Club Demonstration Services Employee Reviews

Found 861 reviews matching the search See all 952 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place for a part time job
Demonstrator (Former Employee) –  Fort Wayne, INJanuary 16, 2019
CDS was a perfect place to work to interact with the public. The part time schedule was a perfect fit. They offer no insurance or paid vacation or sick pay but these are things that I didn't have to worry about. So the job was a good fit for me.
Pros
regular breaks and lunch. Paid a good wage per hour and bonuses
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not good place to work if you are expecting working hours.
Sales Advisor• Sales (Current Employee) –  Miami Lakes, FLJanuary 13, 2019
Lack of work hours, is a very low part time. Need improvement on the employee hours and work schedule, costumers are always hungry and be prepared to spend long hours standing.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Work Envoirnment
SALES ADVISOR (Former Employee) –  Westlake Village, CAJanuary 12, 2019
I learned how to talk infront of people, somthing I was not very open to during high school. The hours are very flexible, the staff are very friendly and open minded, and the Event Manager is open for sugestions. Overall, had a blast and I would highly recommen this job to anyone looking for a place to start. However, what it makes in friendly enviornment, is lacks in organization.
Pros
Healthy and Fun Enviornment. Flexible Hours
Cons
Organization
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its fine
Sales Advisor (Current Employee) –  Westbury, NYJanuary 10, 2019
Job is fine. Pays ok for what it asks and has mostly flexible hours. Good for people inbetween careers or in college or something. Job is pretty busy at times.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Even paced, but fast on the weekends
Sales advisor (Former Employee) –  Woodland, CAJanuary 10, 2019
You learn to manage your station and interact with members. You start out with simple items and then move up to harder ones, but you get around to doing it all eventually.
Pros
Decent salary
Cons
Short brakes
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
All management not on the same page.
Sales Advisor (part time) (Current Employee) –  Timnath, COJanuary 9, 2019
I work at least two days a week. A new company took over this business and the rules have tightened. They added on many new employees and have cut the hours for the seasoned employees. The manager is bias and she cuts an employees' hours when they make a mistake. The manager is verbally abusive and we all have learned how to deal with it.
Pros
flexible hours
Cons
Management has to be changed to create a happy work environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and independant
Product Demonstrator (Current Employee) –  Indianapolis, INJanuary 7, 2019
Good place to work. Allowed to oversee the event you are working on with no supervision or direction. Everyone knows what to do.

Enjoy working with the public which is constantly ongoing.

Sometimes difficult to locate product and position it for immediate sale.

Fun and enjoyable environment.

How to best work with difficult customers.
Pros
Customer interaction
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and great work environment.
Shift Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Burbank, CAJanuary 5, 2019
Very fast paced job. Keeping up with the company's demand and enforcing them. Management didn't enforce some rules which employees would not listen to other authority.
Pros
great environment. meet new people.
Cons
dealing with rude people.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ambiente de trabajo productivo, trabajo en equipo
Vendedor (Current Employee) –  TabascoJanuary 3, 2019
Es una muy buena empresa, el trabajo en equipo es donde más se acompaña en la empresa, pasión para las ventas, muy buena capacitación y experiencia, aprendes mucho, exelente ambiente para trabajar
Pros
Seguro médico
Cons
Estar solo por contratos, no es fijo el trabajo
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High stress
Customer Service Demo's (Former Employee) –  Gilbert, AZJanuary 2, 2019
Inconsistent in scheduling. They would cancel your shift 1 hour prior to your scheduled shift.
The rules could change daily. An example is the dress code, closed toed shoes , weren’t the same for everyone.
The presentation of the product you were demonstrating.
Pros
You could trade shifts or days off. Of course it had to be approved
Cons
No health benefits or vacation days
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about Club Demonstration Services?

Ask a question
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A day inside costco
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Baxter, MNDecember 27, 2018
some days were harder then others to promote sales to customers depending on the product and sometimes depending on weather you would just stand there all day waiting for a person to come in
Pros
free samples
Cons
short breaks some co workers should not be working with the public
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its an ok job
Retail Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Corona, CADecember 24, 2018
any one can do it and they will replace you if you are caught lacking, wether its your fault or not. you can sell a product as hard as you can but at the end of the day people are going to buy what they want and if you don't get lucky on what you demo that day prepare to get a lecture.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Closing Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Riverhead, NYDecember 23, 2018
Offers flexible hours, friendly employees an upbeat exciting workplace. There is something new everyday. Always something to do you will never get bored.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Sales Advisor (Former Employee) –  Omaha, NEDecember 22, 2018
I loved working for CDS. CDS gave me the freedom to learn new skills and apply them to my everyday sales tactics.i liked that I didn’t have a manager breathing down my neck and allowed me the freedom to sell the way I was comfortable doing. Everyday was a new sample so new selling points.
Pros
Delicious samples, learn new foods, flexible schedule
Cons
Short breaks, not enough shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard company to work for
Sales Demonstrator (Current Employee) –  United StatesDecember 22, 2018
Although the mangers are friendly, it is deceptive, there is little respect for the hourly employees. For instance they neglect to inform you that the demonstration has been cancelled, until you arrive at work. No consideration or compensation for the time or money you spent to get to the job. Not even an apology for their mistake.
Pros
They pay you on time I
Cons
Lack of respect
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it's a good part time job
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Norwalk, CTDecember 19, 2018
It's a good part time job, I was never fired but they never put me back on schedule for reasons unknown, I couldn't tell you why I was never put on schedule again since they still praise me as a good employee went I'm at the Costco warehouse.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible schedule
Sales advisor (Current Employee) –  Pocatello idahoDecember 19, 2018
Good job for extra money, it's generally easy to get time off if needed. I took the job because at the time I needed to take time off to take care of my mother's affairs after she passed away.
Pros
Flexibility in scheduling
Cons
Can't count on hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoy working with fellow employees
Sales advisor (Current Employee) –  San Diego, CADecember 12, 2018
clock in to find out what you will be demo,prepare your set up for the day on cart,follow guidelines for proper food handling,get your food out of refrigerator and go to set up by your product.cart set up now start upselling your product using vendors key selling items and make your goals by talking and selling the product with a smile and great customer services!
Pros
learning about different products
Cons
parttime work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Side cash
Cook food or drinks (Current Employee) –  San Francisco, CADecember 11, 2018
This jobs I would only recommend if you just need some side cash and for independent elderly. The only thing is you have to stand long period of time and be very energetic to catch the customers attentions.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
We would make samples for our customers
Sample Maker (Former Employee) –  Granger, INDecember 10, 2018
I loved this job. We would cook or hand out samples for our guest. I do wish the offered Insurance and benefits. I got to meet a lot of great people. I would go back if we lived closer to the store
Pros
Great job
Cons
Far drive
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Club Demonstration Services. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 953 reviews
5291
4272
3253
259
178

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
2.9Compensation/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.5Culture

Ratings from women

2.3InHerSight Score

1.9Personal Development

3.0Career Opportunities

2.0Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight