Coach USA Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great jon
Driver (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVJuly 12, 2018
Other than being over the road all the time, it's was the best time and most physical, learned cultures from around the world, most of the time good tips
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Motor Transport Operator (Current Employee) –  San Antonio, TXJuly 11, 2018
Very good place to work good driver's relationship dispatch relating to driver's very good environments a safe place good training good overall. 100 % driver taking care of by our company good with equipment communication is good 5 stars overall.
Pros
Good pay
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy place to work
Driver/Operator (Current Employee) –  Gillette, WYJuly 9, 2018
driving is the best part of my day.
Hardest part of my day is working split shifts.
Charters are very interesting, you never know who you will meet, or where your going to end up.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very service oriented and works with all drivers trying to meet their needs as well as the company's
Shuttle bus driver (Current Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PAJuly 5, 2018
_ clock in
_ pretrip shuttle bus
_ pick up employees and shuttle them to the office
_ greet employees
_ service bus
_ post trip
_ clock out

_ management will work with you to get you into a position that is comfortable. i.e did several different route until I got the one I enjoy
Pros
friday donut day
Cons
travel distance to work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed this job
Personnel Transportation (Former Employee) –  Wenatchee, WAJune 16, 2018
When dispatched, I would pick up railroad personnel as assigned and transport them to whatever destination they need. As a long haul driver I would go from Wenatchee to either Seattle or Spokane, roughly 300 mile round trips. The ride was nice as we were assigned top of the line Suburbans. Most riders were pleasant company and easy to get along with. Coach USA is no longer operating out of Wenatchee, but the job is a good one to have especially if one is receiving a pension and wants to earn a little extra. Sometimes I would be asked to fill in for a local 8 hour shift running local crews back and forth from motels or maintenance crews around the railroad yard.
Pros
Nice ride
Cons
Sporadic work schedule
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Reach Truck Operator (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLMay 17, 2018
Everyone there an great too work with, the pay is great good hours an everyone is so friendly too work with this company is a plus in my books an always will be
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Driving bus
Motor Coach Operator (Former Employee) –  Elko, NVMay 9, 2018
Split shifts, so your waking up early and going to bed late. through the work week you wont get 8 hours of sleep unless you can go home and go right to sleep on the longer part of your time off during the day. Motor coaches i feel are a very safe way to travel with the bus being long. The job definitely isn't for everyone.
Pros
easy work, driving a bus, you get to see the sun rise and set everyday
Cons
you never feel fully rested, the management left a bad taste in my mouth
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I would not recommend
Dispatcher/Customer Service (Current Employee) –  WisconsinApril 26, 2018
You never know day to day if you are going to have a job or not. Very clique and drama filled office. High turn over rate. Gossiping, a lot of gossiping. Poor management and communication. Toxic work enviroment. Low morale. Lots of unethical things happening within the office. Lots of false promises.
Pros
Meeting new people
Cons
Toxic, pay, schedule, management
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace to work
Driver/Operator (Current Employee) –  New Brunswick, NJApril 20, 2018
My co-workers are really awesome. And management work along with us when they have to. I would recommend coach usa to anyone looking for a career as a driver...the pay is really good
Pros
Good benefits and pay
Cons
Traffic
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
none
Executive Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Chester, NYApril 9, 2018
Coach USA is a good working environment. People working there are a team working crew. Nice atmosphere. The offices are located in a very new building
Pros
benefits
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed the people I drove. Lots of fun and laughs.
Professional Driver (Former Employee) –  Gillette, WYMarch 17, 2018
To much gossip, finger pointing, back stabbibg, favortism and discontent when new management arrived. Bonus', raises etc. Were taken away...employees were dishartened.
Management was always head hunting.

When I was first hired at Coach up to about 6 months after new management arrived I truely love my work and job and enjoyed working 5-7 days a week.
Pros
TI enjoyed my passengers, made a lot of friends..nice people.
Cons
To much politics and ladder climbing.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not good place to work
Bus Driver (Former Employee) –  Elizabeth, NJFebruary 17, 2018
If you're looking for a new job do not go to Coach USA it's one of the worst company I ever worked the manager thinks they are better than anybody else and they would treat you like garbage , if you are looking for a new career like driving buses go to New Jersey Transit but I will recommend you a hundred percent keep away from Coach USA
Pros
Very few frendly people
Cons
schedule, pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 24No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nightmare
Motorcoach Driver (Former Employee) –  Sewickley, PAFebruary 5, 2018
Stay the heckl away from these fly by nighters, management is so into them selves, they act like they are so much better than anyone else, they act smarter than what they really are, you should see the incompetence they hire,
Pros
None
Cons
Everything you can think of
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My Job
Bus Driver (Current Employee) –  Paramus, NJFebruary 3, 2018
Coach USA gave me a job when no one else was hiring me.
I am gratefull for that.
I don't love the job but I am good at it.
Management and dispatchers are good to me.
Driving the bus you don't get much respect from other drivers.
This I blame on a lack of law enforcement.
You don't get much respect from pedestrians either.
You have to be alert for people cutting you off and passing when there is no passing lane.

What I like best about the job is the satisfaction I get from knowing that I can do it pretty good.
Pros
bonuses for doing a good job.
Cons
Sometimes your breaks are to short, We need to eat and use the restroom.
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and growing environment
Manager of Acquisition Operations (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXFebruary 2, 2018
The time at CUSA was very enjoyable. I learned a lot on how to value companies we purchased and developed some great friendships along the way. Management was very fair and open to growth.
Pros
Very exciting vision and growth
Cons
Company was sold
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Reccomended
Driver (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHJanuary 23, 2018
The management was and are extremely caring.
I was well trained for my assigned duties.
I would be happy to return and work for this company, when my driving record improve.
Pros
Good traning
Cons
Bad equipment
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Traveled a lot enjoyed going from State to State on trips
Motor coach operator (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJanuary 14, 2018
I was different and I enjoyed working for the company. We evacuated for the hurricanes and transported people to places of safety. Benefits were good we got paid vacations and sick time I enjoyed working for this company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed driving
Motor Coach Operator (Former Employee) –  Waynesburg, PAJanuary 10, 2018
I enjoyed traveling and meeting new people. Not enough female drivers. Not enough pay incentives. I learned quickly how to operate a motorcoach. Some of the drivers were helpful other's not so helpful. Seniority got more itineraries which meant more jobs.
Pros
Meet lots of people
Cons
Not enough women
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work with. Team work is the key
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Cabazon, CAJanuary 8, 2018
I just hired being a seasonal employee, but I have a full-time hours for two months. We worked as team and helping each other. Well-managed and have a flexible time. Busy during Holidays season, but it wa challenging.
Pros
No free lunch
Cons
break and lunch are on time
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad place to work, poorly maintained equipment
Motor Coach Operator (Former Employee) –  Elko, NVDecember 28, 2017
VERY high turn over rate due to poor management and training practices. Poorly maintained equipment. They mostly work split shifts and the pay is poor.
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 3Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Coach USA. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 115 reviews
532
433
328
26
116

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
3.3Compensation/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.3Culture