CITY OF SUNNY ISLES BEACH Employee Reviews

Showing all 10 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
informal
Field Hockey Head Coach and Manager for Kids (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLJuly 12, 2018
comunicacion interna y organizacion muy inestable.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A day at Sunny Isle Beach
After School Counselor (Current Employee) –  City of Sunny Isles Beach, FLAugust 15, 2017
Best place to work! The community is great! People are very nice, the staff are cultured, and high class. There is a lot of opportunity for creativity, and growth!
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 3Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a place for a driven individual
Police Officer/Corporal (Former Employee) –  Sunny Isles Beach, FLAugust 8, 2017
If you are looking to advance trough the ranks this is not the department for you. Better suited for post retirement employment not a freshly graduated recruit.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Typical Work Environment
Recreation Leader/Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Sunny Isles Beach, FLSeptember 11, 2016
A typical day at work consists of being around adolescents aged 10-14, and it's a very comfortable environment. I learned about different sociological backgrounds that have to do with the demographics of the children as well as workers. This has caused for me to be a lot more tolerable when it comes to dealing with the diversity of others. My co-workers are very easy to get along with as well as aware of our own specific duties that makes that day to day operations go by smoothly.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 7Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An enjoyable place to work
Maintenance Worker I (Current Employee) –  Sunny Isles Beach, FLJuly 12, 2016
My co-workers are some of the most skilled and educated people, who know how to give back as public servants...they are all awesome.
Pros
By the oceans...beutiful setting
Cons
Very hot in the summer
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 6Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent opportunity to learn about the inner workings of municipal government
Intern for the City Manager (Former Employee) –  Sunny Isles Beach, FLApril 13, 2016
● Worked extensively with the city management team on a large variety of subjects including capital improvement projects, budgeting, beach renourishment, comprehensive city plans, and more.
● Attended special workshops and city commission meetings, conducted grant writing and research, prepared various
memos and documents, and analyzed and compared city code between several local municipalities.
● Updated the City’s Title VII policy to comply with Florida Law and modern trend.
● Met with the Mayor of Miami Beach and environmental department heads to address mutual concerns over the threat
of beach erosion.
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Recreation Sports Coach (Current Employee) –  Miami, FLMarch 4, 2016
Fun work place if you enjoy working with kids.
Depending on what department you work in determines if your management can be good or just tries to get you in trouble.
Pros
Working with the kids, and the coworkers
Cons
They should pay more.
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A productive and exciting work place.
Maintenance Worker I (Current Employee) –  Sunny Isles Beach, FLJuly 30, 2014
A very good city to work for, very organized, with good ethics.
Was this review helpful?Yes 42No 8Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall a young city that strives for Excellence
Maintenance Worker I (Current Employee) –  Sunny Isles Beach, FLMay 8, 2013
The days move by very fast, due to a busy work load,
I have learned all of the skills in these last five years with the
City of Sunny Isles, to maintain an excellent outcome of
my work results and having said that a job well done by the
directors and especially the Major of the City. My Co-worker are the best I could not ask for more we have created a positive work
environment by staying focused and task oriented. Overall the
job is definitely a good one
Pros
Good Communication
Cons
Sometimes Solo work loads
Was this review helpful?Yes 29No 18Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at CITY OF SUNNY ISLES BEACH. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 10 reviews
57
41
30
22
10

Ratings by category

4.1Work/Life Balance
4.1Compensation/Benefits
3.8Job Security/Advancement
4.0Management
4.0Culture

CITY OF SUNNY ISLES BEACH Reviews by Location