Cloverleaf Cold Storage Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
warehouse cold storage .
picker (Former Employee) –  Crest Hill, ILJuly 16, 2018
Pretty good job if you believe in the whole company aspect .You do the work and you go home. Simple.if you wanna move up in the company be ready.Overall good place to work
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production
Production Worker (Current Employee) –  Sioux City, IAJuly 12, 2018
good place to work at well liked and work hard. alwas prepared for the working day to begen employers are well liked and superviser has orders ready to go out for the day.
Pros
people talking
Cons
Short first break
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok place to work
Warehouse Specialist (Former Employee) –  Le Mars, IAJuly 10, 2018
The company is what you make of it. Pretty relaxed atmosphere but no leadership. Few advancement opportunities and wages are mediocre. Wouldn’t recommend the place but not trashing it either.
Pros
Do what you please
Cons
Zero leadership or accountability
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok place to work
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHJuly 4, 2018
I enjoyed working with my coworkers, but management was lacking. My supervisor was passive-aggressive. And would frequently act like a child. Overall, it is an ok place to work if you can tolerate poor management.
Pros
Bonuses every 3 months with good performance, time off on your birthday, set schedule, fast paced (not overwhelmingly paced)
Cons
Safety procedures weren't followed, no in house HR, and management was unprofessional
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a good place to work till they start changing everything up
High Lift Operator (Current Employee) –  Sioux City, IAJune 22, 2018
I worked there for some yrs good place to work and if you like to work the hardesr part of the job is when freezer gets filled and things getting change around
Pros
Good people, good hours
Cons
Short breaks strick
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unsatisfied
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Sanford, NCJune 6, 2018
cloverleaf cold storage didn't treat their employers with same amount of respect. Cloverleaf Cold Storage work their employers so hard with little pay.
Pros
N/a
Cons
Could'nt so outside on the 15 minutes lunch break, if a person gets wet they have to stay at the job all day wet
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cloverleaf Summary
IT Support (Former Employee) –  Sioux City, IAJune 5, 2018
I've gained a wealth of knowledge since being employed at Cloverleaf. The culture at Cloverleaf is very laid back. The most enjoyable pard of the job is my co-workers. The least favorable part of my job is knowing what I do and how little I get compensated for it.
Pros
Coworkers
Cons
Salary and Benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good local Company
Maintenance Mechanic/Welder (Former Employee) –  Monmouth, ILJune 3, 2018
Supported my family..good job..strict policies for good reason..excellent hr and supervisors..I like work I g for clover leaf and was offered advancement opportunity
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work, good people
Warehouse Manager (Former Employee) –  Fayetteville, NCMay 29, 2018
Good company, with the potential to grow. Gives you the chance to manage and run warehouse as needed. Chances within company do exist, but you will put in some heavy hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst job I've ever had
Office Clerk (Former Employee) –  Lakeville, MNMay 23, 2018
There is nothing good to say about working here. Management is awful and there is too much mandatory overtime. No credit is given for anything you do.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent people, decent place
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Crest Hill, ILMay 7, 2018
I had to leave because I was going to school and couldn't schedule my classes around work any longer. The boss's were cool about it and didn't give me any grief and let me put my two weeks in and work the full two weeks. The training has changed and I wish it was like it is now when I was hired it is much better now. There are petty coworkers everywhere you go and this place isn't any different in that aspect, buth that is not the companys fault. Don't be late because they have a policy like most places. bring a lunch because the vending machines suck.
Pros
4 day work week, easy work
Cons
cold
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Stand up forklift operator (Former Employee) –  Sanford, NCApril 9, 2018
A good place to work if u want to make money it comes with a cost u wii lose partof your lively hood for it and sleep far as cloverleaf go i learned a lot of skills that i didn't have before for that i am truly greatful
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
VERY unprofessional place.
Meat Handler (Former Employee) –  Chillicothe, MOApril 2, 2018
Full of gossiping people
A lot of arguing between employees, and between managers
The most enjoyable part of the job was working in an isolated area away from everyone arguing.
The hardest part was dealing with the arguing and trying to get work done.
Pros
Decent pay
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall, relatively fast paced work environment
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Chillicothe, MOMarch 30, 2018
Overall, it is a great place to work. The people definitely make or break your career experience. Fast paced on certain days whereas it may be slow on others. Paid well enough to get off welfare which was a plus in my book. I work nights so obviously family time is limited. However, we make it work. Communication is key
Pros
Differential, pay and hours
Cons
Occasional irate drivers
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
job security
Forklift Operator (Current Employee) –  Sioux City, IAMarch 24, 2018
been there for almost 10 years, not much oppurtunity to move up in the company. pay is not competitive. does have good job security and good benefits.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Prdouctive
Forklift Operator (Current Employee) –  Monmouth, ILMarch 16, 2018
It's a good place to work if you can handle the cold the pay is good and some of the benefits. Superviors are good they treat good and willing to work with you as well as the ops manager and HR
Pros
Vending machines take debit or cash plus pennies
Cons
No vison coverage 401k and no smoking on 15 min breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced Work
General Laborer (Former Employee) –  Napoleon OhMarch 12, 2018
1st Shift Is More People and its The More Efficient Shift. Its Fast Paced, about 30 degrees cold usually because its a cold storage facility. Supervisors are Cool.
Pros
Working with good people
Cons
Working with freezing waters and getting dirty with raw blood
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
difficult work enviorment
Operations Supervisor/Inventory control (Former Employee) –  Sanford, NCMarch 5, 2018
long hours, no family time. No support from the management when problems arise that need their attention.turn over is great because of lack of showing support to employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family oriented
Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Sioux City, IAFebruary 26, 2018
Long hours . Extremely cold environment. The guys and girls I work with were an extension of my family. We all watched each other kids grow up. The pay and benefits are good. It’s a family owned business.
Pros
Boot program where the company pays half the cost
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's ok
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  IllinoisFebruary 24, 2018
Very easy work. Management is approachable. Can be overwhelmingly busy at times or completely dead. Basic office skills needed. Common sense is a plus, also.
Pros
Good insurance
Cons
Training
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Cloverleaf Cold Storage. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.1
Based on 107 reviews
522
421
331
214
119

Ratings by category

2.9Work/Life Balance
2.9Compensation/Benefits
2.8Job Security/Advancement
2.7Management
2.9Culture