Cleveland State University Employee Reviews

Found 283 reviews matching the search See all 286 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cleveland State great educational benefits
Student Loan Specialist (Current Employee) –  Cleveland, OHFebruary 4, 2019
Has great tuition benefits, the work environment is a little stressful due to open positions. The work load is heavy right now but able to handle it. The department I work in collects student debt so it is not student oriented.
Pros
Staff Development
Cons
Collections
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and exciting place to work With the students
Prep cook (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHJanuary 19, 2019
Free lunch 15min break 30 min lunch prepping meal's for the day breakfast lunch and dinner keeping your Station cleaned Keep plenty of backup Prep Food So you will not run out
Pros
Free lunch 3 breaks 15 minute break 30 minute break one10 minuteb break
Cons
When school's out You're laid off Unemployment time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
New & Growing
Assistant Resident Director, Euclid Commons (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHDecember 18, 2018
Since CSU is a new university, there is still joy in helping to establish practices in the university. However another drawback in working for the school is the lack of funding and the outsourcing of many departments on campus.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great University to work for
Adjunct Instructor (Current Employee) –  Cleveland, OHDecember 18, 2018
Cleveland State University is a Powerful Combination Of Classroom Study & Real-World Experience. It gives the student on-hand experience, It has the Best Colleges is National Universities.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning new Technologies while doing the work
Research Assistant (Current Employee) –  Cleveland, OHDecember 17, 2018
Currently i am working here and also i feel that every day is a new day to learn different technologies in the journey and the faculty also very friendly to explain each and every thing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to be
Tutor & Supplemental Instructor (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHDecember 9, 2018
Tutoring at CSU is a fun experience. If you're a student who's bright or knowledgeable in certain areas, it's a great way to earn extra money while pursuing your studies.
Pros
Supportive culture
Cons
Pay could be better
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable work environment.
Volunteer Assistant (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHNovember 30, 2018
I enjoyed working at Cleveland State University. The staff and program coordinator were kind and courteous. The program coodinator for the Community Learning Center was very knowledgeable of her job. The Deptment of Education Chair person was also very well respected and knowlegeable of programs within the Community Learning Center. The staff and students displayed a genuine interest in the well-being of the children who came to the CLC for tutoring, as well as the students at Marion Sterling Elementary school.
Pros
Assesibility to various learning materials for struggling students.
Cons
Time restraints and funding for outside programs.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional Environment
Part-Time Faculty (Current Employee) –  Cleveland, OHNovember 18, 2018
Cleveland State University provides flexible hours. The dept. staff is supportive and encouraging. Enjoy teaching diverse students. I am able to grow and learn both personally and professionally.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cleveland State University
Campus IT Assistant (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHNovember 18, 2018
I truly enjoyed the experiences and life long relationships that Cleveland State gave me the opportunity for. I will continue to be apart of Cleveland State going forward.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to get educated
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHNovember 17, 2018
Very productive educated university. The campus is very productive. The campus is well taken care of and is very helpful with helping me continue to take classes
Pros
Student Life
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great University
Graduate Teaching Assistant (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHNovember 15, 2018
This was a great university to work for. It was very supportive to its students. Staff and faculty were a pleasure to work with and the campus was also nice.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great students & campus
Director (Current Employee) –  Cleveland, OHNovember 9, 2018
CSU is a great place to work. The campus is really great and working with the students is amazing. It is wonderful to be downtown and have the amenities of the area.
Pros
Great campus
Cons
Expensive parking
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to Work
Professional Admissions Representative (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHNovember 5, 2018
Great location
Great benefits
Great leadership
Great management
Room to grow
Professional Development
Great facility
Great staff/co workers
State of the Art Fitness Center
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very hard job but get to meet superstars such as nick cannon etc
Operations Associate/Event Staff (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHOctober 8, 2018
i had a very demanding job that kept me on my feet if you have a mentally tough mind frame then youj would have made it here a Cleveland State University
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was great job a Co Op student
Computer Operator (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHOctober 1, 2018
I was working at Cleveland State University as a co-op student. It was really flexible to work and then go to college. I work during day and went to night college. It was very flexible to make extra money
Pros
College and work on same campus
Cons
Study and work it was hard
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best place to work
Graduate Assistant (Current Employee) –  Cleveland, OHSeptember 26, 2018
As a student I got enough exposure about the technical aspects related to my position which is graduate assistant in computing services. No stress and simultaneously you can concentrate on studies pretty much comfortably.
Pros
no stress at all
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quality University
Graduate Teaching Assistant (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHSeptember 11, 2018
Good professors, Good friends, some problems with lab stocks. I never said no to any science projects. Typical day was calm and I was in charge of the EVS and Geology departments.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok
Public Inquiries Assistant (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHSeptember 10, 2018
They need to revamp programs to be more competitive. Staff was nice but clicks at times. Management need to be uprooted they are overbearing for no reason.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Out dated thinking
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supportive of contracted staff.
CEU Instructor (Current Employee) –  Cleveland, OHSeptember 5, 2018
I was a contract employee at CSU so I am unable to speak to their compensation/benefits, job security/advancement. The department that I was contracted to work with had a nice culture which is why I worked with them for many years and their management team was great to work with as well.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work place culture
Part time Clinical Instructor (Current Employee) –  Cleveland, OHAugust 25, 2018
The work culture is family oriented. Full time and part time employee functions cohesively to ensure that student's needs are meet. There is ongoing communication on educational updates throughout the year.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Cleveland State University. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 286 reviews
5143
489
343
26
15

Ratings by category

4.3Work/Life Balance
3.6Compensation/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
4.0Management
4.1Culture

Ratings from women

2.2InHerSight Score

1.8Personal Development

2.4Career Opportunities

2.7Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight

Cleveland State University Reviews by Location