CHW Employee Reviews

Showing all 12 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not an organized work place.
Sales representative (Former Employee) –  Vernon, CAJune 26, 2018
employee with higher position would abuse power scream at workers.
no respect for other employees, owner were nice but they would trust their long working employees which would take advantage of their power to do as they pleased.
Pros
respects lunch time.
Cons
checks on times
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work review summary
Community Health Worker (Former Employee) –  Alexandria, LAOctober 1, 2017
I worked from 8-5, with an hour off for lunch. I worked from home with my computer and hot spot provided by the company. I found the Louisiana managers to be difficult and unwilling to let me take time off for medical needs.

The work was satisfying, and if I had not needed to take care of my self and mother, I would still be working.

I was laid off.
Pros
work from home
Cons
difficult managers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Project Engineer (Current Employee) –  Gainesville, FLJuly 18, 2017
CHW is a great place to work, it is the premier land development civil engineering company in Gainesville FL. The work is hard but rewarding. Co-workers are generally excellent. I am very happy to have worked there.
Pros
Many local projects, you get to see your work.
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy busy busy
Assistant (Former Employee) –  Riverside, CAJanuary 25, 2017
If you like to carry heavy objects then this job is for you, I enjoyed working her because it was fun to go installing. I enjoyed being able to carry thing that were heavier than me.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Did not spent enough time in order to write a good review
Cook (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVJune 22, 2016
Did not spent enough time in order to write a good review
Hours were tough 3pm-1am
benefits were good
corporate culture
Not much more to say since it was short employment
Pros
Compensation
Cons
Hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CHW a great company to work for but was sold to Dignity Health
Credentialing Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVMay 25, 2016
I am not certain if CHW is still in existence but the local companies owned by CHW have been sold to Dignity Health. However, when I was employed by CHW there core values of how an employee should treat others stood out to me. That was important !
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Accounts Payable Specialist (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZJune 11, 2015
The culture is mission oriented. There is a lot of longevity and retention with employees. The best part about working there is the people I work with!
Pros
Good benefits
Cons
Cubicle life
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning new culture
Phlebotomy Technician (Former Employee) –  Gilbert, AZOctober 3, 2013
That was my first job in the USA. Job was fun and easy. There is no proof but I feel the discrimination deep inside me.
Pros
Easy and fun job
Cons
Menegament
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Will miss working for Dignity Health
Coordinator Business Systems (Former Employee) –  San Mateo, CASeptember 4, 2013
I will miss working with my co-worker's at Dignity Health. Everyday was an adventure!
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work.
Financial Analyst I (Former Employee) –  Rancho Cordova, CAOctober 3, 2012
I enjoyed working in a good environment. People made my job more enjoyable. I learned a lot of good experience at this company. Management focus was that we had a good training.
I had good health benefits. CHW always committed to the goal of establishing long-term client relationships.
Pros
good benefits, flexible hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work.
Financial Analyst I (Former Employee) –  Rancho Cordova, CAOctober 3, 2012
I enjoyed working in a good environment. People made my job more enjoyable. I learned a lot of good experience at this company. Management focus was that we had a good training.
I had good health benefits.
Pros
good benefits, flexible hours.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at CHW. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 12 reviews
55
43
32
21
11

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
4.0Compensation/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.6Culture