Coca-Cola Refreshments Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An Okay Work Environment
Line Operator (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INJune 21, 2018
This is not a bad place to work especially if you are just starting out. From what l gathered, it used to be so much fun to work there back in the day; and although no one can say exactly what changed, theories abound that it can be attributed to the turnover in ownership and management over the years. In the 5 years that l was there we had 2 ownership changes and 3-4 changes in management. Now no matter how lucrative a company is, these many changes can affect productivity and morale on the floor.
Notwithstanding, it is not all doom and gloom there. The guys you sweat with day and and day out on the floor are really good guys and care for their families; and this compensates for going in every day.
Pros
Good paying job
Cons
Poor benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace, decent people
STACKER (Former Employee) –  TennesseeJune 21, 2018
The work day varies on how the system is running, fast pace regardless. The management plays favoritism but overall its fair enough. Hardest part was the lifting, enjoyable part was getting off.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Large Fortune 100 Company
Broker Management (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJune 19, 2018
Provided me a strong foundation of training and seminars for the consumer products industry. I held several management positions and was given the opportunity to work in many different classes of trade.
Pros
Training, Benefits
Cons
NO remote office, No autonomy
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
coca cola's whearhouse
Order picker (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLJune 18, 2018
Fast paced time sensitive work area, constant crew change over.
very good benefits . long hours and lots of over time when needed.
Free beverages during lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was ok
Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Lenexa, KSJune 17, 2018
They ask you to do too much and don’t pay you enough for what they are asking you for. They want you to use your car and put all that mileage on it when I think they should provide you transportation
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Senior Lab Tech (Former Employee) –  AlabamaJune 17, 2018
The job was secure. It allowed for a lot of overtime, but during summer, there was little time off. The plant ran itself for the most part. Management turnover was high, so there were always information gaps.
Pros
Job Security
Cons
No room for advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extremely Physical
Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAJune 14, 2018
Typical day can be up to 12 hours but was usually around 10.
Learned how to work quickly.
Management is 50/50.
Very fast-paced,
Waking up at either 2,3,4 in the morning to go to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place. Free Coke products.
Senior Engineer (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJune 14, 2018
Excellent place to work. Very professional. Great company. Great people with a very deep understanding of what they do, specially the technical people.
Pros
Free Coke products.
Cons
Bad management, needs to improve.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Grandes retos y aprendizajes
Analista de Medios Grupo Performance (Former Employee) –  Peru, ILJune 13, 2018
Trabajar en Coca Cola fue enriquecedor en lo profesional y personal.
He aprendido de grande líderes del rubro, cada día era un aprendizaje, durante estos dos años tuve aprendizaje constante de la mano de personas capacitadas que hicieron más fluido el trabajo.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced
Senior Retail Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Lawrenceville, GAJune 13, 2018
fast paced, never caught up, management was helpful at times, culture was diverse, best part of job, schedule, worst part getting paid by commission, not consistant
Pros
schedule
Cons
pay not consistant
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
Automation Engineer (Current Employee) –  Panama CityJune 12, 2018
It is a job where you learn a lot thanks to the variety of automation equipment.
Good working environment
Pros
Private insurance
Cons
Very demanding job 24/7
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome brand, awesome people
manager (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJune 12, 2018
Enough said. It's Coca-Cola. But the people make it great. And it's great to work for a company that really believe in it's people and the brand - they are one in the same.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's about the people
Unknown (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJune 12, 2018
It's the affinity of the brands and the people you work with that bring the passion. The relationships you build will help you succeed not only in your job, but in your career as well.
Pros
the portfolio of brands
Cons
constantly changing environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Coca-Cola
Logistics Operator II (Saturday Night Supervisor) (Former Employee) –  New Bern, NCJune 12, 2018
I only worked here part time, and at the time the warehouse manager was a bit controlling. His phrase was ,"It's either my way or the highway." When he was hired in the conference room he said there's a new sheriff in town.
Cons
Was bad management
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Route Process Administrator (Current Employee) –  Eagan, MNJune 11, 2018
My typical day at work is checking in drivers and counting money.
I have learned a lot since 6 years that I have been there. The work culture is really nice and friendly. Hardest part is making sure that I balance at the end of the night before I go home. The most enjoyable part of my jobs is getting along with my coworkers and my boss
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work different stores
Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  McAllen, TXJune 11, 2018
good pay, work at different stores, build rapport with store managers, stock and rotate merchandise, maintain and organize back room and receiving area
Pros
pay
Cons
work schedule
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
this job is really different
Merchandiser (Current Employee) –  Middlesboro, KYJune 11, 2018
this job really aggravated me, i was promised a lot of things all the time, and never did any of those things happen, constantly lied to, everyone argues with each other all the time as well.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very laid back but demanding at the same time
Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, ALJune 11, 2018
CCBCC is a great employer. They offer good benefits and good pay. I was a merchandiser for CCBCC and I like it because it was the first job I had where I did have a supervisor looking over my back every 20 mins.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked for them before
Equipment Operator (Former Employee) –  Ontario, CAJune 11, 2018
My typical day consist of running machinery to fill orders for the company. I had not worked for this particular sort of branch before, none the less it was somewhat different because it was just for syrup. I learned how the syrup what made as well as how its process was different from the bottling company. The workplace was nice it seemed as everyone got along. The hardest part of the job would be cleaning the machines. The most enjoyable was when we could rise over the quantity needed for the day.
Cons
Temp job
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Life is what you make it to be
Financial Analyst - Financial Reporting (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJune 9, 2018
If you want a happy environment, you have to be engaged with the company. They offer many things for the employee to do, you just have to get involved.
Pros
Opportunity to work remotely.
Cons
Long year end closes activities.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Coca-Cola Refreshments. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 7,100 reviews
52.7K
42.2K
31.4K
2463
1355

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.8Compensation/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.7Culture

Ratings from women

InHerSight Score
3.1

2.8Personal Development

3.0Career Opportunities

3.4Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight