City Of Taft Employee Reviews

Showing all 12 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lack of job security
Bus Driver/ Dispatcher (Former Employee) –  Taft, CASeptember 14, 2018
No respect towards employees. Benefits slowly being taken away. Pushing out of full time employees. To much gossip and tattling on. Intimidation of employees who try to report these issues.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and professional work place.
Receptionist/ Human Resource Assistant/ Janitor (Former Employee) –  Taft, CAAugust 2, 2018
I learned a lot of new skills and how a professional work place environment is. Everyone was so helpful in training me and working with me to get the hang of things. The hardest part of the job was when i was juggling 3 different positions in the same workplace. But the best part i had there was the great customers that came in that i could help and they could always count on me to try my best.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Underpaid
Correctional Officer (Former Employee) –  Taft, CAAugust 21, 2017
This position is underpaid for the responsibility of the job. We are required to sustain the safety of the public and the safety of the officers and the institution.
Pros
Satisfaction
Cons
Hours worked
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work place
Brush Cleanup (Former Employee) –  Taft, TXApril 18, 2017
Great place to work and move into an career. This is also an great summer job for people still in school. They work only Monday thru Friday and are off the weekends
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Career
Human Resources Assistant (Former Employee) –  Taft, CAMarch 6, 2017
I had a great career with the City. I learned all aspects of every job duty given and was successful. I learned a lot in Human Resources and hope to continue my career in the field.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always busy
Backhoe Operator (Current Employee) –  Taft, TXFebruary 9, 2017
No team work.... someone always looking over your shoulder, people getting in your Business, public people always getting Mad at you cause you turn off water like it's your fault
Pros
Free lunch after hours
Cons
Breaks only if neede
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good summer job
Brush Clean-up (Former Employee) –  Taft, TXJanuary 11, 2017
I would typically start my day going into the office and seeing where the residents said they had brush to get picked up then go clean up the areas. Then help with other jobs the city need to get done like lawn work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and something new.
Courtesy Clerk (Former Employee) –  Taft, CAJanuary 8, 2016
it was a calm welcoming police dept. and had lots of things that needed to be done, so it was a perfect fit. I was busy for most days and officers where nice and friendly. I really enjoyed working for them though the City of Taft.
Pros
relax environment and controlled hours.
Cons
i could only work up to 30 hours per week.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Correctional Officer (Former Employee) –  Taft, CAAugust 26, 2015
a typical day at this job was very fast pace. I learned to be productive always show up on time. management was good to myself and other co-workers. my co-workers and i got a long good. we worked together to conduct our daily activities.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Stepping stone.
Sworn in Peace Officer (Current Employee) –  Taft, CAOctober 2, 2014
Co workers are great, facility needs to be updated. Hardest part of the job is the boredom behind it.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent job. Facility closed down.
Correctional Lieutenant (Former Employee) –  Taft, CADecember 6, 2012
Worked here for 22 years. Excellent job and benefits. Would still be there if the facility had not closed down.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at City Of Taft. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 12 reviews
53
44
32
22
11

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
3.4Compensation/Benefits
2.6Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.4Culture

City Of Taft Reviews by Location