Cobb County School District (CCSD) Employee Reviews

Showing all 300 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I LOVE working for Cobb County
School Bus Driver (Current Employee) –  Marietta, GAApril 2, 2019
It is very enjoyable, love my co workers, my boss is AMAZING! Driving students Elementary to High School, to and from school. Keep up with bus maintenance.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Kitchen Staff TRULY Underpaid and Underappreciated
FSA (Former Employee) –  Marietta, GAMarch 24, 2019
They work you like a dog in Cafeteria and expect you to do the equivalent of an 8hr work day in 5-6 hrs. and pay you peanuts. It's very sad and then they come and stand over your shoulders and make you jump through ridiculous procedures and rules and are understaffed and underpaid. Very sad.
Pros
If you get a great manager, Iike I was fortunate to have, work can still be fun and meaningful and the elementary kids are mostly still sweet!
Cons
don't work in High Schools kids suck and so do most burnt out managers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome time to work as a custodian
Custodian (Current Employee) –  Mableton, GAMarch 7, 2019
A typical day as a custodian is challenging. The things you have to clean up is not for the weak of stomach. It is very challenging on your body as well. I learned different things in the district, different types of ways to clean, and information about the job. Hardest part was cleaning the restroom and lifting heavy items. I enjoyed interacting with the students and colleagues. Friendly place to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome job for anyone that wants to grow and a professional
School Director (Current Employee) –  Marietta, GAFebruary 6, 2019
This is truly an amazing job. I have grown from the lowest and newest employee to the Director that is selecting newer employees. It’s a humbling experience and it’s awesome to work with so many different personalities and people.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stressful
Custodian (Current Employee) –  Marietta, GAJanuary 30, 2019
im only speaking on the location i work at
the school district its self is amazing but the high school i work at the supervisors are not supportive and they dont do know work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
kitchen
Kitchen Manager Trainee (Former Employee) –  marrietta georgiaJanuary 22, 2019
we would come in at 0730 start breakfast finish by 0830. have a meeting on what we were prepping for lunch, clean breakfast. next we would prep lunch and then by 10am take a two hour break and come back to serve lunch and prep breakfast. our managment always kept us motivated with music. the hardest part of the job was everything was cooked by scratch to serve over 500 children a day in a timley manor. the most enjoyable part of my day was seeing the kids smiles.
Pros
working with children
Cons
heartbreaking to see children not have money in the accounts
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management
After School Program Assistant (Former Employee) –  Marietta, GAJanuary 20, 2019
Management does not take into account the concerns, or requests of employees. After asking, several times, for more hours I found it necessary to find employment elsewhere.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a job you can make a living off. You gotta truly love kids.
School bus driver (Former Employee) –  Marietta, GAJanuary 17, 2019
You transport students to and from school. You have mid day off. Your off without pay during holidays and teacher work days. If you love kids and just need to supplement your income, this is a great job for you. Great job for retirees and Mom's.
Pros
Insurance
Cons
Too many weeks off without pay.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love to Lead Here
Autism Program Specialist (Current Employee) –  Marietta, GAJanuary 14, 2019
A great place to hone your leadership skills. The most enjoyable part of the job is working with the students. Don't ever forget why you became an educator.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great staff members who are hard workers
Secretary (Former Employee) –  Marietta, GAJanuary 10, 2019
Busy front office. Worked with clerical employees. Answered phone call from parents and vendors. Every day was different. Management pitched in when things got busy. Learned how to listen to parents ane co-workers before trying to solve problems. Enjpoyed working as a team to get things done.
Pros
Always snacks and food availble to eat.
Cons
Upset parents not allowing you to help them.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Substitute Teacher (Current Employee) –  Marietta, GA 30060December 31, 2018
A typical of day is very busying with the children. a great job to have
the time is good day time hour. people at this job are very help to each other.
Pros
time off
Cons
time of
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Special Education Department Chair (Current Employee) –  Marietta, GADecember 30, 2018
It is a great company with the vision to only get better. I have been with this company for 22 years and have seen it improve. I wish there was a way we could get paid more than just one time a month.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Custodial Worker (Former Employee) –  Marietta, GADecember 30, 2018
enjoyed the team

the work was manageable and the team was supportive

enjoyed working with customer

the management was great to work for and encouraging
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
professional
school counselor (Former Employee) –  Marietta, GADecember 27, 2018
Professional atmosphere. Training and support provided throughout the year and in the summer.
School board responsive and supportive. Good working conditions,
Pros
students
Cons
lunch times
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a very competitive enviornment
School Clerk I (Former Employee) –  Austell, GADecember 10, 2018
Cobb County School District does not offer career advancement.
A typical at work was busy from start to finish.
The hardest part of the job was not receiving a lunch break on a consistent basis.
Workplace culture is disconnected because everyone is in a different building.
Management at within CCSd was average.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Collaborative working environment
English Teacher (Current Employee) –  Marietta, GANovember 30, 2018
A typical day at work includes a work session guiding students in critically analyzing multicultural texts. I've learned how to differentiate instruction to meet the varied needs of diverse students. Also, I've learned collaboration strategies which inspire genuine teamwork and create an atmosphere where everyone's ideas are valued.
Pros
Professional Development Teams
Cons
Limited access to technology resources
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Paraprofessional (Former Employee) –  Marietta, GANovember 28, 2018
- Enjoyed teaching and working with disabled children
- Awwsome principal
- Awesome teachers and staff
- Excellent vacation days
- Nice location
- Nice working environment
Pros
Working with chikdren
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful place to work
Substitute Teacher (Current Employee) –  Marietta, GANovember 26, 2018
Able to teach at different schools. Meeting new people and learning more about the school systems. Students are great teachers as well as the staff helping along the way.
Pros
Learning school codes and regulations
Cons
Nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible
Substitute Teacher (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GANovember 20, 2018
This company is flexible and that is great for someone who needs a job that will work around their schedule. The only dilemma is that Cobb only pays monthly.
Pros
flexible
Cons
not enough pay and they only pay monthly
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lunch monitor/ ASP
Lunch Monitor/ ASP (Current Employee) –  Marietta, GANovember 9, 2018
I took on these positions because I love working with children. My typical day is a little hectic. Being the lunch monitor, I am able to interact with the children and make sure that their needs are met. With ASP I am able to engage socially with the children and help them with their homework. So far I've learned that going to work and helping the children in my care is the most important thing. The people I work with are fun and make the day go by faster. There is no hard part of the job. The most important part of the job is the children.
Pros
The children
Cons
No benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Cobb County School District (CCSD). Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 300 reviews
5127
499
350
213
111

Ratings by category

4.0Work/Life Balance
3.7Compensation/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.9Culture

Ratings from women

2.8InHerSight Score

2.8Personal Development

3.3Career Opportunities

2.4Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight