coconut point honda Employee Reviews

Ratings by category
Showing all 9 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful pay plan, no integrity
Service Advisor/Writer (Former Employee) –  Service deptMay 10, 2018
I opened The store in the service department. The service management was great, but the corporate management lied, repeatedly. One of those ridiculous pay plans you cannot figure out without a slide rule, it adds up to no money. Was promised a guarantee when hired, corporate came in and flat out said we are not going to pay that. Who does that ? They changed the pay plan three times in several months. Each time it made the pay lower and lower. Corporate is run by throwbacks from 20 years ago in the bad old days of greasy shysters. Beware, stay clear
Pros
Nice customers
Cons
Low pay and lies
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Everything you dislike about the auto industry
Finance Manager (Former Employee) –  Estero, FLMarch 22, 2018
They over promise and under deliver and under pay. I would be amazed if its in business in 2 yrs. Don't leave without getting paid or it will never happen... Good luck if you choose to take your chances.! For a small store no one knows what's going on..
Pros
Nice area
Cons
Job stability, profesionalism and they will lie to your face. With a I didn't say that attitude.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible
Finance Manager (Former Employee) –  Estero, FLJune 25, 2017
Place is constantly under threat of closing it's doors, It's between two larger Honda dealers and just gives cars away with no thought to profit or professionalism.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High Turnover rate; poor training, Lack of transparency, Lack of integrity and truthfulness
Sales and lease Consultant (Former Employee) –  Estero, FLJune 20, 2017
Company is a revolving door, The most enjoyable part of the job is working with customers and their issues. The worst part is not having a heart for the truth and lack of integrity by management. Management has revolved around since this dealer has opened and is full of themselves. Management is narcissistic.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
is okay
Parts Manager (Current Employee) –  Estero, FLJune 19, 2017
Is an okay workplace,if it didn't have so much turn over in personnel. The salary is decent.

Like any other places it has is ups and downs, this is automotive industry
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
New dealership with growing pains
Finance Manager (Current Employee) –  Estero, FLMarch 7, 2017
Long, long hours. Low, low pay. No chance to make more because of pay structures and low volume. In one year of business there, they have gone thru 4 GM's, 12 finance people and thirty salespeople, some who stayed 2 days!
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible Company to work for!!!
General Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Estero, FLSeptember 13, 2016
Out of my 35 years in the automotive industry,this by far was the worst experience ever!!! Terrible company policies,treat employee's like dirt,figure out ways for company to not pay employee's money they had coming to them!
This is a start up Honda franchise in Estero,3 General Managers in 8 months,125% turnover in sales staff,they have the reputation such a short period of being open as THE HONDA STORE NOT TO WORK IN!!!! That will never change,nor can they keep management.
STAY AWAY!!!!!
Pros
None
Cons
Every one you could think of!!!
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good management
tech (Former Employee) –  Estero, FLMay 17, 2016
i had a great time working there for 6 months had a awesome time meeting new people co-workers were nice and i had fun but it wasnt a job i wanted to stay at all my life but no one want to.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 6Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at coconut point honda. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

1.7
Based on 9 reviews
50
41
31
21
16

Ratings by category

1.9Work/Life Balance
1.8Compensation/Benefits
1.7Job Security/Advancement
1.8Management
1.6Culture

coconut point honda Reviews by Location