Coconino Community College Employee Reviews

4.1
Overall rating
Based on 16 reviews
Ratings breakdown
58
43
34
20
11
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Showing all 16 reviews
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work for students
Student Worker (Former Employee) –  Flagstaff, AZJune 6, 2018
Enjoyable work place, flexibility for family, school and work! Great cowokers and ability to be apart of the team. Enjoyed all the events we were allowed to be part of.
Pros
Great work atmosphere!
Cons
parking locations
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly and backstabbing at the same time
Enrollment Services Representative (Former Employee) –  Flagstaff, AZDecember 10, 2017
People will only be kind until you do not do what they ask for even if that means breaking policy. You will be treated an as unitelligent person while being trained. Basically treated like a child. If you have an idea to better implement a policy you are looked down upon because there are strick procdures that have to be done the same way by everyone.
Pros
Great PTO
Cons
Hostile work environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Student intern
Help Desk Consultant (Former Employee) –  Flagstaff, AZNovember 29, 2017
You help people reset passwords all day and play games on your computer while you sometime have to write a report up about student that broke computer rules
Pros
Get to learn about computers
Cons
Reset passowrds all day
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
pleasure to work there
Adjunct Faculty (Former Employee) –  Flagstaff, AZAugust 17, 2017
I've been away from CCC for many years now, but my time there was very satisfying. I was an adjunct instructor so I had no benefits but it was a great job to have while my kids were young.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great co-workers
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Flagstaff, AZMay 27, 2017
I was responsible for student tuition payments, and making sure all monies and balances were correct.
The worst part was i was let go after one year with no reason.
The best part was i was able to gain a better job.
Pros
Experience
Cons
Was let go for no reason
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I have enjoyed working at coconino community college.
Assistant clerk (Former Employee) –  Flagstaff, AZMay 4, 2017
I have enjoyed working at the Coconino community college. Coworkers were well behaved and nice. I had office work there because I was working in the business office.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
need to be quick on your feet
Lab Technician (Former Employee) –  Flagstaff, AZFebruary 7, 2017
A lot of the work that is required there is not too bad but there are times where they require you to work as fast as possible to get the job done depending on what you get a job at Coconino for.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and relaxed
Manager and Lifeguard (Current Employee) –  Flagstaff, AZOctober 17, 2016
This was assisting faculty with the use of the colleges LMS, it was a very relaxed work environment and I was able to set my own hours.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable workplace
Learning Assistant (Former Employee) –  Flagstaff, AZJuly 28, 2016
My typical day involved helping any and all students in the area that asked for assistance. We were able to build our own schedules with the only requirement to not go over twenty hours a week.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace with music and laughter
Lab Tech (Former Employee) –  Flagstaff, AZMay 26, 2016
I come in and immediately look at the board to see what chemicals need to be made on that day. When that is finished I set up the labs for that given week and proceed to clean up all areas.
Pros
Freedom to work on any assignments at any time.
Cons
Hours were low.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Financial Aid Department
Student Worker (Former Employee) –  Flagstaff, AZFebruary 18, 2014
As a first job, I enjoyed working directly with college students about their financial aid matters.

Coconino Community College has a genuine culture, you feel like family.
Pros
Great communication between departments
Cons
Little to no job mobility
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed going to school at CCC. I learn and transferred to NAU.
Associate of Science (Former Employee) –  Flagstaff, AZSeptember 9, 2013
I enjoyed going to school at CCC. I learn and transferred to NAU.
Pros
na
Cons
na
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great if you're content making an unlivable wage in an expensive town!
Staff (Former Employee) –  Flagstaff, AZApril 26, 2013
Absolutely putrid environment with zero advancement opportunity! Nobody knows what they're doing and it's a total circus.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awesome place to work
Academic Advisor (Former Employee) –  Flagstaff, AZJuly 8, 2012
loved my co-workers
working with students on their academic goals
Pros
everthing
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
got my education while I worked
Financial Aid Student Worker (Former Employee) –  Flagstaff, AZApril 11, 2012
I would go to school and work and from 8-5 pm with my classes in between and it was convenient and fun.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Coconino Community College. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Ratings from women

3.6InHerSight Score

2.8Personal Development

4.2Career Opportunities

4.0Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight

Coconino Community College Reviews by Location