City of Statesville Employee Reviews

Found 9 reviews matching the search See all 10 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pay
Mechanic (Current Employee) –  Statesville, NCMarch 25, 2019
The pay is near the lower end of the pay scale. The work that is required is a mixed of passenger and heavy truck maintenance at a passenger car pay scale.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small town, but great place to work
Plant Supervisor of Third Creek WWTP (Former Employee) –  Statesville, NCSeptember 2, 2018
They did not pay as much as big cities, but everyone enjoyed working there. Laws and regulations were always followed most everyone got along. I still miss that place. It was heaven compared to where went next.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good employer!
Chief of Police (Current Employee) –  Statesville, NCJuly 22, 2018
The City of Statesville has been my employer for close to 29 years. I have had a very fulfilling career with the City as well as the Statesville Police Department. I would certainly recommend Statesville as a place to work, live, and recreate!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work.
Administrative Secretary (Former Employee) –  Statesville NCJuly 10, 2018
Good communication. Always helpful. Good benefits. Management is great and fellow employees are like family. Always opportunities for advancement. HR could be a little more on top of things.
Pros
good benefits
Cons
too far to drive
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Layback job on most days
Athlete Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Statesville, NCMarch 14, 2018
The position I currently in is great even on its busy days... You get the chance to meet and greet customers... when clean there isn't anything to overwhelming to do... Manager is always available.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no full time hire
Parks and Recreation (Former Employee) –  Statesville, NCFebruary 15, 2018
good to work for. like working there,learn to operate different equipment. willing to teach. but will not hire you.Enjoyed working outside. No full time jobs available.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very interesting
Customer Service/Collections (Current Employee) –  Statesville, NCJune 20, 2013
I have learn that the world is full of different types of people. No day is boring. Everyday I either see a old friend or meet a new one. My co-workers are the best. No matter how hard a day is we all still get along. The hardest part is so many families is struggling to make ends meet and when their utilities get turn off its hard.
Pros
meeting new people
Cons
upset and angry people
Was this review helpful?Yes 23No 23Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
Landscaper (Former Employee) –  Statesville, NCApril 17, 2012
this is a good gov. funded company that cares about making progress in the workplace
Was this review helpful?Yes 23No 23Report

See more City of Statesville reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at City of Statesville. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 10 reviews
54
43
32
21
10

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.3Compensation/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.9Management
4.1Culture

City of Statesville Reviews by Location