COASTAL CONSTRUCTION Employee Reviews

Found 39 reviews matching the search See all 40 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company with dedicated employees
Marketing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Honolulu, HIJuly 30, 2018
Well organized company that caters to employee needs. Employers set expectations and employees work hard to carry out tasks. Benefits are taken care of to meet needs of everyone.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nothing negative to say about Coastal
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLJune 18, 2018
Everything os Positive at Coastal. I had the privilege
to work with a bunch of standup respectable
guys.... Its a great feeling to see a building being constructed from start to finish and you can tell yourself "i helped build that".
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fema
SKILLED LABORER (Former Employee) –  Deltona, FLJune 14, 2018
Seasonal Work. Pay was almost always wrong.I worked in Deltona FL, and I was always having to have them audit my paycheck and apply corrections. They applied the corrections onto the next check which affected how I handled my personal business.
Pros
Overtime
Cons
Paychecks wrong
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not bad
Carpenter (Former Employee) –  ‘Ewa Beach, HIMay 7, 2018
work there for some years it was not bad good people and good times always in days work. just had a hard time with the company due to lay offs month to month
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent healthy work environment
Equipment Operator (Former Employee) –  Richmond, VAApril 27, 2018
I will recommend anybody that wanted a job to apply at Coastal Construction if they just wanted a job for the pay bills but at the end it's more to pay and just bills better health insurance vacation time
Pros
Always work
Cons
No O.T
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was alright.
Laborer (Former Employee) –  St. Augustine, FLApril 22, 2018
Always working at a different job site at scenic locations. The people I worked with were cool and the pay was decent. It was good exercise and the staff was very understaning.
Pros
Hour lunch break
Cons
Not enough hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company. Very labor intensive and skeleton crew. The work never ends and can consume your life unless your mentally strong.
Foreman/Supervisor carpenter (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAMarch 26, 2018
Great company but very cutthroat and performance based. If you didn’t excel you were let go. Bos was very knowledgeable but I was given the freedom to run my own crew and produce the finished product without being micromanaged
Pros
Always work to be done and very strenuous physically active
Cons
From time to time we were slow on jobs.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Housing inspection
Debris Monitor (Current Employee) –  Miami, FLOctober 21, 2017
Disaster Home Inspectors will be Independent Contractors. As a Disaster Home Inspector, you may deploy to federally declared disaster locations nationwide to perform damage assessments on affected homes (i.e. – fire, flood, hurricane, or tornado
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great working environment
Contract Administrator (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLOctober 20, 2017
Enjoyed working there...looked forward to going to work daily. Management usually rectified any issues and we all moved on. Work place culture was fun.
Pros
were like family
Cons
clarity lacked sometimes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I would of loved this job to be more of a job than just a fill in position
Industrial Painter (Current Employee) –  Ogunquit, MESeptember 28, 2017
I love working in new and unusual places but it was to know where yo was going and what was in store rather you find out at the last minute no preparation to follow up and to be prepared so you are working with minimal tool required for the job and it made it very hard to get the things you was doing in one shot, and the disappointment of having to get back to what you was doing took a lot of note writing and job to job was very stresssful
Pros
working outside
Cons
not being prepared for the jobs to be initiated
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was my father's company
Lead man/Framer (Former Employee) –  Bloomingdale, GASeptember 6, 2017
Working here taught me discipline as I grew in the business. Unfortunately the business went down as the housing market did and we were forced to find employment else where. I still miss it, but that season of my life is over.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Production awesome teachers of new skills
Labor (Former Employee) –  Miami flAugust 22, 2017
Learned how to make sure workplaces are clean and neat .. Learned new skills also prove to being very reliable unsupervised played a good leadership also professional
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
positive work environment
Project Manager (Current Employee) –  Duxbury, MAMay 30, 2017
small office working environment, working on small to large projects for various clientele (retail, medical, banks, developers), office summer working hours adjusted, fun summer outings
Pros
office lunch supplied daily
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work environment
Santa Cruz - Marketing and Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Santa Cruz, CAMay 11, 2017
Family business, learned customer service and marketing. Provided marketing for family construction business, hosted trade shows, greeted potential clients for sale leads, maintained client database and assisted contractor with tile and painting.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company Outlook Negative
Project Engineer (Current Employee) –  Miami, FLMay 8, 2017
Not as many opportunities as it used to have. Not landing or securing as many jobs as it did during the boom. Leadership not transparent. No real guidance for lower level employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work with knowledgeable supervisors.
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Duxbury, MAApril 4, 2017
Typical laborer duties, tools available, management is knowledgeable. Work locations all over Massachusetts and the New England area. Rewarded for hard work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, very organized firm
Finance Manager (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLMarch 10, 2017
A very organized and large company. Owners made sure all employees felt important. Many nice details and friendly environment provided to employees.
Open doors polices were great.
Pros
Very organized
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company and Ownership
HR/Bookkeeping/Office Administrator (Former Employee) –  Denver, COMarch 10, 2017
I loved working for this company! Ownership had a great understanding of good business practices and treated employees well. The company unfortunately was a victim of the housing crash as well as other personal issues with the owner and the doors closed.
Pros
Everything
Cons
Did not diversify adequately
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Safe evviorment, team work, safty meeting with small stretches.
Skilled Laborer (Current Employee) –  86 Sw 8st Miami,fl 33168January 27, 2017
Safty first one life affect all...rating five I've learned a whole lot with coastal masonry from operating heavy machine. Completed osha 10 through coastal operate boom lift, scissor lift, swing scaffold, build scaffold and take scaffold down.
Pros
The salary and put plenty overtime
Cons
No time off with family for the holidays
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Equipment operator (Former Employee) –  Lincoln, NEDecember 11, 2016
I enjoyed working for the company. Good leadership. my boss was the best. i learned a lot about marine construction. I would recommend to company to anyone.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at COASTAL CONSTRUCTION. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 40 reviews
519
413
37
21
10

Ratings by category

4.1Work/Life Balance
3.8Compensation/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.9Management
3.9Culture

COASTAL CONSTRUCTION Reviews by Location