Coca Cola Southwest Beverages Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
if your ok with being a slave
Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXMay 20, 2018
this job is super hard very stressful and management not only horrible but they micromanage the heck out of you.I hate this place I havent been here long Ive seen 5 people quit already.
Pros
3 days off most of the time
Cons
managers no people skills, micro managed to the tee, cant get the days off you want, go go go lift lift lift move move move etc
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Forward-thinking franchise willing to invest in employees and operations
Warehouse Lead (Former Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKMay 7, 2018
Though a majority of my tenure was under the previous ownership group, I was still able to see a lot of the initial improvements that were implemented upon CCSWB's acquisition of the Oklahoma Market last year. Better benefits, investment in better equipment, facility improvements, etc. Had it not been necessary for me to relocate outside of their market area, it is very likely that I would still be with the company.
Pros
Solid benefits, strong leadership culture
Cons
Miscommunication/infighting between departments, high turnover
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
With the lack
sales /merchandiser (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXMay 6, 2018
with the lack of successful stars given ,there shouldn't be a reason why i have to review such a horrible work place . The job itself isn't bad . Hard manual labor , its the fact its run by not the most understanding an maybe not so smart people.
Pros
work independently
Cons
always someone micro managing or someone managing that doesnt know the job
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Disgusting . If you want to have a piece of mind, don’t apply
Quality Control Technician (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXApril 26, 2018
Management is bias, nasty and don’t give a rat’s tail about your life/work balance. If you want to have a good career, this dramatic place is not what you are looking for. Stay away from Gulfgate. The new managers are horrible they treat you horrible and threat you every minute they want.
Pros
Pay was good
Cons
No breaks/ no work/life balance
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Is a good place to work
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKApril 25, 2018
Before they were Coca-Cola Southwest Beverages it was Great Plains Coca-Cola and Great Plains was layed back and the pay is good a very friendly environment but our department was eliminated so that's why I'm no longer with the company but I believe they are still a good paying company to work for.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great for a kid
Refurbish Technician (Former Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKApril 17, 2018
Great place to start if you are an 18 to 20 year old first time in work force. After I started working there, I heard to often that I was in an unskilled labor. Heard lots of promises, from upper management while hearing about their raises and feeling like the hands were beneath their walk path.
Pros
Free Coffee
Cons
Limited OT and not much room for advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Numbers game
Account Manager (Current Employee) –  Abilene, TXApril 3, 2018
I visit large and small stores and order products. Company has cut benefits and took away pension plan. Expectation is 10 hrs in the field while on salary. Plus they cut the car allowance even the price of gas is going up-i pay for my own gas. Every day its about volume,volume, volume. Don't really care about you. Pay is low since new company took over. Cut the bonus structure as well.
Pros
Most weekends off
Cons
Benefits are expensive. Company is getting cheaper
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fast paced & highly competitive
Warehouse Technician (Former Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKMarch 27, 2018
Overall it was fun, and i gave my all to this job but i soon felt like i was constantly being overlooked and not really appreciated for my conistency.
Pros
Mandatory 10 hour shifts
Cons
Supervisors
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you need a job and do not mind working alot
Not going to say (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXFebruary 26, 2018
It's a job the benefits are good don't expect free employee cases that's not gonna happen. Unless you are up there in ranks don't expect any freebies. It's hard to move up
Pros
Benefits
Cons
not as great as you think lack of management and always hiring supervisors
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great benefits and a good place to grow
Training Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Abilene, TXFebruary 23, 2018
Working with one of the best and most loved brands in the world, CCSWB provides training and opportunities that most companies would only dream of offering their people. I grew from a front line sales associate into one of the best creative and analytical minds within the company.
Pros
Benefits, paid time off, structure, transferrability
Cons
More work hours with promotions
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun mixing syrups.
Mixing Room Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXFebruary 20, 2018
The work at Coca Cola is challenging each batch that we mix con cost between $25,000.00 up to $100,000.00. The work culture is fine. The hardest part of the Job is trying to get maintenance to work on broken equipment.
Pros
Job Security
Cons
N0 advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A solid place to work, but can improve.
Account Manager (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXFebruary 19, 2018
Not a bad place to work overall. Your overall experience will be affected by your superior and theirs also. Could use more efficient management principles to have more consistent results. Most definitely could use an overall of the training process (non-existent). Customers you deal with are generally nice, but you can come across headstrong ones. Culture is balanced with nice individuals, but the ones with egos always suppress overall morale.
Pros
Free Coke, great benefits and perks, simple job
Cons
Will ask you to go above and beyond to see nothing in return most times.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work and advance
Forlift Operator (Current Employee) –  Ft. Worth, TXFebruary 14, 2018
I recently started working at coca cola not to long ago. Great place to work, great benefits, friendly atmosphere i really can't complain. Just overall a great place to work!
Pros
Great pay and benefits!
Cons
None from what I tell
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Driver Merchandiser (Current Employee) –  Amarillo, TXFebruary 14, 2018
N/A

N/A

It's great

Long hours

Hard work

Competitive pay

Great benefits

401k Plan

Health Insurance is good.

Overtime

Great Insurance

Some advancements
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Production Manager (Current Employee) –  Okmulgee, OK 74447February 8, 2018
Coca Cola is the most well known brand on the planet. working for South west beverages is a great experience and they allow growth and personnel engagement to suite anyone who likes a challenge.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work
Production Manager (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXFebruary 7, 2018
Not a bad place to work; good benefits; Houston is a good city with lots of things to do.

CCSWB is a growing company within the Coca Cola system. It's a company with good opportunities.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very stressful environment
Warehouse Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Abilene, TXFebruary 2, 2018
The upper leadership did not seem to care about the concerns of the front line associates. Lots of talk and no action. There is no teamwork or continuity among the leadership but there is an abundance of animosity. If you enjoy working 14 hour days and having your schedule changed on a near constant basis then this is the place for you!
Pros
None
Cons
Highly sressfull, lack of teamwork, cut throat mentality
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Coca-Cola Culture
Key Account Manager (Current Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OK 73107January 30, 2018
Coca-Cola culture is 1 of the best experiences I've had. Coca-Cola sets a goal and strives to achieve what they put in place. Coca-Cola 20/20 vision is clear and precise.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace
Order Builder Trainer (Former Employee) –  Abilene, TX 79601January 24, 2018
Excellent work atmosphere. Coworkers were professional and really cared about each other like a family. Very competitive but also relaxed working environment. Made everyone feel safe.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible Company
Distribution Delivery Driver Local (Former Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXJanuary 15, 2018
They do not care about their employees especially if you are working the night shift they do not care about work life balance very stressful give you lots of work and are very understaffed. Management is a joke and doesn't listen to their employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 2Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Coca Cola Southwest Beverages. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 41 reviews
510
413
36
28
14

Ratings by category

3.2Work/Life Balance
3.6Compensation/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
2.8Management
3.2Culture