Cognizant Technology Solutions Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall good company
Architect and developer (Current Employee) –  New York, NYMarch 21, 2018
1.Overall good but then the appraisal system is not meritorious.
2.People in Manager ladder get more preference than Individual contributors and techies.
Pros
Yearly bonus, Opportunities to work for multiple clients, reasonable security
Cons
Appraisal system
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Product Manager (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad and New JerseyMarch 21, 2018
I worked as part of Cognizant EBA, working on creating digital products for enterprises. It has been a great learning experience as a product manager.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace with few restrictions to explore
Senior Associate (Current Employee) –  Windsor, CTMarch 19, 2018
Productive workplace with few restrictions to explore/work on new technology. Got trained in multiple technologies with internal training sessions. Workplace culture is great.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Policies are good but management is bad
USA as current role of Application Architect (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILMarch 18, 2018
Lots of politics within the cognizant and to grow in cognizant you only need to have good relation with Manager. Your work doesn't matter at any level.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Senior Associate (Current Employee) –  North CarolinaMarch 18, 2018
Good place to work
Better work life balance than other service companies
Opportunity to learn new technology is purely dependent on the project that you are in
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall my Experience is good
OBIEE 12c/11g Upgrade Technical Lead/Administrator (Current Employee) –  New JerseyMarch 17, 2018
I had challenging roles here in CTS which i have performed to my best and client were happy about that. I would recommend a better work life balance may needed in this company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Traditional work place with conventional apporach
Technology Architect (Current Employee) –  Raleigh, NCMarch 17, 2018
Traditional work place with conventional approach . Its an exhaustive firm if you need to try on consulting servcies. It addresses wide arena of Business domain. Its supports job security and benefits as per employee location.
Pros
Job security, Benefits
Cons
Too much of Hierarchy
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job for college students
Client Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZMarch 16, 2018
I worked for TPS in customer service, Client Service Representative. If you can stomach being micromanaged and can handle a call center environment then this would be tolerable for those individuals. The pay does not compensate for experience and everything the job entails for handling each call and your expected to answer emails. I have learned rushing causes error the opposite of quality.
Not a fan of quantity, speed, feeling strapped to my seat and being monitored of my every move. I was aware this was expectation until day 1-21.
Pros
Food days, good benefits, paid time off
Cons
Hourly compensation, Prefer quantity over quality, Poor Training
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
slow paced and boring
Claims Examiner I (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZMarch 16, 2018
I would sit and review billing so doctors can receive payment for diagnosis and test given to patient. I learned how doctors get paid and that procedure codes and medical procedures must be accurate. The management had an atmosphere of goofing around and making people laugh. the workplace culture was like a party campus during the winter break. Hardest part of the job trying to read all of the meticulous codes .
Pros
benefits, hours
Cons
management, desk arrangement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management
Analyst (Current Employee) –  Charlotte, NCMarch 14, 2018
Pros: Good work culture based on the project, good benefits

Cons: Poor management depends on project nd no proper planning in some of the projects, stressful prod support project
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Organisation
Lead Consultant (Current Employee) –  Hartford, CTMarch 13, 2018
Good Organization to start career, Independent work environment, working hours may stretch but nothing to complain about. HR policies are good but not that great
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good start
Programmer Analyst Trainee (Former Employee) –  INMarch 12, 2018
Cognizant is a place where you will learn a lot of things which help you in your future like time management, working under stress and how to manage your life with work. This is a great experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Huge company with varied technologies; management needs to be a bit more proactive
Manager - Infra Ops Specialist (Current Employee) –  Irving, TXMarch 11, 2018
Overall the organization is a good place to work, but some of the management policies needs to be reviewed as they are not too employee friendly. Also the senior management should make efforts to connect directly with the employees at least once a quarter or once in 6 months and understand their concerns.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a good place to work
Associate (Current Employee) –  Boston , MAMarch 10, 2018
It is a great place to work with a very friendly environment .
My manager is very supportive who help me at every step and show me the correct direction to improve my career.
But scope of learning is very limited.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company but Middle Management is not good
Service Deliver Mamager (Former Employee) –  New York, NYMarch 10, 2018
Company is providing plenty of career opportunities, but middle management is playing lot politics. Over all company is good it is best place to built the career.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Information Security Manager (Current Employee) –  san franciscoMarch 9, 2018
excellent company, good work life balance. good benefits, salary competitive, slow growth. Overall I recommend it to anyone who wants to keep work life balance.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work !!!
Product Specialist (Current Employee) –  Englewood, COMarch 9, 2018
Opportunity for growth is great, amazing motivation from management to grow professionally. Great team work and fun place to work. Amazing place to improve the knowledge and expand your passion.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place with a wide variety of culture
Social Media Content Analyst (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZMarch 9, 2018
I loved working for Cognizant, however, they rolled out a policy that you can't schedule for days off or miss any days without PTO to cover those days. There isn't really any room for advancement
Pros
Free snacks, Fun environment
Cons
PTO Policy, No Advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Senior Associate (Current Employee) –  United StatesMarch 9, 2018
No holidays, Taking leave is really difficut. No Apprisal Asusual.
Getting promotion is difficult.
ONE time joining hike.No parties when on client location
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not many benefits and opportunities
Project Manager/Scrum Master/Project Lead (Current Employee) –  New YorkMarch 9, 2018
Talented co-associates
Dynamic vision
Benefits are basic
Opportunities for advancing in career are limited especially at onsite
Very few paid leaves and less bonus
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Cognizant Technology Solutions. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 9,666 reviews
52.9K
44.3K
31.9K
2347
1173

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.5Compensation/Benefits
3.8Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.8Culture

Women's ratings

Powered by Fairygodboss

3.2Fairygodboss Score

42%say women are treated fairly and equally to men

38%would recommend to other women

Fairygodboss provides free job reviews for women, by women.