Cobham Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
diverse work environment
Test Technician (Current Employee) –  San Diego, CAMay 10, 2018
Pros:
many programs with own environment
potential for massive overtime
enjoyable work environment
they were willing to train me from no experience

Cons:
some programs require massive overtime
some programs have a shortage of parts
training is hit or miss, a lot of the old timers hold on to knowledge to stay relevent
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Aged culture
Proposal Manager (Former Employee) –  Colorado Springs, COMay 4, 2018
Rarely any turn over. Individuals live and Die at this place. I found the work culture to be outdated and the growth to incredibly slow. The pay also was regularly lower than average.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i d like here
assembly 3 (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAApril 2, 2018
i can not learn anything from this company
management is not good
workplace too much problem
sometime we cant even stand in the room to long
they have to much problem
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
People make this company
manufacturing help (Former Employee) –  Exeter, NHApril 2, 2018
If you are a man, at this company, you will be paid well. If your a woman at this company, forget it. You are not paid or treated the same.
But the people you work with are excellent.
Pros
Overtime
Cons
To much overtime
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work, fast paced but relaxing.
Technician (Current Employee) –  Orchard Park, NYMarch 30, 2018
My typical day starts early at 6am with equipment setup and torque wrench calibration. I then move to the repair cell where I am responsible for fixing customer returns.

I will train new employees as technicians are added to my current department.

Work over time to help meet customer requirements.
Pros
fun activities for the employees
Cons
off shifts are sometimes left out of events
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Avoid this place like the plague!
Nimrod (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAMarch 21, 2018
Horrendous company - there are a couple of workplace bullies that seem to "rule the roost" while the rest of the company has to "bow and stoop" to their demands. There is no actual management; it's all seat of pants.

Run, run away as fast as you can!
Pros
Pros: Paycheck
Cons
Cons: Horrible management that does not have your back.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average workplace with Great Potential
Shipping Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Huntington Beach, CAFebruary 13, 2018
Overall, I do enjoy working for Cobham regardless of the hard to deal with co-workers. If there is anything to improve, it would have to be an avid and consistent employee insight program. A place meant to progress and innovate is being held back by stubborn veteran employees (25 + years) who feel now that they've put the time, they no longer have an obligation to put in full effort towards success. All in all, it pays the bills, days go by quick and i get a Friday off every other week so its enough to bite my tongue and keep doing my job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extremely Hostile
Operations Manager (Former Employee) –  Huntington Beach, CAJanuary 12, 2018
Hostile work environment,
passive aggressive and vindictive management.
High employee turn over
Hard work is rewarded with lies and criticism
Human Reaources isn’t familiar with the word human, and is the cancer Throughout the organization. Their open door policy is the exit door.
The Huntington Beach facility has been on a rapid decline starting he day Cobham purchased the company.
Pros
4-10 work schedule
Cons
The management
Was this review helpful?Yes 24No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible please to work
Assembler (Former Employee) –  Cobham,January 8, 2018
Terrible company to work for. Very limited room to growth for someone who don't have a family member or a close friend in management. From supervisors to management, they all know someone or have a close relative. Employees are underpaid asked to work long hours. I worked there for two years and only got 2 cents increase. Very poor management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 21No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poorly managed
Director of Quality (Current Employee) –  Hauppauge, NYDecember 20, 2017
chaos dominated, autocratically managed, meetings addicted, pathetical planning, deemed to crash.
Do not attempt to work there unless you’re desperate and no other solutions are available.
Was this review helpful?Yes 29No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My .02
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Exeter, NHNovember 14, 2017
Company as a whole is great. Huge divide from upper management to lower management. Great work, just a run very poorly. Company doesn't listen to the guys actually doing the production work. Makes irrational decisions. Not a good place to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 29No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
former employee (Hauppauge Division)
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Hauppauge, NYOctober 11, 2017
The last several years the company has gone completely downhill. Most of the people that work there are great, but management sucks. They hire upper management contractors that are all friends that have no clue what they are doing and getting paid ridiculous amounts of money. If you are not in their clique you don't matter. I worked there for over 10 years and the company has gone down hill over the past 5 years. The raises are non-existent. The last raise most people received was 1% to 1.5%. Some people didn't even get a raise. I wouldn't recommend this company at all.
Was this review helpful?Yes 27No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Poor Management
Engineering Technician (Former Employee) –  San Jose, CAOctober 8, 2017
Unless your in the clique, forget about any advancement. Very poor performers are regularly advanced over high performers. I can say this since I worked there over 10 years. Finally got fed up and moved on.
Pros
a job
Cons
Too many to list
Was this review helpful?Yes 23NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful, challenging
NDT Level II Inspector (Former Employee) –  Davenport, IAOctober 5, 2017
A cut throat business that paid well but has a poor management core. Benefits are acceptable. The place lacks moral and valves and will do just about anything to make a buck. Resent trouble with the corporate office proves this fact.
Pros
Pay
Cons
Poor valves, Quality is only number 1 on paper or until it slows down production
Was this review helpful?Yes 20NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great hours poor managment
ELECTRICAL TEST TECHNICIAN (Current Employee) –  Naples, FLSeptember 24, 2017
The hours and benefits are great for this company. It is a slow paced environment but very competitive to impress management. Raises are terrible IF you get one and the managers don't care or micromanage.
Pros
Benefits and oay
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Collaborative environment
Supply Chain Manager (Former Employee) –  Lansdale, PAAugust 29, 2017
Great collaborative environment working towards continuous improvement. Had a great Excellence in Delivery Program in the past. With a specific focus in the Supply Chain area. Not solely focused in Manufacturing.
Pros
Benefits, Salary, Honest feedback and development.
Cons
Management can be passive aggressive, and not as collaborative as individual contributors.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tight knit corporate life
Plant Pipe Systems Engineer (Former Employee) –  Davenport, IAJuly 30, 2017
I enjoyed my first several years. However, the company changed and became more and more constrictive and demanding. Limiting things necessary for a healthy workforce.
Pros
pay
Cons
big brother
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work for.
Process Engineer (Former Employee) –  Westminster, MDJune 12, 2017
Cobham was a great place to work for. I would have never left there if we didn't need to move back to our home area to take care of our aging parents.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer and Employee Focused
Programs Proposal Manager (Current Employee) –  San Diego, CAApril 16, 2017
Customer is priority one with great programs, community involvement opportunities and events for employees. Technology-based and challenging environment that encourages employee involvement.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bad place to work
Production Control Scheduler (Former Employee) –  Exeter, NHApril 16, 2017
Great product, worse place I have ever work. Still run like a garage shop and not a multi million dollar Company. Good ol'e boy network.
Loved my job, hated the place I did it for
Was this review helpful?Yes 29No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Cobham. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.1
Based on 101 reviews
519
428
319
211
124

Ratings by category

3.0Work/Life Balance
3.2Compensation/Benefits
2.4Job Security/Advancement
2.4Management
2.8Culture

Ratings from women

InHerSight Score
2.9

2.5Personal Development

3.6Career Opportunities

2.8Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight