Citadel Employee Reviews

4.3
Overall rating
Based on 49 reviews
Ratings breakdown
526
415
36
21
11
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Found 40 reviews matching the search See all 49 reviews
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Log distance sales
Call Center Rep (Former Employee) –  Pendleton, ORMay 1, 2018
This was not the best company, the lead were always a problem. The management really tried to help and provide incentives to make things better such as video games.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was ok
Call Center Representative (Former Employee) –  McLoud, OKMarch 5, 2018
I liked that they made sure we knew what we were selling and the team leaders were available for us to look to for help in a closing. the atmosphere was pretty fun. They had performance prizes and games throughout the week.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company
Quantitative Credit Execution Trader (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILFebruary 5, 2018
Very fast paced and highly competitive. Need to work long hours at times. Provides excellent benefits. Meet very smart people. If you love finance, highly recommend to try out.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work place
Consultant (Contract) (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILJanuary 21, 2018
Lots of benefits, great opportunities. Lots of things to learn all the time. Fun people to be around, very smart and productive. They cater in lunch every day lots of other perks.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
greaty work environment
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILJanuary 21, 2018
A tight knit group of professionals, most with military experience. Entrusted with securing an investment firm with locations all over the world. Assisted the CEO with daily duties.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work but stressful environment
Program and Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILNovember 15, 2017
Good work but stressful environment.

My boss was great but, there were many changes that made it a difficult place to work.

Regardless, pay was good.
Pros
Free lunches
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Citadel - Fast paced
HEAD DATA PRODUCTION (Former Employee) –  Raleigh, NCOctober 24, 2017
No two days are the same. The work is fast paced and geared towards ensuring alpha generation. Be prepared to work long hours. However, the variety of work and the people you work with may be demanding but they are the extremely good at what they do.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Citadle was an awesome compan
Assistant Prduction Director (Former Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKOctober 4, 2017
Unfortunately Citadel no longer exist. It was bought by Cumulus, but many of it's core principles are still being used. Good people, professional, and always wanting to be on top.
Pros
Professional
Cons
No long exist
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Citadel is no longer in operation
Account Executive (Former Employee) –  NYSeptember 27, 2017
when I joined the team - the company was known as ABC radio networks. Citadel purchased and corporate culture shifted slowly.
Today Citadel is no longer in existence,
Pros
great people .
Cons
merger and transition to different management changed culture
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
had excellent DON
Floor RN (Former Employee) –  Mesa, AZAugust 23, 2017
like many rehab facilities gave patients and family unrealistic outcomes, pressured staff to please patients and family at whatever costs, cared less about staff
Pros
co workers great can worked hard
Cons
poor management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, exciting
Senior Software Engineer (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILAugust 8, 2017
Not an easy place to work, but if you are smart and hard working, it's great.

Management can be tough because the consequences for mistakes can be severe.
Pros
Catered lunch, gym, good healthcare
Cons
Have to have a thick skin
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great employees
Reimbursement Specialist -Team Lead (Former Employee) –  Hendersonville, TNAugust 1, 2017
Loved the people I worked with, however the owner was not interested in helping her employees further themselves. Training was better from the employee than it was from the trainer.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Impact
Manager, People Operations (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILJuly 4, 2017
Great place to launch your career. Fast paced environment allows top performers to succeed quickly. Great perks: breakfast, lunch and dinner served. No need to leave the building!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it is okay
Waiter (Current Employee) –  Mesa, AZMay 10, 2017
a typical day for me begins at the end of the day preparing food to serve to the residents. It is a fast paced job that is hard to handle because coworkers are constantly calling off without risk repercussions.
Pros
friendly staff
Cons
constant change in management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very helpful
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  New York, NYMarch 29, 2017
Citadel was a great working environment. I learned something new everyday! Lots of OT given, summer Fridays were awesome!; extremely busy; diverse environment.
Pros
free lunch, paid lunch break
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work hard and will be paid well
Analyst (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILFebruary 15, 2017
Good place to start a career. If you want to have work life balance, this is not the place. Work should be your life. Also very competitive culture, shouldn't too much help other than from yourselves
Pros
Good pay
Cons
No Balance
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive,and Educational
Sales Agent Floor Supervisor Closer (Former Employee) –  McLoud, OKDecember 1, 2016
I learned about renewable energy, and deregulation. It was a great experience. Management was great and cared a great deal about us. I enjoyed my job and really miss it. The hard part was the environment. The most enjoyable part was many of the ladies I worked with and my supervisor.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, helpful environment. Very corporate environment.
Research Assistant (Former Employee) –  New York, NYNovember 12, 2016
Overall good review. I was not there long, but everyone was very helpful and professional. The company was very large, spread throughout the US and everyone who worked there took much interest in their job at hand.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and very fast pace cimpany
Sales Rep (Former Employee) –  Lexington, OKSeptember 21, 2016
I loved working there. A great company to work for great training fun inviorment. learned alot there in the sale and market of field of long distance services for customers nation wide.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Most Enjoyable part of my Job
Adminstrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Charleston, SCSeptember 20, 2016
While watching all of the cadets check in they all come in with smiling faces, most of them greet me before I have the chance to greet them. They are very respectful and intelligent. I enjoy hearing about the experiences they've had throughout the day, I always look forward to seeing another bright face the next day.
Pros
Great lunch, great Employees
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report