Coca-Cola Refreshments Employee Reviews

Found 4,950 reviews matching the search See all 8,220 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good pay & fast past paced
Oder Builder (Former Employee) –  Hollywood, FLFebruary 21, 2019
A very physical job.
Fast paced.
Good benefits.
Likely advancement determined on how good you work.
Paid -time off and vacation time.
A challenging job.
Pros
Free drinks
Cons
Short lunch breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Coca-Cola
EXECUTIVE ASSISTANT (Former Employee) –  Draper, UTFebruary 20, 2019
Worked for Coke during the 2002 Winter Olympic Games. I was the executive assistant to the general manager over the Games. I also worked for the Operations Manager during the games. It was a great experience.
Pros
World Class Event
Cons
Temp job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad
Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  West Branch, MIFebruary 20, 2019
Maintains product in store racks, shelves, displays, and coolers. Transport product between backroom and display floor with manual equipment. Manages backroom by organizing and consolidating backstock.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was good
Forklift Operator/Warehouse (Former Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKFebruary 20, 2019
Place was awesome amazing people and it was really fun due to having a kid I needed my hours changed and they couldn’t do it and it was understanding so for that I chose to go somewhere else
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High Ops tempo; long hrs; difficult to manage work/personal balance
Warehouse Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Waco, TXFebruary 19, 2019
Very dynamic environment with high ops tempo. Not enough supervisors to manage large number of employees. Extremely demanding making it difficult to balance work/personal life.
Pros
Good benefits; veteran friendly
Cons
Long hours; not enough recognition
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed my time at the company
Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Conroe, TXFebruary 19, 2019
Fast paced with everyday Interaction with store managers,employees,my sales staff and delivery drivers. When our sales center out sold other facilities we are awarded with catering from steak to hot dogs or hamburgers also during monthly meeting at plant usually have pizza delivery.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Sr. Field IT Analyst (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAFebruary 18, 2019
Great company to work for, exposure to other business units with the opportunity to learn. In my role it was constantely evolving and had the opportunity to work with some great teams.
Pros
Workplace constantly evolving
Cons
Lack of Job Security
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
tiresome
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  meru south districtFebruary 18, 2019
Though this is an international company, the pay wasnt as i expected. i could work for more than 8 hours some days but the compensation wasnt as per my output.
Pros
pay on time
Cons
little remunerations
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Merchandising for Coca-Cola had it's ups and downs.
Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Marlton, NJFebruary 18, 2019
Merchandising for Coca-Cola was a decent job. You have a route that you are assigned for the day. The amount of stores vary from route to route. You go to the store and meet the driver dropping off your delivery and then put out the product on the self. After putting out what can fit on the shelves, you condense the back stock.
Pros
You work by yourself.
Cons
Sometimes truck is late
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its ok for someone who doesnt have a family
lead blender (Former Employee) –  Apopka, FLFebruary 17, 2019
Work your butt off and don't get any respect for it management will find ways to get rid of you if they don't like you only good aide was working 4 days and having longer weekends that's it this place will run you til you break
Pros
4 day work week
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is hardwork for those that want to achieve
Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVFebruary 17, 2019
Coca-Cola is a large company with a huge focus on making sure the brand is recognized and respected. There was always an emphasis to show that we were the top dog in the business and there was no reason for us to step back. The job was only difficult if you did not want to pay attention and do the work involved. The actual difficultly in the job was burn out, you are pushed to achieve by very little supervision and the strain of dealing with customer relations and employee satisfaction is a difficult line. Overall being happy at the job is a strange concept as the environment of dealing with so many people can leave you with resentment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive of Coca-Cola
Manufacturing Technician (Former Employee) –  MwanzaFebruary 17, 2019
My hopeful I need to work a job for Coca-Cola Company I am looking forward positive in this productive.
I am apply this job because I like it and my conditions are good.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Health care
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people, lackluster leadership
Data specialist (Current Employee) –  Tulsa, OKFebruary 17, 2019
The company has gone through many changes in the recent past and the focus of leadership has shifted away from managing the employees to comforting customers and figuring out the changes in job rolls. Not a good shift to inspire confidence in job stability.
Pros
Good pay, flexible hours
Cons
Little guidance, fear of job stability
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place
FILLER OPERATOR / LAB TECHNICIAN (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXFebruary 14, 2019
great place to work. I love the benefits they offer for myself and my family. Hours can vary and make it difficult to plan week family events. But some of the managers really understand life as a young man .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXFebruary 14, 2019
Became very stressful when new management took over and couldn't make up their minds on how many hours we are allowed to work. Plus they couldn't keep a set course on how the day went
Pros
Discounts
Cons
Headaches, pay, equipment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
tow motor
Tow Motor Operator (Former Employee) –  Twinsburg, OHFebruary 14, 2019
I was hired to run a tow motor but they trained me on production line for about 5 weeks. I was sent to be trained on tow motor told I would have 2 weeks was let go after 1 week
Pros
good pay
Cons
traing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tough working environment but reawarding.
LEAD MERCHANDISER (Current Employee) –  Downey, CAFebruary 13, 2019
Typically start my day around 3 am to 5am depending on the day. The most important thing I learn from working here is always mentally prepare yourself as well physically.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fast paced
Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Benicia, CAFebruary 13, 2019
Fast paced, must be self disciplined and table to deal with difficult people in a polite and professional manner. Great pay and a very large company. Good benefits, consistent schedule.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place
Accounts Payable (Former Employee) –  Brandon, FLFebruary 13, 2019
I enjoyed my time with the company I learned a lot and worked with team players able to move up in the company training opportunity able to ask question
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awesome
Shift Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Sandston, VAFebruary 12, 2019
I worked here straight of high school so it was paced perfect for me, i learned a great deal about bottling and worked as much overtime as i wanted. Loved it
Pros
money
Cons
need more pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Coca-Cola Refreshments. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 8,227 reviews
53.1K
42.6K
31.6K
2538
1418

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.8Compensation/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.7Culture

Diversity score

Comparably
Diversity Score
TOP5%
In the Top 5% of similar size companies

The Comparably Diversity Score tracks how positively diverse employees rate their experience at Coca-Cola Refreshments.

Powered by Comparably