Coca-Cola Bottling Co. Consolidated Employee Reviews

Found 839 reviews matching the search See all 900 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome company to work for.
Vender (Current Employee) –  Johnson City, TN 37601July 21, 2018
Everyone is great to work with. Always willing to help you if you need it. The hours can be long on some days but, that wasn't a problem for me. Would work here again.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job.
Coca Cola delivery driver (Former Employee) –  Roanoke, VAJuly 20, 2018
It is a great fast paced job with very good benefits. The employees and Supervisors were highly knowledgeable. I would recommend this job to anyone. Thanks for the opportunity.
Pros
Good benefits.
Cons
Long hours.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Heavy Workload
Merchandiser (Current Employee) –  Knoxville, TNJuly 17, 2018
Long work days, typically from 10-12 hours. Large amounts of work with no help. Very physically demanding. Only paid for an 8 hour work day even though every day takes longer.
Pros
Good compensation, benefits.
Cons
Long work hours, heavy work load.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellant
Marketing and Sales (Former Employee) –  Huachuca City, AZJuly 16, 2018
You can learn a lot about retail sales and communications relationship with business owners/managers
very long hours during the week and weekends sometimes
hardest part of the job was keeping up with out of date product on the sales floor.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was much fun in work place
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Clayton, NCJuly 15, 2018
I have worked at coca cola for a long time, over the years the culture had change with the different management over the yesrs. Closer to the end i realized the company didn't care for its employees as much as before. It was time to move on because of lack of opportunities to advance.
Pros
Discounts
Cons
No advancements
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Physically demanding. Quick paced.
Delivery Driver/Merchandiser (Current Employee) –  New Bern, NCJuly 15, 2018
Driving tractor trailer is exciting. Job requires physical strength for pushing/pulling pallets loaded with drink products. Requires stocking shelves in stores.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very nice job it was out going we was always on ththe road and i love jobs where I’m never doing the same as yesterday coke was the perfect job
Delivery Assistant (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHJuly 15, 2018
I would love to go back to coke if i had the chance the work is very easy and the people you meet while on the job is also exciting i learn a lot of new locations to eat at while working for coke doing customer drop offs lol
Pros
Adventurous
Cons
A lot of walking
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
review of job/resume
Delivery Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Fayetteville, NCJuly 14, 2018
It was an great experience, The hardest part in the job would be summer days. The heat would drain us. We had to keep pushing it to get our truck done. Overall it was a great experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
strong branded appeal
ACCOUNT DEVELOPER (Former Employee) –  Beaufort, SCJuly 13, 2018
full suite of products for every possible customer on the planet.
great marketing and delivery mechanisms.
strength of brand pervades the culture.
Positioned for growth
Pros
strong brand awareness
Cons
occasional roll out issues
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Pace environment and hard work
Warehouse Lead/Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Jackson, TNJuly 11, 2018
You will get very hot in the summer loading and being on a forklift. Hard work does payoff. You do have to work some holidays. You get hired in part time then can be offered full time.
Pros
free lunches, rewarded for hard work
Cons
no air
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales
Prestige Account Manager (Current Employee) –  Charlotte, NCJuly 10, 2018
You aren't really promoted unless you know someone. Alot of hiring is done by knowing someone on the inside and getting in. Good hours, weekends off, but it doesn't matter how long you've been here. No matter how much of a great job you do, you aren't doing enough. Pay isn't the greatest, Employees could be making more. More of a call center now and turnover is a bit high.
Pros
Great Benefits
Cons
Compensation and Bonuses not being paid out
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job for the area
Account Developer (Former Employee) –  Portsmouth, OHJuly 8, 2018
Long days but satisfying work. Difficult to balance work and life when work expectations are 7am to 5pm, longer on meeting days and possibly starting and/or completing day an hour from home. Great customers. Many new items/incentives to complete at once.
Pros
Vehicle allowance and mileage, incentive programs throughout the year
Cons
Long days, holiday schedules are brutal but necessary
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
with the right vehicle best job ever
Merchandiser (Current Employee) –  Little Rock, ARJuly 8, 2018
Good place to work if I had a more fuel efficient vehicle I would not be looking for a different job. I enjoyed the job and my bosses. Working at Coka Cola has been very nice.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Retail Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXJuly 8, 2018
deliver coca cola to all my assigned stores
how to drive a truck
good managers
the culture im sure has changed since 17 years ago
long hot summers with no air conditioning in the vehickles
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed job at CCBCC
Logistics Bulk Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Simpsonville, SC 29681July 8, 2018
Very good company to work for. Hours and compensation were great for type of work and location. Would gladly work for CCBCC again and recommend as job for anyone looking for this type of position
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
theres always more workers
Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Auburn Hills, MIJuly 7, 2018
you would be wrong to assume you are anything other than a number there, and will be replaced in kind, keep that in mind if you work there otherwise hit the ground running till you decide to leave
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Culture
Warehouse Order Builder (Former Employee) –  Knoxville, TNJuly 5, 2018
.Fast paced & long hours. Not an environment for me but would recommend for people who enjoy grinding long hours for extended periods of time........................
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
MULITICULTURAL MARKETING MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Mobile, ALJuly 4, 2018
Coca Cola Bottling United is the best Bottler in the United States. They have the best business mode, tools, and plan for growth of any bottler in the system.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job if you're liked
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Greenville, SCJuly 3, 2018
I was in sales and it was fun and rewarding. But Coke continues to change things around and job was eliminated. Was offered another job but decided to leave instead.
I saw a lot of my fellow employees get fired, They tend to churn and burn and are gearing their workforce towards younger good looking people who have college degrees instead of long term employees.
Pros
Compensation, sales meetings
Cons
All about the numbers, high turnover
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Compettive
Order Builder/Loader (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNJuly 3, 2018
Climate control hot when it's hot cold when it's cold prodtive u can move up in management depends on your performance your drive to get it good money
Pros
It's on u
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Coca-Cola Bottling Co. Consolidated. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 900 reviews
5273
4261
3191
290
185

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
3.6Compensation/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.4Culture

Ratings from women

2.8InHerSight Score

2.5Personal Development

3.1Career Opportunities

2.9Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight