City Personnel Employee Reviews

4.0
Overall rating
Based on 9 reviews
Ratings breakdown
55
42
30
21
11
Ratings by category
3.7Work-Life Balance
2.9Pay & Benefits
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Found 8 reviews matching the search See all 9 reviews
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Incredible Asset to professionals looking for a job
Recruiting Coordinator - HR Assistant (Current Employee) –  Providence, RIMay 1, 2018
I would highly recommend any job seeker to this company. Excellence in the field of all professional areas. The owner of the company is hands on and invested in each clients professional journey.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Compnay
Corporate Recruiter (Current Employee) –  North Kingstown, RIFebruary 27, 2018
Just a great company to work for in general, great communication through the entire process with the team there and wonderful customer service.

Just an overall awesome experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
staffing agency
Temporary staffing bookkeeping assignments (Former Employee) –  Providence, RIFebruary 6, 2018
I worked for them when the job market had tanked in 2010. this was a temp agency. I was given many short temp assignments. The people at City personnel were wonderful.
Pros
good temp agency
Cons
temporary assignments
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Never get a call
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Providence, RIJuly 1, 2017
Lots of positions posted and applied for but not getting called about any, despite great background-experience. Wonder who they do pick or if they're posting real jobs.
Was this review helpful?Yes 27NoReport
Official response from City Personnel
July 3, 2017

Hello. I'm sorry to read that you feel that you're not being considered for jobs with our company. Many times the companies who are paying for our services require that we send them candidates only with specific requirements. Please contact our office to and ask to speak to the Recruitment Manager so that we discuss suitable openings.

2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
First impressions
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Providence, RIMay 31, 2017
City personnel knows how to make a good first impression, after that its high and dry like they never said Hi. They want the good reviews and aim to do that, and then when you need more support its like city personnel never existed.
Was this review helpful?Yes 23NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive
G.M. Construction Company (Former Employee) –  Winston-Salem, NCOctober 5, 2016
This has to be one of the best jobs that I've had. I worked with great management people from the city of Winston Salem. I would to have a real career with the city of Winston Salem, I know they have great opportunity to grow in there company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 12Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Employment Agency!
Administrative Assistant/Medical Transcriptionist (Current Employee) –  Providence, RIJune 5, 2015
The staff is exceptionally caring and tenacious in creating potential clients to meet employees needs.

I'd recommend City Personnel to anyone who is looking or needs work until they meet there goals.
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 5Report

See more City Personnel reviews

You may want to try: