CITY OF NAMPA Employee Reviews

Showing all 9 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Job
Fire fighter/EMT (Former Employee) –  Nampa, IDJuly 16, 2018
I thoroughly enjoyed my time with the city of Nampa and would recommend it to anyone interested in a progressive city. They are forward looking and have the backs of their employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Learning opportunity
Engineering Intern (Former Employee) –  Nampa, IDApril 20, 2018
It was a fun learning experience. Civil Engineering is more than what I thought it was. On daily basis I was going on different projects and got to work on Grants
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Generous benefots package
Help Desk Technician (Former Employee) –  Nampa, ID 83651January 15, 2018
Laid back culture and great benefits. Working for the city of Nampa was a great experience and I would recommend it to others. The benefits package was especially generous.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An excellent place to work
Communications director (Current Employee) –  Nampa, IDDecember 12, 2017
The City of Nampa cares about its employees as well as the residents. The environment is friendly, policies are consistent and training opportunities are excellent.
Pros
The opportunity to work with professionals at a variety of levels is very good.
Cons
When there's a political job, your position is at risk.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Productive Fun place
Permit Tech. (Current Employee) –  Nampa, IDAugust 4, 2015
Great benefits, hands on training, very competitive pay rates and the people are just great! The culture is relaxed while there is a major feeling of being a part of a team. The company mission statement is clear and it seems that all employees really are there to help people find jobs in their own way. Expectations and goals are high but the support is present to help all employees achieve set goals. Management wants to help their teams succeed.
Pros
hour lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes 25No 5Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed working with the people at City Hall.
Customer Service Duties (Former Employee) –  Nampa, IDNovember 9, 2013
My work day started at 8:00, but we didn't open the counter until
8:30. I answered the phone forwarded calls to the various departments. Helped people at the counter with permits or getting
someone they had asked for from a different department. 2006
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 15Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
What an amazing place to work!
Library Page 1 (Current Employee) –  Nampa, IDAugust 26, 2013
I started my career (I hope to make it a career!) as a volunteer at the Nampa Public Library. I was recently hired as a Page 1 there. I love it! I get to spend my entire work day around books and fun people! Could life get any better?! I think not! :)
Pros
The people are amazing and I love the hours.
Cons
The only con is that it's only part-time so there's no benefits and the paychecks are kind of small.
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 10Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun working enviroment
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee) –  Nampa, IDNovember 15, 2012
It was always fun to go to work with the city. The atmosphere was nice and friendly.I learned how to deal with customers and better phone etiquette. My co workers were very easy to get along with and always there to assist with any questions.The hardest part of the job was having to say no to customers when we were unable to extend due date.The most enjoyable was getting to know the customers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 5Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at CITY OF NAMPA. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.7
Based on 9 reviews
56
43
30
20
10

See reviews about

4.7Work/Life Balance
4.1Compensation/Benefits
3.9Job Security/Advancement
4.4Management
4.2Culture

CITY OF NAMPA Reviews by Location