Cobham Employee Reviews in Lansdale, PA

Found 10 reviews matching the search See all 196 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company knowly ship defect products
Contract Test Engineer (Former Employee) –  Lansdale, PAJuly 7, 2019
the company fails to follow government standards both in security and products testing. To meet shipment dates they will ship defective products to their customers
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Precision Mechanical Inspector (Former Employee) –  lansdale, paJanuary 15, 2019
contract position - At the time there was not enough work to keep me employed there. I would go back if there was a position that fit my skill set. Nice people and a nice environment
Pros
nice environment
Cons
lack of work
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 5Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Collaborative environment
Supply Chain Manager (Former Employee) –  Lansdale, PAAugust 29, 2017
Great collaborative environment working towards continuous improvement. Had a great Excellence in Delivery Program in the past. With a specific focus in the Supply Chain area. Not solely focused in Manufacturing.
Pros
Benefits, Salary, Honest feedback and development.
Cons
Management can be passive aggressive, and not as collaborative as individual contributors.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 9Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Financial Analyst (Current Employee) –  Lansdale, PAFebruary 19, 2016
I have been employed with Cobham Integrated for almost 4 months now. Its a good company to work for. The benefits are not too bad, I am sure better than other companies. The 9/80 is good becasue I can work my errands and appointments around the schedule.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Defined my job description and had great management
Engineering Program Manager (Current Employee) –  Lansdale, PAJanuary 25, 2016
I learned to work with a UK based company and UK management. I spent time at various UK facilities interviewing Engineering VPs regarding Product Development approaches.

I worked with to other senior Engineering Program Managers in the IMO unit to develop a training program for Aeroflex locations as a step in unifying into the Cobham product development framework.

We were at various Aeroflex locations throughout 2015 and to date preforming training sessions with the engineering staffs.

Excellent independent work schedules with no oversight except weekly phone and status via email with IMO Engineering VP.
Pros
Great latitude in developing project/program
Cons
Worked remote and traveled every week to training locations in US
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good semiretirement job
cnc machinist (Former Employee) –  Lansdale, PANovember 7, 2015
Worked as a temporary employee in the machine shop through an agency. It seemed like a good place to work until they started to advertise for another employee to replace me while I was there.They eventually laid me off after 3 months from lack of work.
Pros
A semiretirement job for sure
Cons
not much overtime
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 4Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor benefits and communications
staff (Former Employee) –  LansdaleJuly 6, 2015
no communication between management and staff, RIF's created in a vacuum, great co-workers, new company integration had extremely poor planning
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Electronic Assembler (Former Employee) –  lansdale paMarch 7, 2014
Floater, Great team player, Friendly environment.
Frequent lay-offs, there were no hardest part of the job unfortunately.
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 17Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Designer (Former Employee) –  Lansdale PAMarch 10, 2012
Fun, exciting work, Great people. Excellent design equipment, tools and resources. They treat employees well.
Pros
great design tools
Cons
constant layoffs
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport

See more Cobham reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Cobham. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 196 reviews
541
458
346
221
130

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
3.4Compensation/Benefits
2.7Job Security/Advancement
2.7Management
3.0Culture

Ratings from women

2.8InHerSight Score

2.3Personal Development

3.1Career Opportunities

3.1Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight