Clopay Building Products Employee Reviews

Showing all 70 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't do it!
Roll Form Operator (Former Employee) –  Troy, OHFebruary 20, 2019
Job has no future. If you need a job just to pay your rent, then go for it. However if you are looking for a job that will allow you to reach real life goals, then look elsewhere.
Pros
None
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
General labor (Current Employee) –  Troy, OH 45373January 28, 2019
good pale to work great benefits and decent pay. The, the downside is: Bi-weekly pay and seasonal work, winter season lucky to get 40 hrs a week, management shows favoritism.
Pros
great pay, great benefits
Cons
bi weekly pay, slow during winter, favoritism by management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clopay is well organized and diverse work setting.
Assembler (Former Employee) –  Troy, OHJanuary 21, 2019
Clopay work environment was well organized and work efficient. The most enjoyable part of the job was working in a diverse setting. The hardest part of the job was learning task i never learned before.
Pros
Free company gear
Cons
Dirty break rooms
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and productive
Assembler (Former Employee) –  Troy, OHDecember 26, 2018
Lots of overtime it can be kind of stressful at times you have a very poor work and family balance the management is not the best but they try to help you when they can
Pros
Food is expensive
Cons
Alot of weekends
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place
Garage door assembly (Former Employee) –  Troy, OHDecember 18, 2018
Awesome job, wish i wouldn't of lost it. The company itself was good, the employees were awesome, the pay was good. Benefits are good, they work with you realistically.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
quick pace
Factory Worker (Former Employee) –  Troy, OHNovember 16, 2018
I enjoyed working at copay I just wish I had more time with my newborn baby and I worked second shift and I felt I was missing out on the little things
Pros
pay and benefits
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love the job
Quality Control Inspector (Former Employee) –  Troy, OHNovember 7, 2018
Love the job the staff and he are very nice and they take care of there workers they have holiday dinners give toys to low income kids have Christmas and thanksgiving party’s
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a great place to work
Warehouse Worker (Current Employee) –  Puyallup, WANovember 4, 2018
its a constant steady place of employment.
employees are nice, friendly and helpful.
it is a physically demanding job, there is a lot of heavy lifting.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
potential
Machine Lead 3 (Former Employee) –  Tempe, AZNovember 1, 2018
When i worked at Clopay building products it was a good time. Their was always work except for a little slow time during the winter. The room for advancement was their if you wanted to learn. The training was on the job as far as the assembly line went. The raises were competitive and they were given out each year with reviews. There was potential to move to different departments and shifts within the company itself. They had a very good 401k match and paid for schooling relating to the work environment (management, computer training etc...)
Pros
potential to advance
Cons
slow response time on issues
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was nice
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Troy, OHOctober 23, 2018
I really enjoyed working at Clopay my manager was one of the best the The job isn’t that bad for the pay they offer overtime or you were put on it for quite a while but the pay was worth it I really enjoyed working there overall
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced place of employment
Assembler II (Former Employee) –  Troy, OHSeptember 25, 2018
In all honesty I enjoyed working at clopay but they weren’t very flexible with scheduling. I needed 3rd shift and they wouldn’t move me from 1st-3rd after training. I ended up leaving because of this. Otherwise a decent place to work. Just be cautious of your surroundings and your co workers.
Pros
Good pay and healthcare
Cons
Hot, short break, favoritism
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a fan
JUNIOR BUYER (Former Employee) –  Troy, OHSeptember 19, 2018
Do not work here. Very outdated computer systems and old fashion way of doing business. Supply chain was over worked with minimal benefits. I did not stay here long.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Disappointing
Employee (Current Employee) –  Troy, OHJuly 8, 2018
Inconsistent policies, favoritism, lack of training/development, understaffed, worst supervisor ever, employees do not have a safe way to voice concerns
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Maintenance Parts/Receiving Clerk (Former Employee) –  Baldwin, WIJune 22, 2018
Worked closely with accounting, purchasing, customer service, and production department to insure accurate record keeping of all the inventory items. Great group of staff.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun working place
Bottom stripper (Former Employee) –  Troy, OHMay 22, 2018
The workers there are really nice. They will help you if you need help and will take their time explaining things to you. If you have any problems with anyone all you have to do is say something to your supervisor and they will work it out.
Pros
Paid lunch
Cons
Short break
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Thought was my 2nd family was there just over 10 years.
Service Support Specialist (Former Employee) –  Troy, OHMay 7, 2018
Really sad how was handled was on fmla with mother. lost her in December and went back 1 week later and was dismissed for unjustified reasons. Really not Happy way it was handled but I have to much going on TIME do handle,
Pros
Fast Paced
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Backup Shift Leader (Former Employee) –  OhioMay 6, 2018
The people and environment make this a good place to work. I learned a lot about working with others, and learned to make decisions that would help meet daily goals.
Pros
Good pay and benefits
Cons
Late notification about mandatory overtime.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company with great managment
Administrative Assistant / Receptionist (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXApril 29, 2018
Enjoyed working with the staff and management while I was employed. It had a relaxed atmosphere and everyone was friendly. Cannot think of anything negative to say about it.
Pros
Friendly staff
Cons
Low paying
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hours
Labor (Former Employee) –  Residential trackApril 3, 2018
Sucked but if you can get on first it's a career jpb..it was a great place to work wish I could go back... hopefully one day they will miss the pay and the people.
Pros
Pay and people
Cons
Hours7
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company, Room for Advancement
Production Manager (Current Employee) –  Troy, OHMarch 19, 2018
I have worked for Clopay ten plus years and am very happy with my life. They have provided me with so many opportunities and hard work pays off. Clopay provides many resources but the employee must utilize them.
Management is strong where experience makes up for any training programs they lack.
The atmosphere can be stressful but any job with responsibility requires such. There are an abundance of "good" days compared to "bad" and again am overall happy with my experiences at Clopay.
Pros
Advancement, culture
Cons
Training
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Clopay Building Products. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 70 reviews
523
427
39
24
17

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.8Compensation/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.4Culture

Ratings from women

1.5InHerSight Score

1.4Personal Development

1.8Career Opportunities

1.4Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight

Clopay Building Products Reviews by Location