying to make you look bad.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy Production
Sorting/Packaging (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, WAFebruary 8, 2019
-Always Needed to be on time to work. Sorting the gummy vitamins on the conveyors. Putting an certain amount of vitamins in the bottles. Box making. Pack the bottles. Labeling stickers on the boxes.
Pros
Good paying
Cons
Long hours / Long Drive
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Harrisonville, MOJanuary 31, 2019
church and dwight was a great place to work all of my co workers were very friendly and helpful everyone was easy to get along with and they always made sure the employees were ok
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Recruiter
Indirect Buyer/Purchasing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Lakewood, NJJanuary 27, 2019
Great communication and support, company providing training, would recommend them to anyone seeking temporary employment.They are professionals who provide tools for success.
Pros
open communication
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hr
Chemical Operator (Former Employee) –  Harrisonville, MOJanuary 27, 2019
not giving you a real reason for letting you go. time and effort that you spent there doesn't count like any company they don't care how much time you give the them if they can find a reason to let you go then they will. this was a place that i would have retire from I loved my job and what I did there it was my future it made me want to be better learn more and be active in the company. it was sad that they let me go crushed my world my hopes and dreams of taking care of my family. I put this company first and do what ever they ask of me. at any giving time
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced
Packer/Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Ridgefield, WADecember 29, 2018
sort through different gummy vitamins to make sure there were no flaws or debris of any kind before putting product into distribution line. then pack the product to be shipped to different vendors all over the world.
Pros
mulitple breaks
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Highly recommended
Factory Worker (Former Employee) –  Harrisonville, MODecember 28, 2018
I highly recommend working for Church and Dwight. It is a fast paced, fun place to work at. It may be hot as the dickens but I enjoyed every minute of my job. Guaranteed hours, work place advancement and job security.
Pros
breaks are run regularly, gatoraid, and discounted soaps.
Cons
heat stroke
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful
Quality Assurance Analyst (Former Employee) –  Lakewood, NJDecember 17, 2018
Stressful, not a family friendly environment: no work life balance, not much room for growth, salary not competitive, benefits and 401k options were strong.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place and opportunity
Logistics Co-op (Former Employee) –  Ewing, NJDecember 14, 2018
There is a lot of opportunity. it was very interesting. I learned many things about the different and myriad aspects of supply chain management. there is an open work concept
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
C&d
Compounding Technician (Current Employee) –  York, PADecember 13, 2018
Good place to work. Great company to work for or be apart of. The logo alone speaks for itself. But the new culture of people can have an effect on positive minded people.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love the diversity.
Laborer (Current Employee) –  Lakewood, NJ 08701December 13, 2018
I've work in Church & Dwight long enough to observe and experience the favoritism and politics issues in this plantation. Supervisor only sees who he wants to see. From temp to tenure employees, people break rules. People take their lunches / breaks for 30 to 60 mins, walk around during work hours (cafeteria, warehouse breakroom, restrooms & /or cars), hanging out in the restrooms for 30 to 60 mins so they can punch out late, using their cellphones in the operations floor, eating gum and / or candies in the operations floor, and signing up for over time but doing nothing. But the Supervisor only sees who he wants to see. People who do any rule breaking for 1 or 2 times, get in trouble if you are not the favorite, with public humiliation included. Favorite employees get the liniency no matter how manny times they break the rules. Just very bias and unfair.
Pros
Nice people, health benefit, life insurance, overtime & career growth.
Cons
Supervisor's favoritism, politics
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
xxx
Supply Chain Planner (Former Employee) –  Princeton, NJDecember 9, 2018
IT has been a long time since I worked there but being a small company you do get good experience which will help your career later. Good place to start as a young professional
Pros
products
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Church & Dwight Co.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 249 reviews
569
475
358
221
126

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.6Compensation/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.3Culture

Ratings from women

2.1InHerSight Score

2.0Personal Development

2.3Career Opportunities

2.2Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight