Clarins Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
different area
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  New York, NYMarch 22, 2018
a typical day at work was try to a at least by the end of the end be finish with 2 or more orders for day, II worked in different area so the experience was distinct in each one.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and nice work please
Beaty Advisor (Former Employee) –  Dubai Duty FreeFebruary 2, 2018
I have got many positive moments . many helpful skills of
skincare . organization and successful company . I am sure that all
experience what I have got will help me in the future .
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GReat working conditions and people plus flexability in hrs
Independent Contractor (Former Employee) –  Peabody, MAJanuary 24, 2018
alot of fun great product loved the stores and displays,loved that they had gifts and added make-up,liked my managers and the way they treated artists
Pros
greatco workers
Cons
nt enough hrs
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Competive yet enjoed every bit of it
COSMETIC RETAIL MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Nashville, TNAugust 3, 2017
My clientele was of the finest in Nashville. The constant pressure to stay on my toes drove me to be the # 1 Beauty Advisor in my district for 5 straight months! I learned so much in such a short period of time and I was extremely successful! I enjoyed the challenge!
Pros
Discounts and Challenging Quotas
Cons
No Health Benefits and/or Little Advancment Oppurtunities
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, caring, lovable exec team
Spa Development Manager (Former Employee) –  East Coast, US MarketJuly 29, 2017
Clarins may be a huge company, but it always felt like a family-owned business. Retail is tough everywhere, so motivated employees are the best asset!
Pros
Positive energy in home office, happy and cheerful executive team, beautiful products, management is always motivating, empowers employees
Cons
Competition between high volume doors
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful brand bad higher ups
Beauty Specialist (Former Employee) –  San Francisco, CAJuly 28, 2017
Clarins is a wonderful brand to work for, unfortaubaty there has been so recent changes that made me not want to work for the company more, I'm into showing people how wonderful the brand has been, but I feel with their decline they might have been desperate and a bit pushy.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to learn about skin care
Team Clarins Specialist (Former Employee) –  Orange County, CAJune 7, 2017
good place to learn about skin care from head to toe. challenging and competative place to work.

management can be very micromanaging. overall ok place to work
Pros
generous gratis
Cons
very micromanaging
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to make lifelong friends
Trainor/Sales (Former Employee) –  Kansas City, MO and 5 statesMay 15, 2017
Clarins,Inc. was a perfect place to work, I cannot think of anything ill=natured about it.I traveled 5 states and loved every minute of it. A typical day included my attendance and performing facials on those that made appts. to see me.
Pros
always treated with respect
Cons
some accounts forgot to give a break to those working it.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
love this company
Store Manager (Current Employee) –  Central Valley, NYApril 12, 2017
Excellent company. Feel valued. Family owned. I feel that this a company that I can grow with either stay in the retail side or move over to the corporate side of things.
Pros
great benefits and pay.
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
educative job
Beauty Advisor (Former Employee) –  New York, NYFebruary 15, 2017
Teaches you tons of skin care routines and benefits. Focused on employee knowledge to promote sales. It is still a sales orientated job so that pressure will be there. Overall, fun.
Pros
educational
Cons
competitive
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
care about their employees
Business Manager (Current Employee) –  New York, NYFebruary 11, 2017
* Manage a team of 6
* Trainings - product knowledge, business analytics, payroll & commissions, scheduling of employees, Coaching, succession planning
* Workplace Culture - people first - a happy excited team produces results
* Hardest part of the job - holding team accountable
* Most enjoyable part of the job - coaching and development of team
Pros
gratis
Cons
contiual change of management
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun enviorment
Cosmetic Manager (Former Employee) –  Raleigh, NCDecember 4, 2016
working in department stores doing customer service, sales, make-up and skin care main focus for clients. also inventory, training new staff on new improved selling techniques.
Pros
tree training and schooling
Cons
high turn over rate
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great products
Esthetician (Former Employee) –  CAOctober 5, 2016
Great techniques and product line. The company does a lot of research on the products it puts out. Company has a lot of loyal customers all over the world.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Looks can be deceiving
Beauty Consultant (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILAugust 22, 2016
A typical work day is running behind customers trying to get them to sit down try products and buy. They say teamwork but you are not allowed to speak to collegues or anyone else in the store. If you are caught talking, someone will text message the Account Executive and you get reprimanded by a phone or text
Pros
Great Pay and Free Product
Cons
Do as I say not as I do, Anti comraderie, Favortism
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clarins
Counter Manager/Beauty Advisor (Current Employee) –  Midland, MIAugust 11, 2016
Clarins is a wonderful company to work for. I enjoy empowering women to look and feel beautiful no matter what their age.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place and great company
Beauty Consultant (Former Employee) –  SwitzerlandAugust 8, 2016
. Great company for those who likes to get great commission. its hard to grow but at list you can try...They always respected me and telling how great job i was doing. As a ci
Pros
free products, Great commission
Cons
No chanse to grow if you don't know French
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Beautiful Skincare
Account Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILAugust 4, 2016
A typical day at work is running behind customers asking them to try our skincare. The expectation is that you call your family and friends , customers basically go door to door or business to business and have an outsource event to sell Clarins skincare. Had to report hourly how many people you sat down, how many were new, what did they buy, average unit sale, items per transactions etc. Best part of the job making women happy and look beautiful. The hardest part of the job is chasing customers down to sit and watching those in charge run the business with do as I say not as I do attitude.
Pros
Allowance for Product/ Beautiful Skincare
Cons
Favortisim, several complaints on bosses favorite leading to high turnover
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent organization.
Director of Supply Chain & Logistics (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLMay 18, 2016
First class organization!! Great products and fantastic people. Great benefits. Long hours at times but not outside the norm.
Pros
Great benefits
Cons
None.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast and dynamic working environment
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Cabazon, CAApril 7, 2016
. Commission based to meet monthly goal
. Provide customer services
. Provide professional knowledge on products to customers
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyed making new friends and great pay
Freelance Fragrance Consultant (Current Employee) –  Honolulu, HIFebruary 21, 2016
learned about product quality and company goals and expectations. had a wonderful Christmas party at my managers home and had a great time making awesome friends.
Pros
pay and work atmosphere
Cons
on-call
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 4Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Clarins. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 142 reviews
559
442
325
28
18

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.9Compensation/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.9Culture