Clackamas County Employee Reviews

Showing all 43 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
terrible
Health Records Specialist (Former Employee) –  Oregon City, ORJune 28, 2018
I would never recommend anyone to work for health centers at Clackamas County. If you care about people you will be miserable here. If you care about meeting this weeks quota then you will be good.
Pros
benefits
Cons
everything else
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employee's are nice to work with
Intake Specialist (Current Employee) –  Oregon City, ORJanuary 28, 2018
Enjoy working with public. Helping whenever I can. Typical day admitting patients for medical/dental/ BH appointments in Epic.
Hardest part would be going from clinic to clinic & not having my own space to work.
Pros
Helping the public
Cons
Not having enough work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clackamas County
Accounting Specialist (Current Employee) –  Oregon City, ORDecember 13, 2017
Best part about working for the county is only having to work Monday through Thursday giving you a three day weekend every week, and sometimes 4 with holidays.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clackamas court
Office Specialist 2 (Former Employee) –  Oregon City, ORDecember 10, 2017
The day was busy but very organized,
I learned how to create and maintain mail request desk, and I liked the managment. The culture was collaborative and the hardest part of the job was customers complains. The most enjoyable was to interact with managers and coworkers, they were great!
Pros
benefits
Cons
lack of space and lack of staff
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job, but no room to advance
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Oregon City, ORDecember 4, 2017
As with many government jobs, lots of nepotism and favoritism in the hiring process. Without connections, you often get stuck as a part time temp. Otherwise, a great and easy job with high pay.
Pros
High pay, Pto, Easy
Cons
No room for advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Benefits
Support Specialist (Former Employee) –  Clackamas, ORDecember 4, 2017
Great Benefits but poor management. Lack of communication between Departments. Good place to get started and work on a long term career. very relaxed work environment.
Pros
Great Benefits
Cons
Poor Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to work
Seasonal Road worker (Former Employee) –  Oregon City, ORNovember 9, 2017
A bigger company to work for but I met some pretty cool people and being the job was in a location I was not familiar with it was nice to explore (while working) new area and scenery.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Intern (Former Employee) –  Oregon City, OROctober 31, 2017
Clackamas County was a great working opportunity with wonderful staff and lots of room for growth. The jobs were all very diverse but staff often times worked together and were very supportive.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dispatchers beware
Dispatcher (Former Employee) –  Oregon City, ORJune 22, 2017
I really enjoyed my time with Clackamas County overall...but there are some VERY strong and discouraging personalities in the COMM center. Most people refer to them as "burn out".

I communicated this on multiple occasions because I felt I wasn't being treated fairly during my training. I was being belittled, talked about negatively, and felt extremely intimidated by my last trainer. My concerns were blown off and nothing was done about it. This resulted in my decision to depart from the County.
Pros
Pay and helping our community
Cons
Overall atmosphere
Was this review helpful?Yes 11NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice people to work with
Medical Assistant (Current Employee) –  Oregon City, ORMay 21, 2017
8 to 7 work day four days a week. All paid holidays off. Over all good atmosphere . Lots of team work. Topical work day scrub charts in the morning with the providers. Rooming patients checking in boxs for medication refills , patients calls filling prescriptions for patients , drawing blood, taking EKG etc.
Pros
Best insurance plan
Cons
Not enough staffing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
also very protective professional place to work
Oregon Abuse Investigator (Former Employee) –  Clackamas, ORMay 20, 2017
I was an abuse investigator at Clackamas County and it was a new position created to investigate allegations of abuse toward people with developmental disabilities. A very rewarding position that had many victories
Pros
Good benefits and I was my own boss
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing place to work
CMA (Former Employee) –  Oregon City, ORMay 14, 2017
I worked for Clackamas County for 6 years and it was so educational. I learned so much from the management and the Providers and staff. The team work was inspiring how everyone worked so well together. Hardest part of the job was the illness of the patients. This was a Mental Health facility. They really change my mind about stereotypes. These patients have families just like everyone and they did not choose to have this disease.
Pros
The team work
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive WorkPlace
Office Specialist (Current Employee) –  Oregon City, ORApril 4, 2017
Busy workplace, good pay, fun people to work with. Love it. Hardest part of the job is remembering the steps for documents. Most enjoyable is the people i work with
Pros
friendly people
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced court environment
Office Manager (Current Employee) –  Happy Valley, ORMarch 18, 2017
Excellent benefits through the County. Desirable location and nice, clean work environment. Staff turnover can make management and training difficult.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed going to work everyday.
Deputy Sheriff (Former Employee) –  Oregon City, ORFebruary 6, 2017
Very busy and rewarding. Great benefits. A lot of chances to advance and vary your job. Used new technology and equipment was always up to date. Good administration.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience
Caretaker (Former Employee) –  Portland, ORNovember 25, 2016
Lots of diversity and training. Working conditions were only tolerable in some people's homes. Care recipients were sometimes demanding and controlling.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Program Aide
Program Aide (Former Employee) –  Clackamas, ORNovember 16, 2016
Best place to work! Management was easy to work with. I was able to help many, many people receive energy assistance, some had there power off. Very rewarding!
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing place
Urinalysis tech (Former Employee) –  Oregon City, ORSeptember 3, 2016
My job started as an internship and turned into a job. It wasn't what I wanted to do, but I met some interesting people and worked with great people as well. The pay was great and they were amazing with my school and family schedule.
Pros
Benefits and great pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Buyer (Former Employee) –  Oregon City, OR 97045July 19, 2016
Government work. New variety of contracts daily. Worked mostly with Facilities Mgt. and capitol assets purchasing such as Sheriffs vehicles, and emergency equipment.
Pros
Worked 4 tens.
Cons
New manager.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a typical Bureaucracy
Corrections Officer (Former Employee) –  Oregon City, ORMay 10, 2016
The work was outside in all weather. The job was to supervise the work crew doing "bull" landscaping. Most of the projects were rewarding.
Pros
meeting people
Cons
dealing with the weather and the bueraucray
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Clackamas County. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 43 reviews
514
413
310
22
14

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.8Compensation/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.7Culture

Ratings from women

3.2InHerSight Score

2.7Personal Development

3.7Career Opportunities

3.1Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight