Citi Trends Employee Reviews

Found 1,465 reviews matching the search See all 1,468 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stressful job
Cashier and Stocker (Former Employee) –  Schenectady, NYJanuary 18, 2019
they were off and on cutting your hours and the attitudes were just too much plus they were unorganized and no benefits the technology is old and out dated were paper.... clueless job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Cashier/Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Holly Springs, MSJanuary 17, 2019
I enjoyed working over the summer at Cititrends. I gained customer service experience and became very knowledgeable in other areas.
I was able to meet a lot of new people and learn how to be responsible.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed the customers
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Gulfport, MSJanuary 16, 2019
Opening, closing of store. Markdowns.
I learned that this company should in certain areas have a security officer in the store.

I truly enjoyed the majority of the customers. I myself enjoy helping people. I encountered a customer that needed assistance with finding clothing because was not sure of size, due to working there I was able to guess size nearly perfect and able to assist in keeping the clothing within budget.
Pros
The customers
Cons
Upper management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Manager
Manager (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJanuary 15, 2019
I love being a manager I meet different people I learn different thing in retail it just a good feeling I love retail but sometimes it get overall
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cashier
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Hartsville, SCJanuary 14, 2019
My experience was okay. However, at the location where I worked, before it closed, the managament wasn't great at all but they receive all the credit when they did not to the work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Tyler, TXJanuary 14, 2019
Supervisor is the best that's all I can say about the job. Nothing else sticks out to me. Didn't like working every day for 3 hours. Needed more hours
Pros
Manager
Cons
Hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to start
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Savannah, GAJanuary 14, 2019
I have enjoyed working for the company, though there can be issues with management. In some places, management is allowed to run the stores into the ground which leads to constantly being understaffed. This makes processing shipments and caring for customers even harder on employees.
Pros
vacation time, healthcare
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place for high school students.
Liaison (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLJanuary 13, 2019
I had fun working there and management were great. We would always work together to satisfy and help customers with anything they needed. Every employee was professional.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production and fun workplace
Sales Associate, Retail Salespersons (Former Employee) –  Rockingham, NCJanuary 2, 2019
You get to interact with the customers helping them with their outfits and making sure they're satisfied with their purchase and creating new designs for the customers
Pros
Working with the staff
Cons
Sometimes it's going out the bunch was never satisfied
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nononononono
Stock Associate (Former Employee) –  Waukegan, ILJanuary 2, 2019
there is none none is it it is bad there no go go no no go nono it bad hate computer the place bad do not go bad bad no good place to be at it bad really really bad
Pros
none
Cons
all
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and calm work place
Cashier/Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Lancaster, CAJanuary 1, 2019
This Job gave me a wonderful experience. I was able to develop new skills as well as strengthen the skills i already had. The employees were kind and everyone helped out.
Pros
Great staff
Cons
no room to grow with the company
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a great place to work.
Processor (Current Employee) –  Roland, OKDecember 29, 2018
Its a fun and fast pasted work place.
The employs and supervisors are very cool and laid back.
Their are different place to work like processing, packing, NSB, CBA, QC.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
ASSISTANT MANAGER (Current Employee) –  Marion SCDecember 29, 2018
Citi trends is a great place for shopping, it's family oriented and affordable there is something for everyone it's like a one stop shop where you can get everything you need for your house hold, including personal care items
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Never know what the day brings
1st Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Merrillville, IndianaDecember 29, 2018
Depending on management skills and who you work with and the company non compassion. They might not have such a huge turn over rate. This company really need to reevaluate how they treat their employees. We are the FACE of the company, I work very hard to keep customers coming back.
Pros
The people I work with and dealing with the public.
Cons
Everything! Every employee is unhappy working here.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great retail job
Sales associate (Former Employee) –  Apopka, FLDecember 26, 2018
Citi trends is a good company to work for but it has no employee benefits . Your pay is very little but it is a very small company. It’s good to have if your looking for a small part time job . The customer service is great .
Pros
Long breaks
Cons
Very little pay for the amount of task you have to do
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Management and Low Pay
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Detroit, MIDecember 18, 2018
The entire time I worked there was the worst work experience I've ever had. The store manager was loud and too friendly with her employees. She allowed them to get away with doing nothing their whole shift. There was no training and you are left to fend for yourself. The store is a mess all the time. There is poor work ethic throughout the staff. Employees are cursing throughout the store and even fighting with customers. I had to negotiate higher pay because the DM tried to low-ball me. The work was not hard; just putting out new merchandise and straightening up the store. If you don't mind working in an unstable, ghetto environment with easy work and trash leadership, then this is the job for you. If you value your mental health DO NOT WORK HERE!
Pros
N/a
Cons
Have to lock phone in a safe during shift, poor management, low pay, sub-par benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Assistant Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Shreveport, LADecember 17, 2018
Open and closed store. Drop deposit for the day. Merchandise shipments. Welcome customers to store. Let is dressing room. Check customers out. Also scheduling
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
training
Assistant Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXDecember 17, 2018
Unprofessional need manager 101 skills need to train more. Customer service over all a good company to work for clothing store great location also employees
Pros
Contests
Cons
Nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced
Packer (Former Employee) –  Darlington, SCDecember 17, 2018
Repetitive work schedule , surrounded by people, very busy have to be ready for change limited absences . You have to stay focus on the job at hand at all time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company with a lot of potential in spite of its imperfections.
2nd Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Saint Petersburg, FLDecember 16, 2018
Company with a lot of potential in spite of its imperfections. At first I was excited about joining the company. But I saw that the people in this store are missrepresenting the company's values.
Pros
Get to help people mostly on a positive more
Cons
Pay sucks benefits take forever to kick in.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Citi Trends. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 1,468 reviews
5336
4327
3429
2188
1188

Ratings by category

3.1Work/Life Balance
2.7Compensation/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
3.0Management
3.1Culture

Diversity score

Comparably
Diversity Score

The Comparably Diversity Score tracks how positively diverse employees rate their experience at Citi Trends.

Powered by Comparably