CIBA Insurance Services Employee Reviews

Showing all 12 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very nice work environment
Loss Prevention Consultant (Former Employee) –  Glendale, CAOctober 25, 2018
It is a company that the employees were professional, but pretty much kept to themselves. Some of the co-workers established business friendships. The offices and workplace are pretty nice.
Pros
You are left alone to do your work (not micro-managed)
Cons
Working after hours/some weekends was necessary
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Revolving Door
Underwriting Assistant Manager (Promoted) (Former Employee) –  Glendale, CAMay 15, 2018
CIBA constantly fires and hires staff. Over staff is friendly but CEO has mood swing. Fast paced environment, but you are able to come up to breath. Many work place collaborations and events.
Pros
Collegues
Cons
Revolving Door
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company Struggles affect job security
Loss Prevention Consultant (Former Employee) –  Richmond, VAMay 7, 2018
My experience with Ciba was really a mixed bag. I was quite happy with my job and Ciba for the first two years but strategic mistakes made by top management created a crisis mode that led to the elimination of jobs at the company and an overall feeling of being on a sinking ship.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional Company
Loss Control Inspector (Former Employee) –  Glendale, CAApril 16, 2018
I absolutely loved my time working with CIBA Insurance Services. I would have retired with them if I could have. Management was caring about all aspects of their employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very informative
Office / Litigation Clerk (Former Employee) –  Glendale, CAMarch 23, 2017
This was an internship, I learned a lot and recommend internships like this everyone. Helped the legal department as well has the filing department. the work was hard and easy at times.
Pros
Rewarding and informative
Cons
occasional tedious work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced, Little Training, Management lacking
Underwriter (Former Employee) –  Glendale, CASeptember 26, 2016
CIBA salary was low for Los Angeles area. Worked there for 3 years and the turnover was really high. They fired people without cause just to be rid of them. No training was offered to help. Very fast paced and overworked.
Pros
Healthcare
Cons
High turnover, low pay, greedy management
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting place to work.
NETWORK ADMINISTRATOR (Former Employee) –  Glendale, CAApril 23, 2016
Made sure equipment was online and operational.
Learned how to manage cables properly.
Friendly coworkers. Walking around making sure everything is okay.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional, productive work enviroment.
Underwriter Assistant (Former Employee) –  Glendale, CAOctober 11, 2015
Busy with producers' phone calls and e-mail requests, processing insurance documents. Printing insurance documents. E-filing documents. Cancelling/Re-instating insurance policies. I learned to get along and inter-relate with a wide range of personalities. All positive and professional managers and co-workers. Hardest part of the job was attending too many meetings. The most enjoyable part were free lunches and the company's employees Christmas parties.
Pros
Great Incentives, great employee benefits, great bonuses.
Cons
Too many meetings.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My previous Manager
Loss Prevention Assistant - Administrative Clerk (Former Employee) –  Glendale, CAMarch 18, 2015
I was able to learn a lot from my previous employer, who is no longer at CIBA. but, thanks to him, I was able to gain some valuable knowledge.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No opportunity to offer opinion
Northern California Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Glendale, CAOctober 21, 2013
The Company has many talented and professional employees. However; all departments are kept sequestered from one another and discouraged from interaction, therefore limiting everyone's talents and opportunities to just one project. Also, management is not open to suggestions or changes.
Pros
Good pay and benefits; knowledgeable employees
Cons
Lack of interaction with each other and management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace with very good management
Loss Control Consultant (Former Employee) –  Glendale, CAJune 7, 2012
Overall a very good company to work for with very good management.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at CIBA Insurance Services. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 12 reviews
52
43
36
20
11

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.6Compensation/Benefits
2.5Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.5Culture

CIBA Insurance Services Reviews by Location