City of Grapevine Employee Reviews

Showing all 12 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management
TEAM MEMBER (Former Employee) –  Grapevine Lake, TXJuly 5, 2018
Great management. Helped me learn and grow in my position. Always the opportunity to move up the ladder. Very respectable and open to communication. Hands off unless you need help.
Pros
Free Lunches
Cons
Short Breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Recreation Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Grapevine, TXJune 19, 2017
Fun place to work and I have a lot of great memories and friends there. When the city enlarged the recreation center it was awesome. However, in a way, it lost some of its charm and family feel that it had.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and friendly environment
Event Assistant (Current Employee) –  Grapevine, TXJune 13, 2017
A typical day at work is normally really casual but always fun.
As of late I have learned to be patient with clients
Management has always been very good to me in catering to my needs.
Sometimes the hardest part of the job is working late hours and the heavy lifting.
The most enjoyable part of the job are the people I work around. All of whom are hard working.
Pros
Flexible Schedule
Cons
No more than 20 hrs a week PT
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Grapevine, TXDecember 6, 2016
Wonderful city. Environment is very pleasant. Only draw back is the pay scale seems on the low side. They have very strict requirements and high standards for new hires but I do not think the pay reflects that very well. Good retirement program. Best to start young and get 20 years. If you start later, you will not reap those benefits.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great City to work for
Athletic Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Grapevine, TXSeptember 22, 2016
Enjoyed the culture of what the City of Grapevine had to offer. Would work for them again. They take pride in their community of employees and treat them personally like a family.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
they were really good to me i enjoyed working with them
daddy daughter dance (Former Employee) –  Grapevine, TXApril 20, 2016
I enjoyed working with them. the days were long but not hard it was really nice to meet new people and become a member of their volunteer team
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
City of Grapevine
HR Intern (Current Employee) –  Grapevine, TXOctober 15, 2015
Great experience to be gained from highly professional individuals who have awesome tenure with the City. I am very much enjoying my opportunity and believe the experience I am gaining from the internship in Human Resources is invaluable.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Workplace
Equipment Operator (Former Employee) –  Grapevine, TXMay 27, 2015
working with my hands, learned how to build playgrounds, keep fields ready for sports. management was good, co workers willing to help. hardest part was getting fields ready, enjoyed working outside
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Police Department employees were very professional
Elementary School Crossing Guard (Former Employee) –  Grapevine, TXApril 20, 2015
Enjoyed the job. The police officers were pleasant and very professional. Always felt like I was appreciated for what I did.
Pros
the daily weather
Cons
the daily weather
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place for part-time work
Assistant to Athletic Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Grapevine, TXApril 4, 2013
I have worked part-time for the Grapevine Athletics Department for many years while working on undergraduate and graduate work. The hours are very flexible and the the people are great.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic Place
Assistant Coordinator II (Current Employee) –  Grapevine, TexasMarch 26, 2012
I have worked here on and off over the past 3 years and have really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at City of Grapevine. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.6
Based on 12 reviews
59
42
30
21
10

See reviews about

4.3Work/Life Balance
4.3Compensation/Benefits
3.8Job Security/Advancement
4.3Management
4.6Culture

City of Grapevine Reviews by Location