Clark Nexsen Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pretty good company
Mechanical Engineering Student (Former Employee) –  Virginia Beach, VAJanuary 16, 2018
The environment in office is good. You can learn a lot as a summer intern. The work is not very stressful. One thing I like very much is free breakfast every Friday.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work at
Geospatial Information Systems Department Director (Former Employee) –  Virginia Beach, VASeptember 8, 2017
good place to work at, however many unpaid overtime, compensation is on the edge, multiple layoffs in short period, management is all about $$, not a matrix organization
Pros
geod people
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok place to work
CAD/BIM Manager (Former Employee) –  Norfolk, VAApril 13, 2017
There is a lot of long hours put into working here. The pay is low but you can learn a lot. If I were new I would use this as a stepping stone to another location
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Mechanical Engineering Student (Former Employee) –  Virginia Beach, VAJanuary 12, 2017
Coworkers are nice to get alone with
Learned a lot of useful skills in terms of HVAC system design
The hardest part is to learn how to communicate with coworkers and clients
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interested
engiineer (Current Employee) –  Virginia Beach, VADecember 27, 2015
Apparently need 20 words. Hard to come by. Find my resume. Now.i am just typing extra stuff so my application goes through. That's about all I got.
Pros
Free lunch sounds good
Cons
Paying for lunch.. Silly questions.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Electrical Designer (Former Employee) –  Norfolk, VAOctober 9, 2015
This was a good place to work. The layout of the company is well done. Also with the renovations and the priority to expand is good. Of course no company is perfect, however this company definitely had more good than bad.
Pros
Amount of vendors that come in for lunch sessions
Cons
politics
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed my job as a specification specialist
Specifications Specialist (Former Employee) –  Norfolk, VirginiaNovember 12, 2013
Worked as a team member in their administrative department, overall a great place to work.
Pros
Nice people
Cons
Lack of work
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Leading architectural design firm with multi-national projects and recognition
Senior Architectural Design Technician (Former Employee) –  Norfolk, VAJuly 1, 2013
In the 18 years I worked at Clark Nexsen, I learned an incredible amount about architecture and design and became very proficient at AutoCAD.
Pros
Excellent benefits and insurance, employer assisted continuing education
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 5Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Clark Nexsen. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 9 reviews
54
43
32
20
10

Ratings by category

4.0Work/Life Balance
4.1Compensation/Benefits
4.1Job Security/Advancement
4.0Management
4.0Culture

Ratings from women

InHerSight Score
2.5

2.4Personal Development

2.5Career Opportunities

2.6Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Clark Nexsen Reviews by Location