Clark Construction Group Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Na
Assistant Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLMay 1, 2018
A good place to work but a typical demanding construction company in a demanding industry. Would recommend this company to people looking for long term and are willing to sacrifice a lot of time for work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Assistant PM
Assistant Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MDFebruary 8, 2018
I enjoyed the team and the exciting project that I was brought into. When the project was finished, I was assigned to a project in Rockville (over an hour commute each way), and that paired with the demanding work hours and being enrolled in college full time on evenings and weekends, prevented me from accepting the new project.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company that believes is developing their employees
Businesses Manager (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILJanuary 15, 2018
Clark Construction is a great company that believe strongly in developing their employees. If you're willing to put in the hours and hard work, you can have a great career with Clark Construction.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Skilled Laborer (Former Employee) –  Bethesda, MDJanuary 14, 2018
Hard construction. Having to deal with concrete was very hard, but of course, do-able. Again, learning is rewarding within itself. Construction workplaces are always dirty jobs, but as long as you are doing something positive.
Pros
Having a job.
Cons
Dealing with concrete.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work lots of hours
MEP Project Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXSeptember 6, 2017
Very demanding of your time. Requires 50 to 70 hours a week. Lots of meetings and running around keeping track of contractors. A great deal of documentation involved with every aspect of the job.
Pros
Good pay and benefits
Cons
No permanent job locations
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to learn
Intern Engineer (Former Employee) –  Bethesda, MDAugust 14, 2017
Clark is a great place to learn and develop your skills. Managers are more than willing to teach you and also give you more responsibilities once you learn.
Pros
Free classes, large scale projects
Cons
Hectic at times
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Student Intern
Intern (Former Employee) –  Washington, DCJuly 12, 2017
At Clark Construction what I did most was work with Microsoft office. As a student intern I helped the on site manager and engineers with task that they needed to complete their project.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
Engineer - Bid Team (Current Employee) –  Washington, DCMay 4, 2017
great company great people everything is perfect it is necessary to have experience and management is good and very attentive and also considerate yes they are
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tough environemnt
Staff Accountant (Former Employee) –  Bethesda, MDMarch 12, 2017
Work life balance is not good. Organization does not recognize child care responsibilities of working parents.

Long hours were the norm, pay was ok.
Pros
Pay
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a great place to work
Project Manager (Former Employee) –  San Francisco, CAFebruary 22, 2017
I loved working for Clark Construction Group. Unfortunately I was located in Northern California and I had to relocate to Southern California. Clark did not have a position open in Southern California at the time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work, On the job training and advancement
Project Safety Program Manager, (Former Employee) –  Bethesda, MDFebruary 6, 2017
Being a Project safety manager with Clark construction was one of the best jobs i ever had. It involved office management mixed with field work on the projects. Working with all sorts of different people throughout the day involved meeting with airport managers and security directors of the airport to 5 minutes later conversing with great and talented construction workers from different parts of the world who do the tremendous hard work.
Pros
The different people and cultures
Cons
Schedule, working long hours, weekends and holidaies
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company to work for
Project Manager (Current Employee) –  San Francisco, CADecember 12, 2016
Excellent company to work for. Good benefits. Smartest people in the industry. Exciting projects. Learn new things every day. Flexible with work locations.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Bethesda, MDJuly 1, 2016
The typical day is 12 hours. I have learned a ton in my time there. Management is great, they know how to manage a project. Co-workers are great, very detailed oriented. Hardest part of the job is not having more autonomy. Most enjoyable part of the project is looking once the project is complete.
Pros
Great company to work for
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The most enjoyable part of the job.
Carpenter (Former Employee) –  Washington, DCMay 5, 2015
The most enjoyable part of the job, learning new things after the completion of a project being able to go back and see what my hands had a party. I am a native Washingtonian and have had the opportunity to build my community. Being a graduate of Clark construction's apprenticeship program, has afforded me a better way of life. Unfortunately, due to shortage of work in the setting have been laid off and I'm trying to go back to work.
Pros
Building my community
Cons
Due to lack of work being laid off
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
challenging and a fun place to work
Office Engineer (Current Employee) –  Washington, DCOctober 4, 2014
It is a nice place to work and the co-works are very friendly.
Pros
a lot of education, good atmosphere, a lot of challenge.
Cons
sometimes you can find people with very low education
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Officer (Former Employee) –  Fort Irwin, CASeptember 3, 2014
Great Team Support
Good Benefits
Good Work Environment
Good workers support
Pros
Good work area
Cons
A Way from home
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very GREAT place to work
Project Management Intern (Former Employee) –  Bethesda, MDMay 6, 2014
This is an awesome place to work. As an intern for this company I learned the field management and project management aspects of a typical construction job. My coworkers were a all top notch individuals.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the best place to work.
Senior Accounts Payable Analyst (Former Employee) –  Bethesda, MarylandSeptember 9, 2012
Enough work to keep you productive daily; however training is not priority to management. A very stiff atmosphere.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive corporate work environment with open door policy
Project Engineer (Former Employee) –  Fort Irwin, CAJuly 28, 2012
This company has many positive qualities:
-Work incentives
-Open door policy
-Good training programs
-Good Benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Progressive place to work.
Superintendent (Former Employee) –  Wash.D.C.May 7, 2012
Great Project Manager support. Took Company sponsered classes. No micro-management. Co-workers were great. The worst part of the job was getting through all the traffic around D.C.
Pros
great office support.
Cons
too many chiefs. not enough indians.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Clark Construction Group. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 21 reviews
59
46
34
22
10

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
4.2Compensation/Benefits
3.9Job Security/Advancement
3.8Management
3.8Culture