Citi Employee Reviews

3.9
Overall rating
Based on 13,476 reviews
Ratings breakdown
54.9K
44.5K
32.8K
2742
1495
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Found 9,874 reviews matching the search See all 13,472 reviews
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed the customer service expericence
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee) –  Kansas City, MOMay 18, 2018
I loved working there. But I loved helping people that called in and am really good at but then they made you pressure sale.. to be honest I'm not the best at sales. I tried to see if I could be moved to just customer service but there was no open spots
Pros
pay
Cons
pressure sales
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Difficulties in the A&D Team
Associate GeoScience Technician (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXMay 17, 2018
Unable to retain leadership. extensive turnover. Due tot he instability of our leadership, we lost many highly qualified professionals. Absolutely no work-life balance. Position monopolizes your life.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexibility and great co-workers
Instructional Designer (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXMay 17, 2018
The flexibility was great as it allowed you to care for home life situations that would occur and your job at the same time. You were able to makeup your time. This was great especially since I have two elementary children.

The individuals I worked with were great. They made the days more enjoyable and go by faster.



Benefits were great.
Pros
Flexibility
Cons
Work hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Large global organization with plenty of opportunties
Senior Vice President (Current Employee) –  Township of Warren, NJMay 17, 2018
Great company with great vision.. Plenty of opportunities around all sectors and global functions.. Some region/country and state has more job openings than others
Pros
Work life balance
Cons
Not much opportunities in NY areas
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace if dynamic and filled with energy
Business Data Analyst (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLMay 17, 2018
Lots of meeting; data analysis and data acquisition; Project MOM; follow ups ; data mapping. Data modeling using Erwin.

The company is a fun place to work; at times the project tenure became intense and with intense pressure.
Tampa location has a gym which making it really useful after work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice to work there good atmosphere.
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Hato Rey, PRMay 17, 2018
This was in Puerto Rico in 1989. I do not know how things are now. I liked my job, pay was good and people were nice.

Management was demanding but nice.
Pros
overtime was double pay.
Cons
Cannot think of any
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced at times
Senior Collector (Former Employee) –  Englewood, COMay 17, 2018
Working for Citi was fast paced at times and slow paced some days, moving up in the company was about performance and not what you know, depending on the VP that you work under
Pros
Vacation days as soon as you start
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No room to grow with stale management
Credit Operations Specialist (Current Employee) –  Roy, UTMay 16, 2018
While limiting your growth by requiring you maintain a position for at least a year, management can not seem to keep personal feelings aside. Favorites run rampant through this call center and seem to get away with murder. Rules change depending on who you are and with whom you spoke. No flexibility in scheduling, they are unwilling to work with you for a schedule revolving around school or children. There are a few redeeming qualities about this call center. There are one or two managers who can keep things professional, and one or two non-managers that attempt to keep things as fair as they possibly can for you when dealing with leadership.
Pros
Benefits, compensation
Cons
No room to grow, terrible leadership
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive / job security / great management
Agency & Trust (Current Employee) –  Tampa, FLMay 16, 2018
I really enjoy the workplace, managers, co-workers, competitive environment. i just want to explore antoher areas even within Citi not related to Latam American markets.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Senior Compliance Analyst (Current Employee) –  New Castle, DEMay 16, 2018
Great company...learned a lot about AML and other investigations practices. Laid back and good work-life balance. The benefits are good and the bonuses and yearly raises are standard.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLMay 16, 2018
The experience was amazing. It is a great job for someone who likes fast pace enviornment. Calls repeatedly and loves working on computers. They have great benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Advocate of work life balance
Vice President - Legal Entity Management (Former Employee) –  Hillsborough County, FLMay 16, 2018
During my time at Citi I was lucky enough hat my department was a big advocate of work life balance and it wasn't frowned upon to work from home regularly.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced work environment
Operations Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Irving, TXMay 15, 2018
Inbound calls to resolve credit card fraud, learned how to avoid fraud, most enjoyable part of the job was the culture and being appreciated by employer
Pros
great benefits
Cons
irate customers
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company
Citigold Private Client Banker (Current Employee) –  New York, NYMay 15, 2018
Very good people work here, and they strive to help their clients, despite typical work challenges they cannot control. Culture is very inclusive and tries to be proactive.
Pros
Old well known brand
Cons
pay and advancement could be better
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work, but ok.
Vice President / Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Long Island City, NY 11101May 15, 2018
Opportunities for travel, interesting work, decent people. Some troubles between tech and non-tech management. Overall ok experience. Lots of locations.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love what I do
Relationship Manager (Current Employee) –  San Diego, CAMay 15, 2018
I enjoyed working with customers on a daily baisis. Helped them out with their financial needs and any problems they were having with their account...
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a great place to work if you like big companies
Credit Officer (Former Employee) –  Irving, TXMay 15, 2018
The culture is very relaxed and lacks employee mentoring and grooming for advancement. It is a large building with a restaurant and a gym. My position required a lot of overtime.
Pros
Restaurant and gym accessibility
Cons
Too Casual a Culture
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Repossession Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Middleburg Heights, OHMay 15, 2018
Work hard 8 hours a day.
Learned to move from collector,to making loans to repossession coordinator.
Management was tough.
Workplace culture was fun.
Enjoyed it when boss would take us out after month end.
Pros
good pay
Cons
Mortgage crisis closed the division nationwide
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
none
Citi Wire - Specialist (Current Employee) –  San Antonio, TXMay 15, 2018
bad management not flexible with hours very stressful environment its a good company but the management there is very very poor its very unfortunate...
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced teller line
SENIOR TELLER (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXMay 15, 2018
Assisting on teller line daily and providing assistance to other tellers with certain transactions. Referring customers to bankers was part of the of but was unfortunate when staffing was an issue.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport