CLEANPOWER Employee Reviews

Showing all 49 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent job
Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Plymouth, WIApril 14, 2019
I enjoyed my job with cleanpower. The only reason I left was because I had a change in my family schedule. My manager was nice also. May go back one day
Pros
Good company
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not enough hours or pay enough to be worth it, feel rushed
Janitor (Former Employee) –  Waupaca, Amherst, IolaMarch 21, 2019
I liked being able to work alone since I am independent and it was very quiet since I worked alone. I was disappointed with the training I got only 1 and in half days and was on own. Didnt have training at all in 1 of my locations so had to use my cleaning skills and wing it. Do not get paid gas cards or enough to compensate for my wages, not enough to be worth it. I felt like had to rush and couldn't do as good of a job cleaning as would like to like doing extra things cuz didn't have time having only like an hour and a half each location. Should get gas cards for to help pay for gas. Went to location and wasted gas and it was not open that day and wasn't paid back for it. Poor manager ignoring my messages most of time and never getting me my supplies and tools needed to get job done right all time. Had to wait week or more to get supplies. When was sick and called in, my manager still made me go to work to get garbage at least due to being irresponsible and not making a extra copy of keys. They expected me to work in extreme weather conditions that are dangerous otherwise get mad about it. Manager was lazy and when had to take off she would leave 1 of my locations for me and make me do it when returned to work instead of filling in for me and doing it like she was supposed to. Wasn't happy the way things run here. The only thing I liked was job wasnt to hard and got to work alone and the flexibility was great being able to come in anytime after 6, didn't have to be there at a specific time.
Pros
Quiet, work alone, flexibility, no weekends
Cons
Bad manager, barely any training, low pay, not paid for gas mileage.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management wanting impossibly fast times to clean an oral surgery facility and denture casting facility
Janitor (Former Employee) –  Mount Pleasant, WIMarch 20, 2019
Working part time through Cleanpower at a very large dentist, oral surgery and denture casting facility, it was a 3 floor building with surgery, records and denture casting in the basement, we had a staff of 6 when I started, as people where fired/quit or injured they where not replaced leaving us with 4 people, one of them a 60 year old woman who had slipped on the ice outside of the building and broke her right wrist yet was still expect to work. Management was constantly on us to be out at the same time every night as if we had full staff.

Every night started the same, we started off in the denture lab chipping up hardened plaster, wax and plastic before sanitizing every surface, sweeping and mopping. Then we would move through the building sweeping, moping vacuuming, and removing the trash bags as we went, through 5 surgical rooms, 20 dentist working areas, a records room the size of a garage, 12 staff offices ect. all expected to be cleaned in only 3 hours, we never got out in less than 4 with a full staff.

The management started coming down and threatening to fire us if we didn't get out faster. Even telling us to just "trash and go" meaning just change out the garbage bags and nothing else. They pushed us to do so and eventually we relented saying that it was on them if the client complained. We where all fired. Later I found out that within 2 weeks of us being fired that they had lost the contract because the facility was being inadequately cleaned.
Pros
Co-workers where nice
Cons
management was too concerned with pinching pennies rather than properly cleaning a medical facility
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CleanPower Review
Assistant Manager of Sentry Account (Former Employee) –  Stevens Point, WIMarch 4, 2019
Unfortunately I did not work there long enough to be a significant information source. CleanPower is a strong company, however I believe there are many opportunities for improvement.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Be a housekeeper with madskills
Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Appleton, WIDecember 3, 2018
Went to work during the evening and clean suites/ offices. Had to maintain bathroom and suites within the given hours. Had to clean by myself and can't be waiting on other assistant. Be responsible and common sense when cleaning while there are still people in the office. The supervisor is very well respected and he knows what he's doing. The hardest part of the job is just trying to clean somebody's dung.
I enjoy the time alone cleaning and time maintenance.
Pros
Peaceful, quiet
Cons
low pay, first few job
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very slow and boring work
Janitor (Current Employee) –  Eau Claire, WISeptember 4, 2018
When i took time off for my first vacation working there they asked me to shorten my time off from a week to 2 days instead. There is no room for advancement and the management walks all over you if you dont put your foot down
Pros
lots of free time
Cons
too much free time
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Psl Cleaning Crew (Former Employee) –  Port Saint Lucie, FLJuly 17, 2018
Clean power is a nice place very helpful good experience also nice and smooth as a team excellent team work positive individuals and also understandable hands on company
Pros
Hours flexible
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
workplace
Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Milwaukee, WIJuly 8, 2018
workplace was real serious and the worker was serious too cleaning rooms after room i had to be so tired working hard hours, get daily check up from the higher up, I was that they had more areas of the downtown area
Pros
work all the time
Cons
no free lunches
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Stepping Stone
Assistant Day Supervisor/Warehouse (Former Employee) –  Madison, WIJune 19, 2018
This company gave me many opportunities to advance within the organization. I would highly recommend this company for anyone who is not afraid to clean
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
would not work with me
Custodian (Former Employee) –  Richland Center, WIApril 11, 2018
position 2 of us had, was recently done by 4 employees. I had restrictions manager increased work load, had to get rid of the restrictions or I would be fired, tried to talk with manager, got no where, so I quit.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Liars
General Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Monee, ILJanuary 31, 2018
This place is a joke poor management they lie to your face you get hired full time then they lay you off talking about budget cuts but they kept the people they show favoritism too they don’t pay well at all but work u to death wouldn’t recommend my dog to work here
Cons
Barely a break
Was this review helpful?Yes 32No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible
Pit driver (Former Employee) –  Monee, ILJanuary 23, 2018
Management lies nonstop then when they get busted for not doing their jobs they bug out and send you and many others home. The company lies from the very beginning the orientation. Oh plus if you quit on spot or fires you are paid below minimum wage. The also fill you with empty promises then fail to deliver
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 16NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible management
Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Stevens Point, WIJanuary 3, 2018
Management lies to your face constantly and plays favorites with employees. Some employees are allowed to sit in the office on their phones all night while others do all the work.
Pros
None
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 33No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Miss-management supreme
Jjanitorial/Floor waxing (Former Employee) –  Sheboygan, WINovember 22, 2017
The atmosphere was quite adversarial with each employee hiding or protecting their job duties and were unwilling to train or provide guidance .

Supervision is reactive provide little, if any, moral support.
Pros
work
Cons
Many
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome customers
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Waterford, WINovember 2, 2017
This company has poor management,the only time you can get a hold of them is if it benefits them. Their always too busy to take a call .wages are a disgrace there's never increases the only time you even see any additional money Is when your shorthanded and get overtime. they constantly are understaffed and put an overload of work on the employees that bust their butt.do they appreciate it ? Absolutely not. They never are fully staffed and put too much on the good workers that are always there.i would definitely tell people if you have a brain don't work for them .the one thing that was great seeing the customers and friends you meet.
Pros
The customers are awesome and some of the co workers.
Cons
Poor management and low wages.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible company and wages and manaement
Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Stevens Point, WISeptember 30, 2017
Stay away.. Horrible management no communication poor wages. The branch manager hires friends and sleeps around . Hard work they expect you to work day and no time off.
Pros
none
Cons
Everyrthing
Was this review helpful?Yes 29NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clean Power
Janitor (Former Employee) –  Brookfield, WIAugust 31, 2017
I Liked Working At Clean Power The Only Thing Is That Since I Was On The Bus I Could Only Get 5 Hours And If I Did Want More Hours I Had To Go To A Different Building.
Pros
They Give You Chances To Move Up
Cons
Short Hours If On Bus
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Laid back outdoor job was a fun summer job
Groundskeeper (Former Employee) –  Stevens Point, WIAugust 30, 2017
At Cleanpower I was a groundskeeper. I did basic planting flowers, mowing grass, and keeping up with the basic appearance of the building landscape. I learned how to use an edger. The management was overall ok. It was a fun summer job being outside learning how to do various job duties. The hardest part of the job was cleaning the mower decks. The most enjoyable part of the job was mowing grass.
Pros
Being outside and on site lunch room
Cons
Sometimes it got too hot
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It sucks
General Cleaner (Current Employee) –  Milwaukee, WIAugust 30, 2017
They don't pay enough, and they certainly don't give raises. Expect you to do a lot of work with very little pay. A full time worker only gets one 15 minute break, part time doesn't get breaks
Pros
None
Cons
Don't get any breaks unless you are a full time worker which is only 15 mins
Was this review helpful?Yes 22No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love it there
Cleaning Crew (Former Employee) –  Milwaukee wiAugust 29, 2017
Hello my name is satania jackson i have worked there for 6 months i was doin lobby, basement, bathrooms, valcum, dusting, offices, i was doin over time i did another building down the street from the building i was doin i loved it there
Pros
No free lunch
Cons
No
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 11Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at CLEANPOWER. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.1
Based on 49 reviews
512
48
311
29
19

Ratings by category

3.2Work/Life Balance
2.4Compensation/Benefits
2.8Job Security/Advancement
2.6Management
3.1Culture

Ratings from women

3.0InHerSight Score

2.4Personal Development

3.5Career Opportunities

3.0Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight