Clear Employee Reviews

Found 112 reviews matching the search See all 119 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too stressful
Ambassador/sales (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLJune 20, 2018
Too stressful, lack of communication. Everyone think they're your boss. Too much gossiping and management don't do anything about it. It's a great place to work if you don't mind these stuff.
Pros
Commission
Cons
Bad management
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved this place
Customer Service Agent (Former Employee) –  Denver, COJune 15, 2018
I was extremely upset that my living situation did not work out and I had to leave this company. They management was awesome, the pay was awesome and my co-workers were great people. I truly enjoyed working at this job
Pros
Great morale, understanding and approachable management, very caring management team
Cons
None, the pay could be a little bit higher for those who cannot really sell memberships
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company doesn't exist anymore
Customer Service Manager (Former Employee) –  Milton, FLMay 9, 2018
Shortly after seeing our jobs listed on a worldwide website we were informed that all operations would be outsourced to India. Thankfully this was not a surprise, and most employees were prepared.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst job I ever had
Ambassador (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVApril 24, 2018
This is the absolute WORST company I ever worked for. The hours are horrendous (4am to noon). The salary is garbage. The commission amount should be illegal. The coworkers were cut throat liars. The managers were racist. The GM was a feminist, male hating, racist, control freak. The employeee turnover rate was ludicrous. Don’t even think about work for this horrible company.
Pros
None
Cons
All
Was this review helpful?Yes 32NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great career for someone who likes slow paced days and nights.
Ambassador (Current Employee) –  San Antonio, TXApril 16, 2018
Overall this is a minimum security job with quite a bit of down time.
You are given a monthly goal but with no passengers flying out during evening hours makes it stressful to meet mostly goals.
Pros
non micromanaged
Cons
no advancement opportunity
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Super place to work
Information Technology Specialist (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVMarch 29, 2018
I loved the connections that I made here because we're all Geeks in the end and our lives collided here. And in a good way of course. There is nothing bad to say.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad
Ambassador (Former Employee) –  Detroit, MIMarch 8, 2018
All management is horrible, they hired a lot of supervisors and they don't know what they are doing. They have a point system which is horrible. They don't care about their employees no matter how hard you work. All they care about is sales. Leads and supervisors micromanage everything you do. Supervisors talking bad about employees between each other. If you're late for a minute you get a point which takes a month to get rid off which is crazy.
Pros
Pay if you get sales otherwise it's 13 an hr.
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting and uplifting
Customer Service Agent (Former Employee) –  South San Francisco, CAMarch 6, 2018
A striving company that has over come so many obstacles within the airport industry. They tried once and failed. Came back and managed to successfully allow the frequent and rich traveler's to be above the rest.
Pros
Free membership
Cons
Sales
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok
EMT-Paramedic- Superior Ambulance (Former Employee) –  Elmhurst, ILFebruary 20, 2018
Good to get your feet wet in EMS. You will always have a constant fear of job security and pay is terrible. Management is not honest and does not care for the employees as you are replaceable.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I refuse to continue to work here!
Lead Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Romulus, MIFebruary 8, 2018
Everything here sucks! Management is the worst, they sit around and back stab each other all day long! The schedules suck, and TSA owns you. The customers are rude because they feel like they are not getting what they paid for! And to be honest they aren’t! Clear is a horrible company and they will probably go out of business again! And there is absolutely no room for growth!
Pros
Commission
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fairly easy, just stagnant
Ambassador (Current Employee) –  SeaTac, WAJanuary 31, 2018
The job itself is relatively easy to do, just approach people who seem to travel a lot or speak to big crowds about the product you're selling and why it would benefit them. You get commission for each person you sign up, which can add up pretty nicely if you do a good job. The only downside is that it's like you're at high school with all the cliques, drama and gossip. Everyone talks behind each others backs and quote a few people are lazy and won't do much work. It makes it frustrating to come into work. Even upper management has their favorites and will help make their work days easier than other ambassadors.
Was this review helpful?Yes 26No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fresh out of School
Lead Manager (Current Employee) –  TexasJanuary 22, 2018
This is a good starter job or a in between job. You get in to get out. You have to wear uniforms and a little pocket that does not serve a purpose. Just get in do what you have to do, sale so you don't get scolded and you will do fine.
Pros
relaxed atmosphere, great people to work with, uncapped commission, nice work life balance.
Cons
short breaks, only two schedules to choose from, horrible management, polices not fully thought out before they are rolled out, advancement is rare.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clear managers in atlanta sucks
Security and ambassador (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJanuary 21, 2018
Working at clear is fun if your a top ambassador thats scams people to sign up and skip the lines , The Mangers in Atlanta SUCKS , you have denita that gossip about everybody !
Pros
Commission
Cons
Short break, standing for hours with out breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 25No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very cut throat and unrealistic expectations
National Sales Administrator (Former Employee) –  Terrell, TXJanuary 8, 2018
Sales number were set way to high in relations to the amount of foot traffic we would get. You were lucky not to get fired on the first week of work. They offer every little training.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
perfecto
AMBASSADOR (Current Employee) –  Austin, TXJanuary 6, 2018
Me gusta la tecnologia y lo facil que organizan la operacion de la empresa con la tecnologia.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Started off Great....down hill from there
Sales Ambassador (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLJanuary 3, 2018
They promise a lot during the interview but none of it was true. It's a good way to make some money if you can sell but don't expect to ever get promoted or get a raise. In fact during my time with them their commission structure changed 2ce, both times it lowered how much money I made. I ended up doing a lot more work for a lot (more than $1000 per month) less money. If your looking for a job to make decent money its great. Not a great place for a career though.
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 4Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dtw clear worst place ever
Ambassador (Former Employee) –  Detroit, MIDecember 31, 2017
DTW CLEAR is the worst! Management sucks they show favoritism. There unprofessional, their a joke and don’t know how to handle situations when it comes to there ambassadors. There insensitive to there employees . Their point system sucks. If you have a EXCUSED doctor note you still get points. There’s no growth in the company they only care about sales and that’s it. There misleading with the money you make. Very unprofessional, unorganized. It’s a high turn over rate!!!!! Do not Do not DO NOT APPLY TO DTW CLEAR your waisting your time and your energy. You have to stand 8 hours a day . You have no mats to support your feet or your back you can’t sit down when your feet get tired! Besides standing on your feet 8 hours a day you have to deal with RUDE NASTY PASSENGERS that yell at you and disrespect you.

It’s not worth it!
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 28No 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Poor Management & flawed pay structure
Ambassador (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CADecember 19, 2017
Many reasons why this place doesn't work starting with management - Very poor.
high turnover and poor training.
supervisors not trained.
unprofessional employees.
not a good place to work
Cons
There are many
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I quit
Sales (Former Employee) –  Detroit, MIDecember 11, 2017
Totally unprofessional training sucks sales very in unorganized no team spirit loud rude and nasty co workers. Training needs to step it up, Favoritism and uncalled for behaviors
Pros
My pay check
Cons
Very short breaks sweat shop mentality
Was this review helpful?Yes 13NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful.
Sales Ambassador (Former Employee) –  New York, Ny LGADecember 3, 2017
I worked here for about four months and I couldn't take it. The hours were crazy and management dd not really care for the employees. They use an unfair points system against their workers. Good thing was I got to see and meet celebrities but honestly i Would never go back. The workers can be unprofessional as well. And you have to stand all day and can't do anything but just stand there.
Pros
Commission
Cons
short breaks, point systems, job hours, standing all day
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport