Cobham Employee Reviews for Electronics Technician

Found 10 reviews matching the search See all 194 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A place to get a good startExample: Productive and fun workplace with ping pong table
Electronics Test Technician (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CASeptember 14, 2018
Very stressful environment. Lack of leadership within the company and management is non existant. Was promised a certain pay but since it wasn't in my contract I never received it. Nor did the rest of my coworkers. I was pretty much swindled into taking a lower salary
Pros
close to home
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a good team environment, good benefits
Electronic Technician II (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAMay 16, 2017
I verified that the product was in spec limits at varying temperatures. It was a learning environment daily. The hardest part of the job was being trained by someone who had received no training themselves. The most enjoyable part of the job was, I was able to use my Secret Security Clearance when I was moved to a different department.
Pros
Small team, good benefits
Cons
Eight hour shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
RF test technician
Electronic Technician II (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAApril 21, 2017
Hands on job as RF technician tuning filters. Familiar with electronic equipment such as multimeter, spectrum analyzers, power meter. Worked as primary technician for notch filter project.
Pros
Team dynamic
Cons
Management favoritism
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The work and the technology itself was enjoyable.
Electronic Technician (Former Employee) –  Hunt Valley, MDJune 16, 2015
Tested or repaired electronic assemblies and products.
I learned how to repair electronic circuits and use high frequency equipment. Management was not to my best understanding where favorites got a way with poor work habits and hard workers could not excel. My coworkes were likable people but in the end if you were not part of the main cliche you were laid off. The most enjoy of my job was the work itself. Testing and repairing intense circuits was a fun challenge and was rewarding when you built it, tested it and repaired it .
Pros
The work
Cons
Job security
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome place to work at
Electronic Technician (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAMay 31, 2015
Performed, and tuned various custom integrated Radio Frequency/microwave components to meet manufacturer’s classified radio frequency
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
antennas product troubleshoot and testing
Electronic Technician (Former Employee) –  Aurora, ORApril 27, 2015
. Responsible for testing and troubleshooting in all production in assembly and inspected quality levels of production.
. Performs variety of tasks in production environment.
.Ensured customers’ requirements are met to the highest quality.
• ELT Antennas • ELT to NAV Interface
• Programmed PA and DGL-1 • C406 Series ELT
• 121/406 MHz ELT • ME Circuit Boards
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 8Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
competitive work environment
Electronic Technician II (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CANovember 12, 2013
some coworkers are willing to help, but most will not because they are afraid if you succeed, they may get laid off. Management talks about being a team, but doesn't really reinforce it due to layoffs. Many people are afraid of being laid off.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive/Busy workplace with very driven goal oriented teams
Electronics Technician II (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CASeptember 4, 2012
A typical day at work involves arriving and listening to the meeting breakdown involving production goals. Including areas of improvements, where the teams' goals are for the month and any issues relating to production goals, teamwork, organization, or safety.

Management is very driven to exceed the previous months production numbers and provide the product to the customer on time and under budget.

Co-Workers are a unique group of people. More experienced techs are located centrally so that other inexperienced techs can learn their skill sets. Since production can be stressful and some things happen during production that are unexpected, being able to listen and communicate effectively help in finding solutions to problems.

The hardest part of the job is working the long hours required to meet the deadlines and goals the company has set. Small interruptions in the process can lead to longer delays in production meaning extra hours to work. At times this may get a little frustrating.

Enjoyable parts of the job include company retreats, parties, meeting new people, and a group of people that listen to and watch out for each other.
Pros
free lunches, company parties, catering
Cons
very short breaks, stressful deadlines, continual changes in policies
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to start and learn skills
Senior Electronics Technician (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAApril 30, 2012
This company is a great place to learn some new skills and different types of electronics and you will be moved to all kinds of various types, the only bad thing is they only like to promote those people related to a VP and half the employees do not speak english to a level that can be understood completely. All an all a good place to start your career and take what you learn somewhere it will be appreciated
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport

See more Cobham reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Cobham. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 194 reviews
541
458
345
221
129

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
3.4Compensation/Benefits
2.7Job Security/Advancement
2.7Management
3.0Culture

Ratings from women

2.8InHerSight Score

2.3Personal Development

3.1Career Opportunities

3.1Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Cobham Reviews by Location