Cloverleaf Cold Storage Employee Reviews

Showing all 115 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cloverleaf is a very good place to work.
Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Sanford, NCSeptember 20, 2018
If you have never had a job before then I do not recommend that you work for cloverleaf. You Also have to have some type of body weight, the boxes and meat are fairly heavy to certain people.
Pros
Fun people to be around
Cons
Very cold
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dangerous work environment and do not pay well for the work they require.
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Sanford, NCSeptember 13, 2018
Its a dirth environment and that has a freezing cold wet floor making driving a forklift extremely dangerous at the speed they expect you to be going. You never know when you are going to get off, if a truck is late dropping off inventory you have to stay to unload it.
Pros
Its a cold work environment
Cons
Short breaks, they aren't very organized
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management sucks
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Napoleon, OHSeptember 8, 2018
Helped me lose weight...lol but wouldn't want to recommend this to anyone, was promised a job and wasn't given to me.... made me throw heavy boxes all night long!!!
Pros
Good workout
Cons
Favoritism big time
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced long hrs but the pay is awesome
Stand up forklift operator (Former Employee) –  Sanford, NCSeptember 5, 2018
Good place to work if u want to make money it comes with a cost u wii lose ya lively hood when peek season hits an during inclimate weather u are responsible for your own safety to get to your job at Cloverleaf Cold Storage
Pros
Great money
Cons
You will stay until job is done no matter what the cost
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Sioux City, IAAugust 29, 2018
receiving trailer in bound , loading outbound trailers , storage receive product , hanging fresh pallets, cherry picking orders , single jack op, double jack op , stand up fork lift , high lift op
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
We got the job done
Assmebly (Former Employee) –  Sanford, NCAugust 1, 2018
I would work there again great place it's cold but I rather be cold then hot to work in a factory everything in order long as the right people is in the right place the work would go so smoothly
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Negative Workplace
Accountant I (Former Employee) –  Sioux City, IAJuly 23, 2018
If you like a hostile work environment and no positive feedback on your work, then you have found the perfect place to work with Cloverleaf Cold Storage.
Pros
You get paid for being there.
Cons
Literally, everything else.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very cold place to work if you are not use to that type of work
Meat Packer (Current Employee) –  Sanford, NCJuly 17, 2018
The work is not hard but the management team is a different story. They do not know how to talk to people. I love working here but the way management treat people has me seeking employment elsewhere.
Pros
Good pay
Cons
No time for yourself or family and friends.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
warehouse cold storage .
picker (Former Employee) –  Crest Hill, ILJuly 16, 2018
Pretty good job if you believe in the whole company aspect .You do the work and you go home. Simple.if you wanna move up in the company be ready.Overall good place to work
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production
Production Worker (Current Employee) –  Sioux City, IAJuly 12, 2018
good place to work at well liked and work hard. alwas prepared for the working day to begen employers are well liked and superviser has orders ready to go out for the day.
Pros
people talking
Cons
Short first break
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok place to work
Warehouse Specialist (Former Employee) –  Le Mars, IAJuly 10, 2018
The company is what you make of it. Pretty relaxed atmosphere but no leadership. Few advancement opportunities and wages are mediocre. Wouldn’t recommend the place but not trashing it either.
Pros
Do what you please
Cons
Zero leadership or accountability
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok place to work
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHJuly 4, 2018
I enjoyed working with my coworkers, but management was lacking. My supervisor was passive-aggressive. And would frequently act like a child. Overall, it is an ok place to work if you can tolerate poor management.
Pros
Bonuses every 3 months with good performance, time off on your birthday, set schedule, fast paced (not overwhelmingly paced)
Cons
Safety procedures weren't followed, no in house HR, and management was unprofessional
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a good place to work till they start changing everything up
High Lift Operator (Current Employee) –  Sioux City, IAJune 22, 2018
I worked there for some yrs good place to work and if you like to work the hardesr part of the job is when freezer gets filled and things getting change around
Pros
Good people, good hours
Cons
Short breaks strick
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unsatisfied
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Sanford, NCJune 6, 2018
cloverleaf cold storage didn't treat their employers with same amount of respect. Cloverleaf Cold Storage work their employers so hard with little pay.
Pros
N/a
Cons
Could'nt so outside on the 15 minutes lunch break, if a person gets wet they have to stay at the job all day wet
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cloverleaf Summary
IT Support (Former Employee) –  Sioux City, IAJune 5, 2018
I've gained a wealth of knowledge since being employed at Cloverleaf. The culture at Cloverleaf is very laid back. The most enjoyable pard of the job is my co-workers. The least favorable part of my job is knowing what I do and how little I get compensated for it.
Pros
Coworkers
Cons
Salary and Benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good local Company
Maintenance Mechanic/Welder (Former Employee) –  Monmouth, ILJune 3, 2018
Supported my family..good job..strict policies for good reason..excellent hr and supervisors..I like work I g for clover leaf and was offered advancement opportunity
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work, good people
Warehouse Manager (Former Employee) –  Fayetteville, NCMay 29, 2018
Good company, with the potential to grow. Gives you the chance to manage and run warehouse as needed. Chances within company do exist, but you will put in some heavy hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst job I've ever had
Office Clerk (Former Employee) –  Lakeville, MNMay 23, 2018
There is nothing good to say about working here. Management is awful and there is too much mandatory overtime. No credit is given for anything you do.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent people, decent place
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Crest Hill, ILMay 7, 2018
I had to leave because I was going to school and couldn't schedule my classes around work any longer. The boss's were cool about it and didn't give me any grief and let me put my two weeks in and work the full two weeks. The training has changed and I wish it was like it is now when I was hired it is much better now. There are petty coworkers everywhere you go and this place isn't any different in that aspect, buth that is not the companys fault. Don't be late because they have a policy like most places. bring a lunch because the vending machines suck.
Pros
4 day work week, easy work
Cons
cold
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Stand up forklift operator (Former Employee) –  Sanford, NCApril 9, 2018
A good place to work if u want to make money it comes with a cost u wii lose partof your lively hood for it and sleep far as cloverleaf go i learned a lot of skills that i didn't have before for that i am truly greatful
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Cloverleaf Cold Storage. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.1
Based on 115 reviews
523
423
333
217
119

Ratings by category

2.9Work/Life Balance
2.9Compensation/Benefits
2.8Job Security/Advancement
2.7Management
2.9Culture