CITY OF NEW BRAUNFELS Employee Reviews

Showing all 9 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place but management can change
Park Ranger (Current Employee) –  New Braunfels, TXSeptember 4, 2018
Pros

Different things happen every day, very few dull moments.

Cons

Scheduling is horrid, can get stuck with the same shifts and you might find out your schedule the day before you have to work.

Advice to Management

Set schedule 2 weeks in advance.
Pros
40 minute lunch
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A typical day at work
PARALEGAL (Current Employee) –  New Braunfels, TXJuly 16, 2018
I work one on one with three attorneys. I can work alone or as part of a team. Working at the City of New Braunfels, there is no room for advancement and raises rarely happen. I've worked here for 8 years but the last year has been less than ideal.
Pros
Able to work alone
Cons
stressful
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning Experience
Park Development Manager Intern (Former Employee) –  New Braunfels, TXMay 29, 2018
It was a great way to learn great management skills. I learned so much that pertained with working with the city and fellow citizens of the City of New Braunfels.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved working for Lifeguards
Aquatics Manager (Former Employee) –  New Braunfels, TXMay 18, 2017
I enjoyed this job because I love helping people. I love the sun. I came across a bad time in life and they were not very understanding. Other than that I would recommend them.
Pros
Management was great
Cons
Above management were not so understanding when life happens
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Service-oriented company
Manager (Current Employee) –  New Braunfels, TXFebruary 6, 2017
Great benefits with progressive management that strive to achieve greatness for the organization. The most enjoyable part is knowing that what we do each day has a direct, positive impact on the community.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No one knows what is going on
Recreation Programs Supervisor (Current Employee) –  New Braunfels, TXJanuary 13, 2016
There are multiple opportunities afforded to you at the city but it is ever changing. No one knows what they want in management, which in turns makes it impossible to actually know what your job is
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 6Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Employee/Paddle Boat Attendant/Mini Golf Attendant (Former Employee) –  New Braunfels, TXOctober 13, 2014
Great place to work
Great management
Great training
Loved working with the kids and talking to the parks customers
Pros
Great People
Cons
Long hours short to no breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 11Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work if you fit in
Police Officer (Former Employee) –  New BraunfelsSeptember 8, 2014
Decent place to work.
Management could greatly improve.
More teamwork is needed.
Dept needs more resources.
Pros
compensation and overtime are a plus
Cons
Dept never satisfied
Was this review helpful?Yes 28No 8Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at CITY OF NEW BRAUNFELS. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 9 reviews
52
44
33
20
10

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.2Compensation/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.8Culture

CITY OF NEW BRAUNFELS Reviews by Location