CITY OF WALNUT CREEK Employee Reviews

Found 10 reviews matching the search See all 11 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I like to work in City of Walnut Creek
Accounting Assistant & Staff Accountant II (Current Employee) –  Walnut Creek, CAFebruary 8, 2019
Great place to work!

I like the people there.
I have learned a lot.
Management is great!
My bosses encourage us to work on improvements.
I enjoy to make our jobs easier by creating templates.


Nice Bosses!
Nice co-workers!
Pros
very happy to work here
Cons
Not so many jobs open
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Public Works (Former Employee) –  Walnut Creek, CASeptember 9, 2018
Worked here for 3 summers as a intern,great experience with hands on tools and common knowledge. Working for any government job is super beneficial for anybody.
Pros
experience
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Camp tenderfoot
Camp Counselor (Former Employee) –  Walnut Creek, CAApril 21, 2018
An amazing camp to work at and many great kids there too! Great to see their minds grow and their personalities expand. The camp counselers are all young and the kids really enjoy working with young adults.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Coached Volleyball
Coach (Former Employee) –  Walnut Creek, CAOctober 5, 2017
The schedule was ver well organized and the other coaches and myself knew exaclty what to do at any given time. The management was very kind there and was always willing to step in if there was an issue.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
LCA stage hand
Technician, Security; LCA/Cent Repertory Theater (Former Employee) –  Walnut Creek, CAMarch 16, 2014
Over all I liked it because I was doing something I loved for a community I liked a bunch.
Pros
Good co-workers
Cons
low pay, late night shifts, lots of polotics
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Part time job
Building Attendant (Current Employee) –  Walnut Creek, CANovember 9, 2013
Flexible hours monthly schedule
Customer service and setting up entertainment systems.
Great management
Great co-workers
hardest part of this job is that Keeping track of time schedule
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Never a stressed work enviroment
Traffic Maintenance Worker Temp (Former Employee) –  Walnut Creek, CAAugust 14, 2013
everyone was easy going and nice, very relaxed and enjoyed doing their jobs and helping me along the way to learn the aspects of the organization, was fun while it lasted.
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun work environment
Building Attendant (Former Employee) –  Walnut Creek, CAApril 17, 2013
It is never the same from day-to-day. If you love people and the fine arts then you will love this place.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 5Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good governmental starting point
Executive Assistant (Current Employee) –  Walnut Creek, CAMarch 15, 2013
Organization has been getting leaner in past several years. Definitely makes you try to work smarter since there are less people. less time and more to do.
Pros
keeps you on your toes
Cons
benefits are declining
Was this review helpful?Yes 19NoReport

See more CITY OF WALNUT CREEK reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at CITY OF WALNUT CREEK. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.5
Based on 11 reviews
56
44
31
20
10

Ratings by category

4.2Work/Life Balance
4.0Compensation/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
4.3Management
4.3Culture

CITY OF WALNUT CREEK Reviews by Location